How to get HDFC Infinia?

LordPSN

I'm an Imperia account holder, having 40 lacs FD. I have Regalia First Visa and Tata Neu Infinity Rupay with credit limit 10 lacs, both cards LTF.
I have 11 lac CTC, in hand salary 77k monthly.
Is there any way I can get Infinia? Already talked to my RM, her head and Sales Manager of credit card department but all saying that they cannot convert my Regalia First to Infinia as LTF.

No way to get infinia LTF. If you have a 40 lakhs FD, it’ll be a cakewalk as they normally need a 10 lakh FD to assign infinia against it. LTF infinia’s were issued 1 year back when HDFC was barred from issuing new cards so they upgraded many card to infinia ltf plastic. But the metal card is not issued LTF.

I'm an Imperia account holder, having 40 lacs FD. I have Regalia First Visa and Tata Neu Infinity Rupay with credit limit 10 lacs, both cards LTF.
Is there any way I can get Infinia? Already talked to my RM, her head and Sales Manager of credit card department but all saying that they cannot convert my Regalia First to Infinia as LTF.
That means that your Regalia First credit limit is 10L shared with Tata Neu Infinity. Most bank guys I spoke to before getting my Infinia told me that there are three conditions to get Infinia approved. First, credit limit > 8L (which you obviously fulfill), Second expenditure of > 6L in the last six months and Last is take home salary of 3L. I think very few can fulfill the last requirement due to TDS and other deductions. So if you fulfill the first two conditions then give it a shot and you may get the card approved with the kind of NRV you have with the bank. But don't think they'll give the Metal one as LTF.

I was upgraded from DCB to Infinia Metal with FYF, for subsequent renewals the renewal fee shall be waived off if the spend is more than 5 Lacs in previous year. You may like to negotiate on similar lines based on your annual spends for renewal fee waiver.

Inform us if you make impossible possible.

I was upgraded from DCB to Infinia Metal with FYF, for subsequent renewals the renewal fee shall be waived off if the spend is more than 5 Lacs in previous year. You may like to negotiate on similar lines based on your annual spends for renewal fee waiver.
What was your DCB limit? Was there any spend criteria ? Please share the process.

DCB limit was 14.5 Lacs. I am not aware if they analyzed my spends but my average yearly spends were in range of 10 Lacs.
I had requested for upgrade thro' email due to acceptance issues of DCB during international travel. Example - DCB is not accepted by rideshare apps like UBER/LYFT or food deliver apps in USA. The request was accepted without any income proof.

To get renewal waived off, Infinia spending criteria is 10L. Did you negotiated on this price too??

I did not negotiate the renewal waiver. They sent me an email where they mentioned the spend criteria was 5L for renewal fee waiver.
Bro. Do check infinia website and can also discuss with people here who have infinia and reconfirm. It is 10L.
HDFC might back out later and will charge u fees.
If it was 5L, many would have taken it long ago

Tell to your branch manager in a calm, polite but firm way that you are moving your business elsewhere. And the competition is sniffing around.

That should get the BM working. Don't rely only on RM.