Eligibility Criteria for ICICI Emeralde Private Metal - Discussion

Okay my RM has given me the lowest eligibility in this thread.
He said:
50 lakhs TRV with 6 lakh credit limit on existing ICICI credit card is required. Not possible with any amount of salary credit.

• Hehe
Reactions: BVC
In my case BM is also not powerful. He's willing to do and support but approvals are not coming due to Tier 2 city.

AFAIK there are two hierarchy Approvals:

W/O Private Banking: RM -> BM -> RH/GH -> Zonal Head - >Product Head -> Credit Team (Final Approval)

With Private Banking: RM -> BM -> Private Banking RH/GH -> Private Banking Product Head - >Product Head -> Credit Team (Final Approval)

**PS: I even know the names of the Product Head and Credit Team (But not revealing them here). Exact structure and approvals might defer from branch to branch and city to city . But eligibilities are changing day by day for sure. Not easy to get unless bank offers you or meeting their strict eligibilities

What is ppop ? How it is computed?
Found this in an earlier post

Is required ppop 50kpa or 50kpm
50kpa can be achieved with 10L savings
50kpm will be achieved with 1.2cr in savings, an impossible and stupid feat

50 lakhs TRV is required.
I am beyond that in savings alone. But my Private Banking RM and BM were saying "sir you need multiple crores TRV for this". I was like, no you don't! Its like they were trying to put me down. "Sir you only kept 1 cr. But I have clients with 25 cr home loan sir".

RM asked me to put 20L more (which I did within 90 seconds) but then he too backtracked! It was all extremely unprofessional.

I wish I could get @Dr.Anand456 to help me get these people fired as well lol. Cant believe I was feeling bad for them earlier.

I finally told them to f### off. I am moving my home branch tomorrow (to a tier 1 metro). I probably should drop a word to the old zonal/ regional heads as to why I am leaving.

I am beyond that in savings alone. But my Private Banking RM and BM were saying "sir you need multiple crores TRV for this". I was like, no you don't! Its like they were trying to put me down. "Sir you only kept 1 cr. But I have clients with 25 cr home loan sir".

RM asked me to put 20L more (which I did within 90 seconds) but then he too backtracked! It was all extremely unprofessional.

I wish I could get @Dr.Anand456 to help me get these people fired as well lol. Cant believe I was feeling bad for them earlier.

I finally told them to f### off. I am moving my home branch tomorrow (to a tier 1 metro). I probably should drop a word to the old zonal/ regional heads as to why I am leaving.
Yes, you should do that. Some branch staff are extremely arrogant and at the same time good for nothing, don't know anything and useless.
They think they have all the powers. Always complain to their higher athourities. The numbers and mail IDs of complaint escalations will be displayed in that bank entrance itself.

Hi
I have a sapphiro with 50 lakh credit limit. and salary of 20 lakh plus. I have icici wealth banking since last 7-8 years. should i even try?
Did they increase CL automatically on basis of bonus credit or did you have to ask?
In my profession, I also receive sizable bonuses, but my highest CL is still 12L.

Watching all Gold rush, I will visit ICICI bank tomorrow.

I already have ICICI account but didn't operate that , kind of ghosted from last 3 yrs & LTF Coral with 5.5 L Limit.

4.7L salary (3.6L Credit) in HDFC, ready to move to ICICI and deposit 20-30L if they are confident for the card.

Let's see how that goes 🥷
HDFC will give you an Infinia LTF to prevent you from shifting if you don't already have one.
Right. But I shifted to Axis Burgundy only last month! Will have to close my Burgundy DC, sigh
Isn't Magnus for Burgundy a better option then?
Has anyone asked if EPM could be offered as an upgrade based on spending criteria, similar to how you can upgrade to Infinia from DCB/Regalia Gold if you meet certain spending requirements in the last 3-6 months and have a credit limit of 10L on the existing card?

ICICI should consider implementing this criteria because, as it stands, the EPM card feels almost impossible to obtain. It’s difficult to compete with Infinia when getting EPM requires twice the effort.
Seeing how difficult EPM is, HDFC may make Infinia difficult to get.
20L per year or month?
20L per month, they he should just get a Amex Plat Charge, spend on it and upgrade to Centurion.