Idfc select to wealth card.

Around 2 years, I got a message from idfc bank that I am preapproved for idfc select card with 2.1 lakh limit. I applied for it. In the meantime, I several cards were upgraded from regalia to infinia metal, magnus, emaralde and several others. In Jan this year I called idfc bank for limit increase with intention to upgrade to wealth card. I was told there is no such offer. I closed the card and applied again. I was offered secured wow idfc card (lol). Even after stating my super premium credit cards and charge cards. With limits upwards of 8L. On 21st July I got a message from idfc that I am eligible for wealth card with 5L limit. I applied and immediately my application was rejected in 2 seconds. Then 5 days later I received a message from them that my card is approved and dispatched.
This is just for the information for anyone required.
In the meantime in April this year, I did received a message from them to offer 10k balance saving account as zero balance account. Which I opened. I maintained 2k balance in the account. Then on 12th July I did open 2 Rd of 5k each for a year.

I had closed my Select card yesterday. I thought to apply today through their online portal: https://www.idfcfirstbank.com/credit-card/ntb-diy/apply?utm_source=website

But as soon as I entered my Name, Mobile number and OTP. It showed the below message

Sorry we can't proceed​

We are unable to process your request at this time. Please try again later.
Try with alternate mobile no. Or if you want to Apply with same mobile no. Than i might help in removing the Application. Because i am working in cc sales and our tie up is also with idfc and our banker can remove the old valid Application.

Trie
Try with alternate mobile no. Or if you want to Apply with same mobile no. Than i might help in removing the Application. Because i am working in cc sales and our tie up is also with idfc and our banker can remove the old valid Application.
Tried with a new number - gave me Select again with reduced limit 3L

Could you give an idea how long IDFC takes in the cool down period and I can apply for a fresh IDFC Wealth card again? From the same Mob/PAN number?

What if we choose self employed ?

What would be the ITR requirement for self employed to get the wealth card ? Do they issue Wealth card / credit cards if I choose self employed? or should I just put the application through just as a salaried person ?

Sorry if this has been discussed earlier but just wanted a latest update on this !

What if we choose self employed ?

What would be the ITR requirement for self employed to get the wealth card ? Do they issue Wealth card / credit cards if I choose self employed? or should I just put the application through just as a salaried person ?

Sorry if this has been discussed earlier but just wanted a latest update on this !
It doesn't matter you are salaried or self-employed just need higher cc for wealth.
But in most cases salaried persons got the wealth more than salaried. But agr Approval ata hai wealth p even you are self than card bnn jayega easily just mention what you are don't mention incorrect details coz physical verification is there.

It doesn't matter you are salaried or self-employed just need higher cc for wealth.
But in most cases salaried persons got the wealth more than salaried. But agr Approval ata hai wealth p even you are self than card bnn jayega easily just mention what you are don't mention incorrect details coz physical verification is there.
Self Employed ke liye ITR kitna min required hai ? Aur IDFC Consumer loans ke against pre approved CC offer deta hai kya IDFC ?

If you are getting select at 75k than your cibil is way to good. But in case of your lower limit your DBR is high.
@Kumar93196 I got a call from a lady, she said she was from Bangalore branch and I have a pre approved offer for idfc select rupay cc based on my pan card and soft approved limit is 352000/- what does this mean?
I asked her about her employee id or identity card photo or official email id she didn't give me any

@Kumar93196 I got a call from a lady, she said she was from Bangalore branch and I have a pre approved offer for idfc select rupay cc based on my pan card and soft approved limit is 352000/- what does this mean?
I asked her about her employee id or identity card photo or official email id she didn't give me any
Do you have any relationship with idfc if yes than you can check that online and as far as i know idfc doesn't offer select in rupay varient.

Even if she was third party agent they mostly share their ID card.

So I assume she was fraud.