Idfc select to wealth card.

Around 2 years, I got a message from idfc bank that I am preapproved for idfc select card with 2.1 lakh limit. I applied for it. In the meantime, I several cards were upgraded from regalia to infinia metal, magnus, emaralde and several others. In Jan this year I called idfc bank for limit increase with intention to upgrade to wealth card. I was told there is no such offer. I closed the card and applied again. I was offered secured wow idfc card (lol). Even after stating my super premium credit cards and charge cards. With limits upwards of 8L. On 21st July I got a message from idfc that I am eligible for wealth card with 5L limit. I applied and immediately my application was rejected in 2 seconds. Then 5 days later I received a message from them that my card is approved and dispatched.
This is just for the information for anyone required.
In the meantime in April this year, I did received a message from them to offer 10k balance saving account as zero balance account. Which I opened. I maintained 2k balance in the account. Then on 12th July I did open 2 Rd of 5k each for a year.

I applied for Wealth card given its LTF but I got Select as approved card with 2L credit limit. I mentioned HDFC Infinia with 12L as other card and my CIBIL is 814 and ITR above mentioned criterion. I cancelled my application as it makes no sense to get Select.

Bro can you show your cibil score if you don't mind and can you teach us how did you reach above 800 cibil?

I applied for Wealth card given its LTF but I got Select as approved card with 2L credit limit. I mentioned HDFC Infinia with 12L as other card and my CIBIL is 814 and ITR above mentioned criterion. I cancelled my application as it makes no sense to get Selec

In my personal opinion if there is a salaried person than your chances of getting wealth cc is way to higher than self employed.
I have applied many cards but seen wealth of self employed only once and many for the salaried.

I have full CIBIL report for Oct but this screenshot is of GPay CIBIL

Screenshot_2023_1116_082957.jpg

May be home loan repayments play a crucial role as it's month over month for longer duration.

It might have dropped in last month as there were 5 hard enquiries since I got HDFC Infinia and SBI Elite CC recently. When I had applied for home loan a couple of years back, CIBIL was around 850 IIRC.

I have full CIBIL report for Oct but this screenshot is of GPay CIBIL

View attachment 34975

May be home loan repayments play a crucial role as it's month over month for longer duration.

It might have dropped in last month as there were 5 hard enquiries since I got HDFC Infinia and SBI Elite CC recently. When I had applied for home loan a couple of years back, CIBIL was around 850 IIRC.
Wow dude, that's amazing. A score like this is pretty rare to come across.

Before diwali i applied idfc cc of a customer he is looking for select he is having 7lac hdfc regalia. And co incidence is he got wealth with 10lac limit and if ge attaches cc statement limit will go to 12lacs. He did all the application now today he is saying he don't want wealth cc as his existing cc(regalia) is better than idfc wealth is it correct??? Is regalia is better than wealth???

N o p e