Infinia INFINIA Journey, How INFINIA lost it's charm for me & How stupid HDFC RM's are

techstrom007

I have been chasing INFINIA after getting to know the benefits from this forum starting 26th Sept

Sept :-
Started the discussion with RM on 26th Sept and she asked me to close the my 10 yr old Millenia card to apply the Infinia.

1st week Oct :-
After 10 days she reverted that that sir card isn't approved (She was lying and haven't done anything, as per my understanding)
I asked to initiate the account closure, then she asked me to share my salary and ITR to retry. I shared last yr ITR, Current yr From 26AS, Last 3 month salary slips.
Now for next 40 days she kept giving me lame reasons when i ask about the status like Management on Holidays, Diwali Holidays, Someone is off etc etc.

Nov :-
On 12th Nov, I asked if i'm getting the card or not in strong language and then she told me not possible sir.
I mailed her senior same day to close my account

13th Nov :-
Her manager called me and said sir card is approved and you will get in next 10 days.

On 14th Nov, my RM Called me for address verification and then she slept for next 10 days.
On waking her up on 28th for status, She logged the application and my CIBIL check was done on 29th Nov.

Now the application is still stuck today.

Out of frustation a visited a local nearby branch to close the account and here starts the another story :-
  1. Watching my TRV with bank ( Over INFINIA new requirement in Cash & FD), he asked to get the card for me in barter of policy of xx Lakhs (Not upfront but it's pretty clear to me, I have read multiple posts around same). I somewhat shown that not interested in anything HDFC provides until i got the card and left.
  2. Considering the investment potential i have, BM has done some work on my existing application and called me to update that your card is applied in business category and never going to get approved and pending with Underwriter from 10 days where the UW has a TAT of 48hrs to either approve or reject.
  3. Now he took 2 applications form me, 1 for upgrade and 1 for new card and committed me to get the card in next 14 days anyhow.
  4. Now, i have some confident on his words that he can get the card but, i know he needs a ULIP from me either today or tomorrow.

Now watching all this circus, i realised it's not worth all the chase / fight / and ULIP definitely.

TRV with bank :-
  • 10 Yr old Imperia Account
  • More cash than previous INFINIA requirement.
  • Combined more cash & deposits then current INFINIA requirement.
  • Current CC with Limit 15L
  • 3-4% salary miss from current INFINIA requirement
  • Family banking with bank including my Wife Imperia with salary satisfying new Dinners Club requirement.

Dropped a mail to regional manager sharing this Circus and see what happens next.
Now 2 applications are logged one by RM supervisor and one by BM (
Who is a VP level person as per his conversation)

But, all of a sudden I lost all the interest in the Card & HDFC. All because of the stupid RM who didn't want to work or knows nothing about the bank and his policies. (She is a Imperia RM though)

Now, Planning to move everything to Axis Burgandy account I have to start next chapter of Circus for M4B. 🤣 🤣 (Joking, I will see what happens next, But i'm not giving any business to HDFC and definitely moving away from the bank)

HDFC prem cards have always been a bait to reel in some fish for their ULIPs.
Season 9 Episode 13 GIF by The Simpsons

To bed in peace. He already realized even axis burgundy is an MDC.
Hear this... During diwali i saw a post in here about Tata Neu coming in as LTF. I started the process and didn't complete it. From then I have been trying to apply and it says you already applied and you cannot apply.

Day before yesterday, I dropped an email to CC customer service and Infinia services responds that Infinia customer cannot hold another card.

1734678595222.webp

I already hold LTF Swiggy and conversing with the RM for biz card and the support says I cannot hold to which I replied below and awaiting response.

1734678691410.webp

Hear this... During diwali i saw a post in here about Tata Neu coming in as LTF. I started the process and didn't complete it. From then I have been trying to apply and it says you already applied and you cannot apply.

Day before yesterday, I dropped an email to CC customer service and Infinia services responds that Infinia customer cannot hold another card.

