Indus Mobile is going to be Discontinued soon Transitioning to Indie App !

I had difficulties with Indie at the time of launch as it wasn't getting my basic aadhar kyc done. But reinstalled it today, also thought might as well open an SB account to possibly utilize the better FD/RD interest rates and billpay benefits.
However, my 2 IndusInd credit cards aren't showing up on Indie. And it is asking me to do VKYC again. I noted that posts on Indie on TF itself saying that their credit card accounts showed up on Indie on account creation and that there was no extra KYC asked for. So what is going on? Any fix? I have mailed Indie, and Premiumcare... Waiting for the response...

After I got my Indie account created, I am getting mails from IndusInd to upgrade to Indie replacing the IndusMobile. However, my IndusMobile linked CCs aren't showing up. Real mess this from IndusInd.

I have closed my indus ind rupay platinum card itself cos of rhe bugs which is seen in indie app. It was asking to open an acc which I don't like

I had my fair share of bad luck with IndusInd bank. One of of my service request was dragged on for over an year: the issue rendered my brother's account inoperative FOR A YEAR. But on an average of all banks, I am always less pissed at IndusInd than at other banks.

Also if anyone with exclusive account is having trouble requesting both Visa and MC Debit Cards. It's high time to call Customer Care request MC (even if he closes Visa) once it gets delivered, raise a request for Visa from IndusMobile. This wont work once IndusMobile is discontinued. I would suggest getting all possible debit cards from IndusMobile.
I am having Indusind Visa Signature card and getting option only for Visa card in app. No option of master card.
Is it worth to take Visa platinum select debit card also
Can you please confirm that all debit cards do not have annual charges for Indusind Select account

I am having Indusind Visa Signature card and getting option only for Visa card in app. No option of master card.
Is it worth to take Visa platinum select debit card also
Can you please confirm that all debit cards do not have annual charges for Indusind Select account
Call Indusind Customer care in the middle of the night and ask them to issue the MC world exclusive DC. Ask them to issue the DC without closing the existing Ex Visa Sig DC. If he/she wants to close existing DC to generate the MC World DC cut the call and try 2-3 time with other Cust Care Execs. if you still don't succeed after 3-4 attempts, go with closing Ex Visa Sig and get your Ex MC World generated by customer care.

Wait for 24 hours for new card to appear in mobile banking and for old card to disappear. Go ahead an apply for Ex Visa Sig from IndusMobile, this will generate the Visa Sig DC without closing existing DCs. Generate the Ex Visa Platinum and Gold DCs too. Since IndusMobile will soon be gone get all 4 DCs, in case you don't need them in future, you can always close them.

Ex Visa Platinum has zero DC replacement charges (Visa Sig and MC World have 249+GST). I carry the platinum card in wallet for cash withdrawl and keep others at home.

Get Visa Gold virtual, in case these cards become paid in future. You can close them and still have a virtual DC in your account.

Call Indusind Customer care in the middle of the night and ask them to issue the MC world exclusive DC. Ask them to issue the DC without closing the existing Ex Visa Sig DC. If he/she wants to close existing DC to generate the MC World DC cut the call and try 2-3 time with other Cust Care Execs. if you still don't succeed after 3-4 attempts, go with closing Ex Visa Sig and get your Ex MC World generated by customer care.

Wait for 24 hours for new card to appear in mobile banking and for old card to disappear. Go ahead an apply for Ex Visa Sig from IndusMobile, this will generate the Visa Sig DC without closing existing DCs. Generate the Ex Visa Platinum and Gold DCs too. Since IndusMobile will soon be gone get all 4 DCs, in case you don't need them in future, you can always close them.

Ex Visa Platinum has zero DC replacement charges (Visa Sig and MC World have 249+GST). I carry the platinum card in wallet for cash withdrawl and keep others at home.

Get Visa Gold virtual, in case these cards become paid in future. You can close them and still have a virtual DC in your account.
Thanks for the detailed reply. Getting connected to customer care is itself a big achievement in Indusind bank

Please guide step by step how to contact human customer care in Sundas Bank. From phone IVR, talk to customer care option removed for banking. I couldn't find it.

