Need inputs on which HNI Banking Account to choose?

Hell_Kitty

Confused between which savings account to choose?

Mainly looking for cashback on credit card payments with few extra perks

1. IndusInd Select
  2. IndusInd Exclusive
  3. IndusInd Pioneer
  4. IDFC First Select
  5. IDFC First Wealth
  6. IDFC First Private (aukat to nhi hai for 1cr savings rakhne ka but can try if its 50Lakhs)
experts please advise

PS: Already have HDFC Preferred program

@SSV @Vasuki @vaibhav111 @Wealth is my birth right!

Keep it simple..

Get Pinnacle first and then get exclusive .. everything can be done with 90K IP.. don't need 50L .. Keep the change of 49.1L with you !! 😉

I dont trust IDFC with regard to RPs, they can take back your RPs if it were mistakenly credited as per their view.
( note: may not necessarily according to you..Users have reported these types of incidents before... search the forum for this info...).
this is my personal opinion....

all the best.

Keep it simple..

Get Pinnacle first and then get exclusive .. everything can be done with 90K IP.. don't need 50L .. Keep the change of 49.1L with you !! 😉

I dont trust IDFC with regard to RPs, they can take back your RPs if it were mistakenly credited as per their view.
( note: may not necessarily according to you..Users have reported these types of incidents before... search the forum for this info...).
this is my personal opinion....

all the best.
@SSV how with 90k does one get exclusive account. Pinnacle costs 15k per year. Do we get extra benefits with pinnacle cc?

If you dont have any IndusInd cards, you can get LTF Pinnacle (ie. spend based waiver of 15K joining fee).. there will be NO renewal fee for Pinnacle..

for opening exclusive account online you need just 90K IP.. and then link Pinnacle it will be 0 MAB..

There are no other big benefits of Pinnacle apart from a few general benefits..

1. IndusInd Select
  2. IndusInd Exclusive
  3. IndusInd Pioneer
  4. IDFC First Select
  5. IDFC First Wealth
  6. IDFC First Private (aukat to nhi hai for 1cr savings rakhne ka but can try if its 50Lakhs)
experts please advise

Open IDFC wealth with 10 lakh IP
Ask for private at 50 L

U can get indusind Pionner but but big basket offer is gone , if you want cc
Get cc first then open indusind account

1. IndusInd Select
  2. IndusInd Exclusive
  3. IndusInd Pioneer
  4. IDFC First Select
  5. IDFC First Wealth
experts please advise

Pioneer is set at 0.50% CB so go with exclusive. If you like idfc service then wealth. I have idfc private and difference isn't there much.

I have raised the request for upgrading to select, gave the consent, got the dc today. The app is also showing the dc. But in my account section, it is showing first power only. No mention of select.

BM told me that the account will be same, even if upgraded to select programme. Is it true?

So can I start using the dc, and if so, would I be getting RP as per select or as per regular account? Can anyone pls help?

I have raised the request for upgrading to select, gave the consent, got the dc today. The app is also showing the dc. But in my account section, it is showing first power only. No mention of select.

BM told me that the account will be same, even if upgraded to select programme. Is it true?

So can I start using the dc, and if so, would I be getting RP as per select or as per regular account? Can anyone pls help?
yes mine is IDFC Private and it still say Saving Regular 10k even though the UI is of Private