Axis Magnus Blocked my card terrible experience

diablorojo8

On 30th april and about 10k short of reaching milestone spends.
Made a genuine transaction yesterday ans they blocked my credit card temporarily.
When I call and request to get it unblocked they take 1 buainess day.
They definitely are daft, after reaching this close to my milestone and not being able to get there because of this reason, will definitely irk me and I would honestly juat cancel this card the moment all my milestone points are credited.
I use HDFC and they unblock it at the same time.
Any suggestions to do this quickly? I am this close to my milestone spend.

Made a genuine transaction yesterday ans they blocked my credit card temporarily.
They definitely are daft, after reaching this close to my milestone and not being able to get there because of this reason, will definitely irk me and I would honestly juat cancel this card the moment all my milestone points are credited.
Try writing to txnmonitoring.creditcard@axisbank.com confirming the tnx is done by you and for unblocking the card, mentioning the sms/email you received for the declined tnx
Maybe try getting some addon cards as a backup for next time, although getting them might make you post a thread like this again 🤣

Yes
Yes, that might be a reason for him.
Maybe, he can confirm.
But still I feel Magnus is pretty much an all rounder card out there at least for me.
I have been largely able to convert and use all accumulated ER as cash, so it does not cause any problems of availability.

Yes Top Card for 1L spend PM

just close it if you dont want. Save on the fee at least
The thing about fee is its technically around 2.5 per year if u include the renewal benefit.
Assuming you can get tatacliq voucher at 10% off.
You kinda just pay the gst which is 1800 + 1000.
Have like 10 separate benefits most of them being very useful.

The thing about fee is its technically around 2.5 per year if u include the renewal benefit.
Assuming you can get tatacliq voucher at 10% off.
You kinda just pay the gst which is 1800 + 1000.
Have like 10 separate benefits most of them being very useful.
But doesn;t it makes mandatory for you to buy 10k worth of goods from tata cliq. Sounds like a force purchase to me.

Yes
Maybe, he can confirm.
But still I feel Magnus is pretty much an all rounder card out there at least for me.
I have been largely able to convert and use all accumulated ER as cash, so it does not cause any problems of availability.
Yes that is the reason.
I am looking at singapore or dubai. Im looking at taking 4-5 family members as most of them havent travelled outside india.

Singapore award flight selection is tricky most of it is waitlist so have to try a lot of combinations. Alternate way is vistara but it requires 10% more miles.

Dubai atleast till now Ive looked at etihad, i think vistara is similar.

Havent decided where to go as the spends seem similar per person. Dubai ticket is cheaper but visa is 3x than singapore.

Yes it is. Voucher validity is also only 6 months once you add in Tata cliq. Before adding its 3 months only. People usually invest in gold from tata cliq

But doesn;t it makes mandatory for you to buy 10k worth of goods from tata cliq. Sounds like a force purchase to me.
Last time I bought a gold coin 🙂
This is somewhat true, but there is a yatra alternative that I have not explored.
I still think it is a very good renewal offer.
You can possibly buy some gift items or maybe sell it.
I got 5% neucoins when I paid via tataneu as well.

Yes that is the reason.
I am looking at singapore or dubai. Im looking at taking 4-5 family members as most of them havent travelled outside india.

Singapore award flight selection is tricky most of it is waitlist so have to try a lot of combinations. Alternate way is vistara but it requires 10% more miles.

Dubai atleast till now Ive looked at etihad, i think vistara is similar.

Havent decided where to go as the spends seem similar per person. Dubai ticket is cheaper but visa is 3x than singapore.
FYI, You have to pay more for foreign tour packages from July 1, 2023: How to book smartly to save better

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Yes
Maybe, he can confirm.
Yeah not doubting the features.
50% off on birthday month, bogo on BMS, even if u do 1 lakh spend a month you pretty much get the joining fee away.

Is it that hard to get an addon? I have no banking relationship with them.
Very hard. If you applied offline, that agent can take approval from branch manager and process it for you. It will still take several weeks after approval and you have to visit that branch with your spouse to complete documentation.

If you applied online and have no banking relationship , it is going to be even more difficult.

Update:
I pestered the axis customer care again and again until I got connected to someone who actually cared. He took 15 mins, raised it and also told me how much I need to spend to reach the milestone. Half hour later it was unblocked. Bought GVs from giftedge so they have no chance of blocking it and crossed the milestone.
7 phone calls later it is solved.

Magnus is not good for those who take tour packages. Only good for those who have the time and knowledge for custom booking each and everything that also months in advance. Award seats are also limited. Thats why maybe @anirban.choudhury is also planning to close it

Very hard. If you applied offline, that agent can take approval from branch manager and process it for you. It will still take several weeks after approval and you have to visit with your spouse to that branch.

If you applied online and have no banking relationship , it is going to be even more difficult.
This month was an exception i usually compete my spends by 20th but this month I did a huge spend on 25th and was looking to get that milestone. I had no plan this month, next 2 months I do have plans.

Gusse me apne hi pero pe kulhaadi mar loge tum if u close your card.. 1 milestone miss kia h agla miss mt krna or end time ka wait q krna jabki pura mahina h milestone achieve krne ka.. think bro.. kai logo ko magnus nhi mil rha h or tumare pas h it means you are d lucky one.

Bhai kai logo ke paas kiraya ka income hai bahut zyaada.
Magnus is a very good card no doubt. But there are so many cards that are still good.
I really feel magnus party will stop someday.
such overpowered cards are usually devalued.

Bhai kai logo ke paas kiraya ka income hai bahut zyaada.
Magnus is a very good card no doubt. But there are so many cards that are still good.
I really feel magnus party will stop someday.
such overpowered cards are usually devalued.
It will never stop bro. All the transfer partners like hotels and flights are premium ones and expensive only. If you didn't had magnus many people wouldn't think about staying in those hotels or using those flights from points. Bank and the partners are still earning good