Revaluation HDFC Bank Swiggy credit card cashback will be credited to the card statement instead of Swiggy Money, effective 21st June, 2024.

summary

Starting from 21st June, any cashback earned will now be adjusted against the credit card statement, rather than appearing as Swiggy money on Swiggy. Such a wonderful upgrade by HDFC in this devaluation season.

1000058852.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
If merchant Name was
"Flipkart Internet PVT LTD", then it is Apparel MCC🤣

HSBC Cashback walo ka moye moye, Sunday ko offer thha 200 off ka socha double dip karuga but then I confirmed MCC first and used Cashback SBI for double Dip🤣
What about Merchant name 'Ing*Flipkart Grocery '? Is it Grocery or something else?

I did a transaction today and got this merchant. I have Millenia also but used Swiggy instead bcz of low spends on Swiggy this month.

Update: Called CC and confirmed the MCC. It's 5411 - Grocery.

Friends, I didn't go through the whole thread, but can someone pls confirm this -
Bill generated on July 12: Rs 8000/-
Cashback credited on July 15: Rs 400/-
Pay due date: July 31

Should I pay Rs 8000/- or Rs 7600/- (adjusted to cashback)?

So today it's showing me this ... Just wanted to confirm this is for the past 1 month complete right?. Jiska bill abhi generate hua hai ? And transaction wise nhi show krta na ?
I did the calculation myself as there was only swiggy and Amazon transaction... Idk how for all the three cb categories I have got extra cashback total around 30-40₹ ... But I raised the request yesterday only to re check bcz i thought 1% ki jagah 10% hona chahie 😂😶 ab deduct na krle

I have hdfc millennia and tata neu with shared limit of 2 lacs but when I applied for swiggy card it showed a limit of 5 lacs. I proceeded but i can't understand how a different limit for this card has been given 🤔