Infinia HDFC Infinia "requesting" 1.5 lakhs spend per month?

BTW.. I am , on an average , a few steps ahead of all of you guys put together... wait and watch ...

I had already expressed my views on this topic a few times at the very beginning...
I dont blabber on gossips and unnecessary fear mongerings continuously…
I do act on the real facts ... hence my CHUP

Some of them dont even have Infinia.
A few months ago, somebody was struggling to get Infinia due to low spends and low salary. He upgraded for another card and is now saying that he also received email with mention of 1.5 lacs spend. 😛

Some of them dont even have Infinia.
A few months ago, somebody was struggling to get Infinia due to low spends and low salary. He upgraded for another card and is now saying that he also received email with mention of 1.5 lacs spend. 😛
That is why I mentioned in my previous post about analysis paralysis
Thanks for sharing the info…

I agree that beyond a point trying to optimize every last spend is not worth it. Need to remember that our time has value too 🙂
Our Time is much much more valuable than anything else…

Imagine this way…
When we were born , we came into this world with some expiry date ( just like any other product on supermarket shelves)…
The thing is we don’t know exactly what’s that expiry date unlike those products…

This actually means, we all have only a certain unknown period allocated to us..
Every hour we spend from this fixed unknown allocated time, the allocated time getting reduced…
So need to spend the time very wisely and be happier…

Might be some isolated example. I have bought several flights and hotels this year and ALL were cheaper or identical on Smartbuy.
Same with me. I’ve made 3 flight bookings and 1 hotel reservation and all are less than or equal to other options.

One night stay I booked with SMARTBUY for The Khyber and that availability was not available on MMT directly and not available with hotel directly also, not sure how that happened. All bookings were good to me.

Hello, today in my Infinia statement, i received this flyer (within the pdf itself) mentioning that infinia metal rewards on all the exempted categories such as govt transactions, rent, etc. is anyone aware of any recent changes or communications?

1718695914010.jpeg

• 1718695885950.jpeg
    1718695885950.jpeg
    93 KB · Views: 18
Hello, today in my Infinia statement, i received this flyer (within the pdf itself) mentioning that infinia metal rewards on all the exempted categories such as govt transactions, rent, etc. is anyone aware of any recent changes or communications?

View attachment 57800
I asked Infinia customer care and they denied.

We sincerely regret any difficulties you may have faced. Please treat this instance as an exception and allow us to resolve your concern expeditiously to meet your expectations.

We observe from our records and wish to inform you that with effect from January 01, 2023, reward points will not be accrued for rental pay transactions, property management services like rent, maintenance, package & movers, etc and Government transactions. We earnestly seek your understanding.

View attachment 57800
I asked Infinia customer care and they denied.

We sincerely regret any difficulties you may have faced. Please treat this instance as an exception and allow us to resolve your concern expeditiously to meet your expectations.

We observe from our records and wish to inform you that with effect from January 01, 2023, reward points will not be accrued for rental pay transactions, property management services like rent, maintenance, package & movers, etc and Government transactions. We earnestly seek your understanding.

It seems this whole Email notification saga was done by some ultra Centennial generation dude ( Gen Z) and fcked up the whole thing ...

• Hehe
Reactions: BVC
BTW.. did they send another email with the correction or asked users to ignore this email as it was sent in error? If not they can be pulled up for mis-selling the product.

No follow up email yet ..

Hmm . What if this is a deliberate "mistake" to get folks who do not know much about the card to spend on these categories?