Pro Tips to make a SBI card life time free

RkrRkr is verified member.

Pro Tips-

Simple way to make Any basic to mid range SBI card LTF is to "Just raise a closure of card account request through Sbi card app .After few hours you will receive a call to ask a reason for cancellation ,there tell them Either make it Life time free or cancel the card.They will make your Card LTF.Done on my both sbi card and now both are LTF.Service request to make your card LTF is taken as PCT id is to be changed.You can check in service request tracking menu.

Caution:-If you holding multiple cards of SBI then kindly do this process at one card at a time only.Do on other card after at least month. If at any point SBI Card is not agreeing on LTF and offering you Annual Fee waivers only then Accept Fee waivers at that moment and Apply the same trick Again after 1 or 2 months for LTF.
IF ANYONE HAVING ANY SPECEFIC CONCERN THEN DO DM.

Edit 1-If afterall anyone missed the call from retention team then they can simply call customer care and there simply tell them to connect/transfer you call to retention team as i want to discuss regarding my card closure request.They will connect you to their retention team and now there you can project the above trick to get your card LTF ..

Edit 2(09 July 2023)-Even people have made sbi cards having fee upto 1499 LTF and even higher varriant cards you will get equivalent reward points or miles or annual fee waiver in place of LTF.

Edit 3(15 October 2023)- Even people have made their SBI cashback credit card LTF by their skill of negotiation.

Edit 4-Now a days SBI Cards sometime,closing the card without calling so suggest now dont place request through app by self .Call customer care directly and ask them for LTF/fee waivers or to transfer the call to retention team for doing the same.

I recently got a FYF offer for rupay simply click. I already have a cashback card. I'm hoping to use it for ecommerce offers
1. Can anyone help me if there's going to be a cibil hit?
2. if there's any possibility of making it LTF at the end of year 1?

I recently got a FYF offer for rupay simply click. I already have a cashback card. I'm hoping to use it for ecommerce offers
1. No cibil hit

2. It depends on the usage but at least need 1 year

It's simplysave right? Not simply click

Any reason why sbi is always charging for all cards n not providing ltf
It is a great business strategy, whenever customer comes to SBI, no one is getting free card at first instance. Chahe kam hi sahi ₹ 500 le rhe hain vo for card. Fir after 1 year just to retain the consumer, they offer majority life time free card. And we know in India majority of people don't use credit card responsibly. So yes this is very lucrative business for all banks.

Bhaiyo kisi ne sbi limit enhancement application se karke dekha hai ? Kitna enhance karte hain ye log.? Jyada card hone ki vajah se meri vese hi limit sirf 1 lac di sbi ne (simply click). Ek baar isse LTF karake then I would try to get cashback card // limit enhancement.

My SBI Cashback card is 1 year 3 months old and total spending is around 2.9 L. I called them and talked to the closure team. The executive said that as of now LTF offer is not available for me, but she highlighted to the back-end team that I needed it LTF. She said that their system was showing my card as a new card and asked me to call 1 month before the end of the current year and by that time LTF offer would be available. Let's see what happens.

Try again then

Today, I sent a mail again to Sbi Customer head to make My SimplyClick Ltf and after few hours they called me and asked why I am asking to make my SimplyClick ltf, I told them politely that, I have better HDFC , ICICI and Axis card and this simpliclick card is not providing me any benifits and I may not use your card in near future.

After that he took a service request and send a mail, I am attaching it below, Please tell me , Is there any chance that My SimplyClick card converted to LTF this time? Screenshot_20240615-170321.png Screenshot_20240615-170219.png

Today, I sent a mail again to Sbi Customer head to make My SimplyClick Ltf and after few hours they called me and asked why I am asking to make my SimplyClick ltf, I told them politely that, I have better HDFC , ICICI and Axis card and this simpliclick card is not providing me any benifits and I may not use your card in near future.

After that he took a service request and send a mail, I am attaching it below, Please tell me , Is there any chance that My SimplyClick card converted to LTF this time?View attachment 57497View attachment 57498
how old is your card?