I already hold LTF Swiggy and conversing with the RM for biz card and the support says I cannot hold to which I replied below and awaiting response.
Sometimes royalty is poverty.

Reminds me of a story I read in "Andhra Bhoomi" weekly long back.

The protagonist is born in poverty in some rural Andhra Pradesh in 60s . Since his childhood he likes jonna rotte (jowar roti) that his mother cooks. Unlike these days eating millet food like maize, jowar etc was a sign of poverty in those days and rich people ate rice. He works hard and climbs the social status ladder one by one to reach finally some manager in a company. His mother passes away while he was young. He always missed his mothers' jonna rotte. He could get whatever he want in the city of Hyderabad but jonna rotte and no one knows how to cook it in those no internet days. Even his wife couldn't cook one.

His craving for jonna rottes grows as time passes by. One evening he was travelling in his car alone in a rainy day. The car breaksdown in a remote city suburb. No signal in his Nokia 800 phone. Cluelessly he looks around and spots a small lamp glow in a mile distance. Covering his head with a cloth , he runs towards the light and sees a small hut. As he runs towards it a pleasant aroma of jonna rotte tickles his nose. In a mix of surprise and confusion he reaches the hut.

Coincidentaly the hut belonged to a labor who works in his company. He explains the situation to him and seeks shelter in the hut till he could find the mechanic. The wife of the labor was cooking the jonna rottes and the aroma reminded his mom's food. He literally drools with the very thought of eating jonna rotte. When she was about to serve it, the husband stops her and says "Sir, will not eat our poor rotte, lets serve him rice meal". Unable to say anything , he settles for rice and misses the rotte.

Similarly in your case, you are rich with infinia and won't be served any other poor card.

I have been chasing INFINIA after getting to know the benefits from this forum starting 26th Sept

Sept :-
Started the discussion with RM on 26th Sept and she asked me to close the my 10 yr old Millenia card to apply the Infinia.

1st week Oct :-
After 10 days she reverted that that sir card isn't approved (She was lying and haven't done anything, as per my understanding)
I asked to initiate the account closure, then she asked me to share my salary and ITR to retry. I shared last yr ITR, Current yr From 26AS, Last 3 month salary slips.
Now for next 40 days she kept giving me lame reasons when i ask about the status like Management on Holidays, Diwali Holidays, Someone is off etc etc.

Nov :-
On 12th Nov, I asked if i'm getting the card or not in strong language and then she told me not possible sir.
I mailed her senior same day to close my account

13th Nov :-
Her manager called me and said sir card is approved and you will get in next 10 days.

On 14th Nov, my RM Called me for address verification and then she slept for next 10 days.
On waking her up on 28th for status, She logged the application and my CIBIL check was done on 29th Nov.

Now the application is still stuck today.

Out of frustation a visited a local nearby branch to close the account and here starts the another story :-
  1. Watching my TRV with bank ( Over INFINIA new requirement in Cash & FD), he asked to get the card for me in barter of policy of xx Lakhs (Not upfront but it's pretty clear to me, I have read multiple posts around same). I somewhat shown that not interested in anything HDFC provides until i got the card and left.
  2. Considering the investment potential i have, BM has done some work on my existing application and called me to update that your card is applied in business category and never going to get approved and pending with Underwriter from 10 days where the UW has a TAT of 48hrs to either approve or reject.
  3. Now he took 2 applications form me, 1 for upgrade and 1 for new card and committed me to get the card in next 14 days anyhow.
  4. Now, i have some confident on his words that he can get the card but, i know he needs a ULIP from me either today or tomorrow.

Now watching all this circus, i realised it's not worth all the chase / fight / and ULIP definitely.

TRV with bank :-
  • 10 Yr old Imperia Account
  • More cash than previous INFINIA requirement.
  • Combined more cash & deposits then current INFINIA requirement.
  • Current CC with Limit 15L
  • 3-4% salary miss from current INFINIA requirement
  • Family banking with bank including my Wife Imperia with salary satisfying new Dinners Club requirement.