Also those who have Sundas Bank Visa Signature check your Debit card points. Its showing in negative for me despite no refunds/reversed txns. Where to complain? Any email?

If you are exclusive customer
Please guide step by step how to contact human customer care in Sundas Bank. From phone IVR, talk to customer care option removed for banking. I couldn't find it.

Also those who have Sundas Bank Visa Signature check your Debit card points. Its showing in negative for me despite no refunds/reversed txns. Where to complain? Any email?

If you are exclusive cust, IVR directly connects you to executive just like icici wealth. Sometimes you might have to wait for a min or two but again no IVR apart from choosing language (1 for english) and again pressing 1 for bank account.

If you are exclusive customer

If you are exclusive cust, IVR directly connects you to executive just like icici wealth. Sometimes you might have to wait for a min or two but again no IVR apart from choosing language (1 for english) and again pressing 1 for bank account.
I am Exclusive saving account holder but IVR does not connect me like ICICI Wealth. Earlier it used to but now it stopped. Can you share which number you are dialing and which menu options to access to talk to human customer care?

This does not connect me to human customer care but sends me into the maze of IVR options where there is no option to talk to anyone
I have used this from the start

022 4406 6666

Never ise 1800 or 1860 nos for any bank. Each bank has a no similar to what I shared for NRIs, customer travelling overseas or for their premium offerings. In my experience these work excellent.

I have used this from the start

022 4406 6666

Never ise 1800 or 1860 nos for any bank. Each bank has a no similar to what I shared for NRIs, customer travelling overseas or for their premium offerings. In my experience these work excellent.
Tried all numbers. The problem is besides IndusInd Exclusive a/c I also have other accounts like Indie and a joint a/c with parents (mine is 2nd name: Privilege Max with Titanium Delights DC) so it does not connect me directly to Exclusive customer care.

Ok In IndusInd if things deviate from normal flow, expect the unexpected. This is the reason I avoided joint account with them. Any chance your RM is friendly? sit with him and get your debit card without any fuss. You will have to explain him a lot and choose the correct DC in the application window (yeah ask me how I know)

I already have Indusind acc and tried to use Indie. But their app keep asking to open a new account with no way to link existing relationship.
Just enter the PAN and other details. It will fetch the old account only. I was also afraid at first, but after entering the details they didn't open a new, but linked existing account only.

Aisa bhi hota h kya :flushed-face:
Mob no sefetch nhi kr pa rhe😢
No competent bank should use mobile no to fetch account numbers. You can register the same mobile no with your wife's/mother's/father's account, each of them with a different PAN No. If mobile no were this unique we wouldn't need Permanent Account No. So their approach is excellent, however there are minor issues with implementation with people facing issues registering their Credit Cards.

It's asking to open saving account or fd or credit line and no option to manage my existing cc.

Old indusind app is not working in my mobile anymore

I only have cc with indusind
I only have an IndusInd EazyDiner Credit Card. I had downloaded the Indie as well as the IndusMobile App. I realised that Indie was for account holders so started using the IndusMobile app. Never received any notification about discontinuation. The app was and is still working fine for me.
Finally indusind mobile app is back and no need to use indie for credit cards traking purpose
That's a relief.

No competent bank should use mobile no to fetch account numbers. You can register the same mobile no with your wife's/mother's/father's account, each of them with a different PAN No. If mobile no were this unique we wouldn't need Permanent Account No. So their approach is excellent, however there are minor issues with implementation with people facing issues registering their Credit Cards.
If multiple accounts are linked to the same mobile number, the bank can simply show all of them and let the user pick which one to register in the app.

HDFC does this—when you sign up on their mobile app, they show all Customer IDs linked to your number. I have two HDFC accounts, and I was able to register both without any problem.

IndusInd Bank, on the other hand, is the first bank I’ve seen that asks for a PAN just to check if you already have an account. This makes things more complicated for no reason.

So, saying that mobile numbers can’t be used to fetch accounts doesn’t really make sense. It’s just about how banks choose to handle it.