Non BBPS payments via 3rd party apps to be stopped by RBI forcing all banks to register as BBPS billers

RBI has directed all CC payments to be made using BBPS only.

3rd party apps to stop non bbps card payments from 1st July onwards.

Banks who are not registered as a BBPS biller have been given time till 30th June but 90 days extension has been sought from RBI.

• Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    283.5 KB · Views: 177
I thought I read it on HDFC site but can't find it, maybe it was a 3rd party site.
Well we also have Airtel, Jio Finance with 4900 Utility, once HDFC Moves to BBPS, they should be working too right?
Here is the link:
https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/debit-cards/platinum-debit-card

Yes. A transaction should fall under Telecom or Utility MCC to fetch the cashback.

If HDFC moves to BBPS without changing any currently configured MCC in their systems, it should work.

I’m getting invalid biller Id in hdfcbill pay. SBI bill pay and payzapp are showing no bill found for this month for ICICI card.
which other portal can I use to pay ICICI credit card bill to utilise HDFC platinum card 1% cash back? Can someone please help.My payment due date is 15th July

I’m getting invalid biller Id in hdfcbill pay. SBI bill pay and payzapp are showing no bill found for this month for ICICI card.
which other portal can I use to pay ICICI credit card bill to utilise HDFC platinum card 1% cash back? Can someone please help.My payment due date is 15th July
Pay Directly to Card.

ICICI is now on BBPS and if No Bill Found error is comming then you can not pay via Any Website/App to get 1% of ESP

Hdfc netbanking old vali pe try kra bhai. Mobile pe and new netbanking pe visible ni hai icici card. If you have old netbanking try and pay through it.

When I Tried To Pay 20K Around To HDFC CC - Payment Failed

I Tried To Pay 100Rs - Successful

So Max How Much U Had Paid Through Unipay ?
For a newly added card you can pay up to 10k for after 2 hours till first 24 hours.
After 24 hours , more than 10k payment possible. This is for HDFC Bill pay.

But for unipay I have not experienced any such limits.