• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Help choosing Forex card

Fan ruie

TF Neo
It’s my first international trip , will be visiting Japan in month of July-August. I did some research on Forex cards , most of the posts are quite old and don’t know the current situation - most people recommend Niyo card but later saw the SBM international transaction were blocked. Niyo also offers forex card from another bank - Equitas , there isn’t much reviews about it online .
If you have any other card recommendations please let me know -
PS - I think CC won’t be of much use as I’m a student , have one from SBI with monthly limit of 15k. If any other bank offers CC that could have higher limit , do comment

lucifer

TF Premier
TF Family
VIP Lounge
It’s my first international trip , will be visiting Japan in month of July-August. I did some research on Forex cards , most of the posts are quite old and don’t know the current situation - most people recommend Niyo card but later saw the SBM international transaction were blocked. Niyo also offers forex card from another bank - Equitas , there isn’t much reviews about it online .
If you have any other card recommendations please let me know -
PS - I think CC won’t be of much use as I’m a student , have one from SBI with monthly limit of 15k. If any other bank offers CC that could have higher limit , do comment
IDFC wow card on fd

bigbrain

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
But will the credit card not charge extra for ATM withdrawal and is it advisable for using credit card over forex card for ATM withdrawals?

sxchzy

TF Legend
VIP Lounge
How does ATM withdrawl treated? Will there be interest charged for that amount? And if I pay the equivalent amount immediately will the interest not be charged?
interest would be charges and it would be treated as cash advance.
if you decide which forex card to take do let me know.
i am alos looking to take one.