IDFC FIRST Vistara Credit Card Review | IDFC First Bank Launched Vistara Co-Branded Credit Card

I am new to the airline cards and just took the IDFC Vistara card.
Have seen this mentioned at several places that "One-Class Upgrade Vouchers can only be used either for revenue flights or award flights booked using CV points only."
Can someone explain this? What does revenue tickets mean? Also, when exactly can I use these upgrade vouchers and when I cannot?

Have seen this mentioned at several places that "One-Class Upgrade Vouchers can only be used either for revenue flights or award flights booked using CV points only."
Can someone explain this? What does revenue tickets mean? Also, when exactly can I use these upgrade vouchers and when I cannot?
Revenue ticket means any ticket you book by paying the amount in rupees.
It can be from anywhere
Direct website or third party app.
Upgrade vouchers can be used when you purchase a ticket in rupees or redeem your club vistara points and based on availability of seats the airline will upgrade your seat bh redeeming the voucher

You can use the upgrade voucher if you have paid for the ticket. If the ticket was offered as complementary ( by using the voucher), then you can not use upgrade voucher on the same ticket.

How many does it take after card activation to update the CV tier to Silver?
It still shows Base in my account.

Attractive features but slightly heavy on charges.

I applied for this card and immediately got approved. (I hold existing IDFC Classic Credit Card). Already using SBI, Axis, Indus Vistara Cards. I was already looking to get new vistara card as i didnt want to spend more than 4.5 lac on SBI and Axis. This card just filled perfect spot in my portfolio.

View attachment 22377
Bhai ab itna kharcha ho he gaya hai tho hotel me rene ke liye bhi koi card bata do
I am asking this as i am about to reach the 4.5 lakh milestone

Bhai ab itna kharcha ho he gaya hai tho hotel me rene ke liye bhi koi card bata do
I am asking this as i am about to reach the 4.5 lakh milestone
Axis Atlas is top choice.
Amex Platinum Card if u want to stay in taj / marriot / hilton priperties.

Hotel points is not my personal preference for now. As i stay in budget & semi-luxury hotels approx 2k to 5k range per day. So, those are not covered by card points. For next year i have set goal to stay in luxury hotels at least for few days. Planning to accumulate Atlas & Amex points for that purpose.

Axis Atlas is top choice.
Amex Platinum Card if u want to stay in taj / marriot / hilton priperties.

Hotel points is not my personal preference for now. As i stay in budget & semi-luxury hotels approx 2k to 5k range per day. So, those are not covered by card points. For next year i have set goal to stay in luxury hotels at least for few days. Planning to accumulate Atlas & Amex points for that purpose.
by amex platimum you mean platinum travel right ?
where will we spend with amex?

Premium economy vouchers are valid for non-stop flights or connecting flights also? For example, there are no nonstop flights between bhubaneswar and chandigarh, can this be booked with single premium economy voucher?

Also, are these vouchers always available for redemption for any route or limited seats just like bookmyshow?

Premium economy vouchers are valid for non-stop flights or connecting flights also? For example, there are no nonstop flights between bhubaneswar and chandigarh, can this be booked with single premium economy voucher?

Also, are these vouchers always available for redemption for any route or limited seats just like bookmyshow?
Only directly flights can be booked
Yes only limited seats are available for each section eco premium and business