Dropped a mail to regional manager sharing this Circus and see what happens next.
Now 2 applications are logged one by RM supervisor and one by BM (
Who is a VP level person as per his conversation)

But, all of a sudden I lost all the interest in the Card & HDFC. All because of the stupid RM who didn't want to work or knows nothing about the bank and his policies. (She is a Imperia RM though)

Now, Planning to move everything to Axis Burgandy account I have to start next chapter of Circus for M4B. 🤣 🤣 (Joking, I will see what happens next, But i'm not giving any business to HDFC and definitely moving away from the bank)
Here my suggestion would be call customer care or mail grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com for reopening the Millennia card, if it's opened you are 80% to infinia as you already had a good limit, you can just mail your payslips and then infinia upgrade will be done asap.

Sometimes royalty is a poverty.

Reminds me of a story I read in "Andhra Bhoomi" weekly long back.

The protagonist is born in poverty in some rural Andhra Pradesh in 60s . Since his childhood he likes jonna rotte (jowar roti) that his mother cooks. Unlike these days eating millet food like maize, jowar etc was a sign of poverty in those days and rich people ate rice. He works hard and climbs the social status ladder one by one to reach finally some manager in a company. His mother passes away while he was young. He always missed his mothers' jonna rotte. He could get whatever he want in the city of Hyderabad but jonna rotte and no one knows how to cook it in those no internet days. Even his wife couldn't cook one.

His craving for jonna rottes grows as time passes by. One evening he was travelling in his car alone in a rainy day. The car breaksdown in a remote city suburb. No signal in his Nokia 800 phone. Cluelessly he looks around and spots a small lamp glow in a mile distance. Covering his head with a cloth , he runs towards the light and sees a small hut. As he runs towards it a pleasant aroma of jonna rotte tickles his nose. In a mix of surprise and confusion he reaches the hut.

Coincidentaly the hut belonged to a labor who works in his company. He explains the situation to him and seeks shelter in the hut till he could find the mechanic. The wife of the labor was cooking the jonna rottes and the aroma reminded his mom's food. He literally drools with the very thought of eating jonna rotte. When she was about to serve it, the husband stops her and says "Sir, will not eat our poor rotte, lets serve him rice meal". Unable to say anything , he settles for rice and misses the rotte.

Similarly in your case, you are rich with infinia and won't be served any other poor card.
@Batman : summary of this post is
Like "dhane dhane par khane walon kaa naam likha hota hai" (ever grain of food has the name of the eater written on it ), every one's fate is written on a card.

View attachment 77722

View attachment 77723
You can get as floater card to infinia, im currently in the process, waiting for some confirmation on merging split limit with my infinia.

If re-opening is possible, this is a great suggestion OP!
Also if they don't open then you already have some cards statement you can mail them and ask for a new card for it, mailing will definitely work.

Also put whatever you find relevant in that email as your trv and what deviated you to close as it worked for me, I was also in same trap and closed my card that had better limit than I have now.

One side Axis burgandy is worst
Another side HDFC RM is worst of all

Seems we need to stay with this

HDFC VRM is worst among all in my 7 years of imperia i never seen she going extra mile
Now a days mostly i write email to her boss who is even more arrogant
Hope one days HDFC comes with true resonsibility

HDFC VRM is worst among all in my 7 years of imperia i never seen she going extra mile
Hdfc physical RM if that is man then somewhat good from axis RM's aswell as hdfc vrms

RM are barters, They always ask what you can give them before they can do anything for you.

I visited the branch and his first words was sir you need to purchase a policy from me 🤣🤣

Additionally what i learned, Imperia RM's get some commission on every Imperia account they manage. Be it VRM or RM

1 mail pno ke naaam during any issue bas 1 mail uske baad chahe rm ho ya bm jhuk hi jata hai