• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

HDFC Preferred savings account

raj007

TF Premier
RML Group
VIP Lounge
Currently I have HDFC regular savings account. I maintained more than 2L all the time. I want to upgrade it to Preferred account.
After upgradation to Preferred account, do I need to maintain 2L AMB all the time?

Currently I have HDFC regular savings account. I maintained more than 2L all the time. I want to upgrade it to Preferred account.
After upgradation to Preferred account, do I need to maintain 2L AMB all the time?
on paper, yes. but you will not be charged penalty instantly if balance falls below that. and it depends on the RM how much grace period they want to give you.

What if I maintain .5L-1L AMB all the time then Preferred banking will be downgraded??
I have been using HDFC for 6 years now as my salary account. There are lot of things they see. The AMB which they show is not your actual TRV (Total Relationship Value) in AMB they only see you savings account balance. And yes it's dynamic. For sometime my balance was low and I got a call saying we are degrading your account to Classic because of low AMB. So I said I will withdraw all my FD is done so and then they left it as it is. So it's quite tricky. Best is talking to the RM.

I didn't maintain 2L MAB past 8+months, they send mail you are missing benefits maintain MAB not yet downgraded.

But recently i moved from regular to savings max still on preferred to avoid DC charges, i don't use the most of preferred benefits..

I didn't maintain 2L MAB past 8+months, they send mail you are missing benefits maintain MAB not yet downgraded.

But recently i moved from regular to savings max still on preferred to avoid DC charges, i don't use the most of preferred benefits..
Did you move from reg to savings max while still being in pref?? If so, how? Even I want that