Idfc select to wealth card.

Around 2 years, I got a message from idfc bank that I am preapproved for idfc select card with 2.1 lakh limit. I applied for it. In the meantime, I several cards were upgraded from regalia to infinia metal, magnus, emaralde and several others. In Jan this year I called idfc bank for limit increase with intention to upgrade to wealth card. I was told there is no such offer. I closed the card and applied again. I was offered secured wow idfc card (lol). Even after stating my super premium credit cards and charge cards. With limits upwards of 8L. On 21st July I got a message from idfc that I am eligible for wealth card with 5L limit. I applied and immediately my application was rejected in 2 seconds. Then 5 days later I received a message from them that my card is approved and dispatched.
This is just for the information for anyone required.
In the meantime in April this year, I did received a message from them to offer 10k balance saving account as zero balance account. Which I opened. I maintained 2k balance in the account. Then on 12th July I did open 2 Rd of 5k each for a year.

Online application. It offered Select and so I opted out.

Im not sure about acceptance of Amex but platinum travel seems interesting.

My Infinia is just a month old card. Got it after pulling some strings. For last 18 years I had basic HDFC card called MoneyBack 🤣
You got Infinia as LTF? What strings did you pull?

Which card did you mention in cc field?

Sapphiro ltf pakka

My Infinia is just a month old card. Got it after pulling some strings. For last 18 years I had basic HDFC card called MoneyBack 🤣

Bhai, pakka Lotak 811 CC hoga. /s

And it is...

Amex Plat Travel with 2.31L limit...
Can anyone imagine this??

tf. Brooooo, I have Amex plat travel with almost 5L limit. They are not doing mine on C2C. Banks are weird.
But congratulations dude. You got a good catch.
The thing is:
for these kinds of banks we need to be unique to get these kinds of offers...
My uniqueness , to my belief..
1)NTB
2) CIBIL @ 804.
3) AMEX card.. ( this definitely played the role, as 3 months ago with very similar profile with APAY 6.4L , crappy card)...

The thing is:
for these kinds of banks we need to be unique to get these kinds of offers...
My uniqueness , to my belief..
1)NTB
2) CIBIL @ 804.
3) AMEX card.. ( this definitely played the role, as 3 months ago with very similar profile with APAY 6.4L , crappy card)...
Yeah man, maybe. Maybe. I pushed the banker email people to increase the CL to 4.5L. Now I am pushing them to do an address change (on website it says I need to go to branch to do that, but the branch people are very dumb). Once that address is changed, then I will push to issue upgraded version. Will take time, but let's see.
Will keep updating here.

Nope. FYF and next se 12500/- Mine is Infinia Metal. I will cancel my SBI Elite in another 8-9 months and so looking for Wealth card given its LTF and has BMS movie tkt scheme 🙂

Coming back to you mate..
You need an AMEX card... with this you can build your protfolio to your liking..
I can guide you just follow me.. with your credit profile you can get most of the CCs. you already got Infinia..

Coming back to you mate..
You need an AMEX card... with this you can build your protfolio to your liking..
I can guide you just follow me.. with your credit profile you can get most of the CCs. you already got Infinia..
Guruji, humko bhi premium cards chahiye. Kuch upaay hai toh bataaieyin.

Translation:
Sir, I also need premium cards, if there is a way, please guide me.

Called up IDFC CC but all they said is, they can't do anything as it's system generated and I have to stick to what I get.

Will try after 6 months now. It has brought my CIBIL down by 8 points already.
bro your infinia is just a month old ... from this you should get an idea , why you weren't shown wealth ..... have some patience let some time pass and then apply via infinia after 3-6 months old