Cent Queen Savings Account - LTF Rupay Select Debit Card

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Has anyone received DC yet?

I received shipment details on 29th Dec, but yet to receive..
I could have received it on Saturday but the stupid postman saying he won't give it, as proper address is not printed and it will be returned to branch. This same postman gave the cheque book. When he knows whose shipment is this, I really don't understand the problem of these sarkari babus.

Mine still in transit. Will take 2-3 days more

I went opening for this account in nearby branch, actually branch is not in my pincode.
They said open account in your pincode branch.
I said there is no cbi branch in my locality.
They said it is there I know, lady employee.
And she seached on Google and showed me here it is.
I told her that is far from this branch.
But after some they said they only open account before 12:00 pm. So visit next day.
I visited next day I told want open queen saving account. She told me mab 25k, I said I know.
Then said that deposit amount now after account opening I told her I will deposit later but she was insisting so I deposited 2500rs.
I told her there is no initial funding in this account.
Then she said open normal account, this account requires extra time for opening I denied and told her I want only this account.
Then she proceed. 🤣

There was 3-4 female employees and was talking each other. She was telling to her colleague that why cbi launched this account there is no charges for not MAB.🤣🤣
She was telling to other female employee that this is loss to our bank and cbi should change its term and conditions. 🤣🤣
I was controlling my laugh so hard at that time in mind.🤣🤣
But after all of this drama I successfully opened cent queen account.

I went opening for this account in nearby branch, actually branch is not in my pincode.
But after some they said they only open account before 12:00 pm. So visit next day.
I visited next day I told want open queen saving account. She told me mab 25k, I said I know.
Then said that deposit amount now after account opening I told her I will deposit later but she was insisting so I deposited 2500rs.
Then she said open normal account, this account requires extra time for opening I denied and told her I want only this account.
Then she proceed. 🤣

There was 3-4 female employees and was talking each other. She was telling to her colleague that why cbi launched this account there is no charges for not MAB.🤣🤣
She was telling to other female employee that this is loss to our bank and cbi should change its term and conditions. 🤣🤣
So whole branch controlled by queens 👑 only?

Then she proceed. 🤣

This whole conversation felt like, that lady thinks central bank is taking a part of her salary to do charity. Without zero MAB, she would have got more salary.

My branch was super chill about this account. They did not ask for any specific initial funding, though insisted that some deposit (as per my wish) I should do. Even 100 rupees token amount is ok for them. I gave 10k. And the branch is really far, more than 50kms. They were ok with that too. I asked if pin code will be an issue, they said within India is fine and laughed.

Everyone please note that with central bank, cheque book needs to be activated before using it. Can be activated from mobile app/sms/netbanking/branch etc.

Another headache.

After submitting the netbanking form, how'll we get user id /password? Will it come by post or sms?
No, CIF is your username.
After activation net banking through branch.
Visit CBI Net banking portal and click generate password then you will able to generate password. After that you can log into net banking.

mujhe yeh samajh nahi aata ki jab account dena hi hai to ise itna mushkil kyu banana
online kyu nahi de sakte ye log account opening option
branch jao
unki bakwaas suno
ki 12 baje baad khulwana
ki 1 baje baad khulwana
ki kal aana
ki kabhi mat aana

but kya kare khulwana bhi yahi acc hai

mujhe yeh samajh nahi aata ki jab account dena hi hai to ise itna mushkil kyu banana
online kyu nahi de sakte ye log account opening option
branch jao
unki bakwaas suno
ki 12 baje baad khulwana
ki 1 baje baad khulwana
ki kal aana
ki kabhi mat aana

but kya kare khulwana bhi yahi acc hai
otherwise how'll you have the 'feel' that you have visited a "sarkari" office?

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.