How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

How much time does it take for new application of Infinia through branch to proceed. I have applied 10 days back and received verification call on Saturday and after than there has been no progress and in portal its showing as in progress. I will be out of town in 6 days and hens wondering if will receive before that.

You should have taken DCB plastic earlier. It required 4 lakhs spends in 6 months and fee waiver if spend 5 lakhs in a year. It would have solved your lounge access problem. Now if you can spend 8 lakhs in a year you can still go for DCB metal.
My father doesn't visit the CC section of his internet banking as it has been on Autopay since the beginning from his account. His regalia upgrade was also automatically done by the bank and I am new to the CC game as only recently started to earn enough. So if we ever got the upgrade offer for DCB, we never got to know. Maybe he got the offer or maybe he never did, in any case, the netbanking section is saying the card is not eligible for upgrade currently.

Will try to increase spends and email again but skeptical about reaching 7.5L in 6 months. We own a home so rent is not an option and insurance premiums are also not that high since he gets them from LIC and the major premiums are deducted from pension at source.

1) sending physical docs not required. Send on email to escalation / grievances desk.
2) without spends of 7.5 difficult to get upgraded.
3) as retired, don't know what else they may ask for especially if you push on itr basis.
4) suggestion is to spend and then email to upgrade. And then keep pushing. Limit is already high enough so only concern is spend. Ignore rm.
  1. We sent the email to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com and got the reply from escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com Is there another email we can try sending to?
  2. Yes that's what I was fearing, will try to increase spends via CC but doubtful of ever reaching 7.5L in 6 months as most of diwali shopping is done already and there are no rent or insurance payments
  3. I never pushed for ITR basis or any basis I selected the checkbox for salary account and didn't attach a payslip or anything. From bank's POV he is still getting monthly credits from LIC so it should still remain as a salary account but it might be just a simple imperia savings account (salary or savings I am not clear on). I don't want to provide a payslip (pension is just below 50K) or ITR(as mentioned previously only exceeds 35L for 1 year)
  4. Thank you for the suggestion and help. We will try but the prospects are looking bleak. When applying through the second card offer from their netbanking we are getting DCP FYF which I don't think is worth it as LTF matters more to my father than lounges(which we can use dreamfolks via our cards for the rare times he takes flights)

1. We sent the email to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com and got the reply from escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com Is there another email we can try sending to?
  2. Yes that's what I was fearing, will try to increase spends via CC but doubtful of ever reaching 7.5L in 6 months as most of diwali shopping is done already and there are no rent or insurance payments
  3. I never pushed for ITR basis or any basis I selected the checkbox for salary account and didn't attach a payslip or anything. From bank's POV he is still getting monthly credits from LIC so it should still remain as a salary account but it might be just a simple imperia savings account (salary or savings I am not clear on). I don't want to provide a payslip (pension is just below 50K) or ITR(as mentioned previously only exceeds 35L for 1 year)
  4. Thank you for the suggestion and help. We will try but the prospects are looking bleak. When applying through the second card offer from their netbanking we are getting DCP FYF which I don't think is worth it as LTF matters more to my father than lounges(which we can use dreamfolks via our cards for the rare times he takes flights)
1) thats expected, once you have some emails back and forth to escalation, then you can reach out to grievance desk. But they do accept online self attested docs.
2) you never know. Might use for a trip or some govt/tax payment or big purchase.
4) Most likely Infinia won't be ltf (net 2.5k you will pay). So, your father may not want it anyways. Don't take DCP please.

1) thats expected, once you have some emails back and forth to escalation, then you can reach out to grievance desk. But they do accept online self attested docs.
2) you never know. Might use for a trip or some govt/tax payment or big purchase.
4) Most likely Infinia won't be ltf (net 2.5k you will pay). So, your father may not want it anyways. Don't take DCP please.

Is grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com not the grievance desk? What back and forth CAN be done at all from the escalations mail? They simply said send physical documents, should I push them that I meet every criteria or something? I thought there's no coming back from their email, can we still try?

This is the whole email that we received:

Dear Mr. Bach,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated December 05, 2023 regarding card issue

To review your request, kindly forward the duly filled in form along with the self-attested income / supporting documents accompanied by a signed letter to the below-mentioned address.

Link to download the upgrade form.

https://www.hdfcbank.com/content/bb...dit-Card-Upgrade-Customer-Version-Mar2023.pdf

Address for communication.

HDFC Bank
Cards Division.
PO Box #8654
Thiruvanmiyur PO.
Chennai 600 041

Alternatively, the same may be dropped in any of the drop boxes placed at our branch ATM for your convenience.

Kindly note the query reference number for this e-mail: xxxxxxxxx

Assuring you of our best services.

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction.

If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to our Grievance Redressal Officer Mr. Shanmugasundar R at HDFC Bank Cards Division, 8, Lattice Bridge Road, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai-600041 or E-mail at grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com .Alternatively, you can call our grievance cell at Tel: 044- 61084900.

Warm Regards,
Vasanth R
Customer Service Officer
Email Care Team
HDFC Bank Ltd.

They are asking for salary slip or ITR
Search a thread on this community.
You will find screenshot from hdfc bank cc.
Few people have got c2c limit increase on basis of existing HSBC, AMEX, UTI (AXIS) and SC credit cards.

As hdfc bank to reconsider and check the information with there seniors.

Search a thread on this community.
You will find screenshot from hdfc bank cc.
Few people have got c2c limit increase on basis of existing HSBC, AMEX, UTI (AXIS) and SC credit cards.

As hdfc bank to reconsider and check the information with there seniors.
couldn't find the thread. if you've links to them then please share

Congrats. What worked for you? And what all criteria did you meet?
was holding dcb ltf, CL 7L, was meeting salery criteria but not spend criteria, spend in last 6month was around 6 due to unacceptability issue of diners. raised the issue to my RM. He took approval for spend criteria and applied for upgrade by sending docs to Chennai. after 2 weeks got the card.

was DCB LTF via Alumni offer?
Is INFINIA ltf or fyf?
Is DCB parallely working or has it been deactivated now?

I had got hdfc clubmile which after few yrs they down/upgraded to millennia. i have a good limit on it but dont use it all. I have prestige and axis reserve card also. So is there anyway to upgrade to dcb or even marriott bonvoy without any spends? Or should I just close it?

couldn't find the thread. if you've links to them then please share

Check this out