Pro Tips to make a SBI card life time free

RkrRkr is verified member.

Pro Tips-

Simple way to make Any basic to mid range SBI card LTF is to "Just raise a closure of card account request through Sbi card app .After few hours you will receive a call to ask a reason for cancellation ,there tell them Either make it Life time free or cancel the card.They will make your Card LTF.Done on my both sbi card and now both are LTF.Service request to make your card LTF is taken as PCT id is to be changed.You can check in service request tracking menu.

Caution:-If you holding multiple cards of SBI then kindly do this process at one card at a time only.Do on other card after at least month. If at any point SBI Card is not agreeing on LTF and offering you Annual Fee waivers only then Accept Fee waivers at that moment and Apply the same trick Again after 1 or 2 months for LTF.
IF ANYONE HAVING ANY SPECEFIC CONCERN THEN DO DM.

Edit 1-If afterall anyone missed the call from retention team then they can simply call customer care and there simply tell them to connect/transfer you call to retention team as i want to discuss regarding my card closure request.They will connect you to their retention team and now there you can project the above trick to get your card LTF ..

Edit 2(09 July 2023)-Even people have made sbi cards having fee upto 1499 LTF and even higher varriant cards you will get equivalent reward points or miles or annual fee waiver in place of LTF.

Edit 3(15 October 2023)- Even people have made their SBI cashback credit card LTF by their skill of negotiation.

Edit 4-Now a days SBI Cards sometime,closing the card without calling so suggest now dont place request through app by self .Call customer care directly and ask them for LTF/fee waivers or to transfer the call to retention team for doing the same.

Today, I sent a mail again to Sbi Customer head to make My SimplyClick Ltf and after few hours they called me and asked why I am asking to make my SimplyClick ltf, I told them politely that, I have better HDFC , ICICI and Axis card and this simpliclick card is not providing me any benifits and I may not use your card in near future.

After that he took a service request and send a mail, I am attaching it below, Please tell me , Is there any chance that My SimplyClick card converted to LTF this time?View attachment 57497View attachment 57498
Congratulations! it will be converted to LTF. The PCT ID request means its getting converted to LTF.
Once this request is closed. Contact SBI on call and check with them if its status is LTF or not.

1 year, 10 months approx
bhai i have a query, did you paid all your unbilled transactions first and then sent the request or not ?
I tried going for limit enhancement, but currently i have unbilled transactions, last month i paid in full, but this month's bill has not been generated yet. I already crossed 1 lac spend in around 9 months, so i thought to go for limit enhancement.
Now i also believe that SBI does not give higher limit, or higher limit if we have even 3-4 credit card before that.
Last month before September 2023, i had regalia, platinum, amazon ICICI, flipkart axis, kotak white, hdfc infinity credit card. Iss chakkar me inhone sirf 1 lac limit di thi simply click pe.

bhai i have a query, did you paid all your unbilled transactions first and then sent the request or not ?
I tried going for limit enhancement, but currently i have unbilled transactions, last month i paid in full, but this month's bill has not been generated yet. I already crossed 1 lac spend in around 9 months, so i thought to go for limit enhancement.
Now i also believe that SBI does not give higher limit, or higher limit if we have even 3-4 credit card before that.
Last month before September 2023, i had regalia, platinum, amazon ICICI, flipkart axis, kotak white, hdfc infinity credit card. Iss chakkar me inhone sirf 1 lac limit di thi simply click pe.
Maine sirf 10 rupees ka hi outstanding rakha tha, Email karne ke baad unhone hi closer request daal diya aur ltf k request le liya

Reactions: NCD
Please share mail content that you sent.. it will help others
Dear SBI Credit Card Team,

I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to request the conversion of my SBI Credit Card (last 4 digit of card) to a lifetime free card.

I have been a loyal and regular user of this credit card for (mention duration, if applicable) and have consistently maintained a decent level of spending. However, the annual fees have become a concern for me, and I believe that converting my card to a lifetime free status would better align with my financial preferences.

As a valued customer, I appreciate the benefits and services provided by SBI Credit Cards. Nevertheless, if the annual fee cannot be waived, I may need to consider alternative options that offer lifetime free cards. I believe this request reflects my long-standing relationship with SBI Credit Cards and my commitment to continuing as a customer.

I kindly request your prompt consideration of my request and would be grateful if you could provide me with an update at your earliest convenience. Please let me know if any additional information is required from my end to facilitate this request.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. I look forward to your favorable response.

Best regards,

Name
Phone number
Email

Dear SBI Credit Card Team,

I hope this email finds you well. I am writing to request the conversion of my SBI Credit Card (last 4 digit of card) to a lifetime free card.

I have been a loyal and regular user of this credit card for (mention duration, if applicable) and have consistently maintained a decent level of spending. However, the annual fees have become a concern for me, and I believe that converting my card to a lifetime free status would better align with my financial preferences.

As a valued customer, I appreciate the benefits and services provided by SBI Credit Cards. Nevertheless, if the annual fee cannot be waived, I may need to consider alternative options that offer lifetime free cards. I believe this request reflects my long-standing relationship with SBI Credit Cards and my commitment to continuing as a customer.

I kindly request your prompt consideration of my request and would be grateful if you could provide me with an update at your earliest convenience. Please let me know if any additional information is required from my end to facilitate this request.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. I look forward to your favorable response.

Best regards,

Name
Phone number
Email
Thanks for this 😊

I contacted sbi CC and got fee waived for sbi vistara prime . Initially they said they will give 3k reward points but later on they agreed to waive fee
is this joining? see if you would get benefit of PE Voucher..
If it was joining then meh...

is this joining? see if you would get benefit of PE Voucher..
If it was joining then meh...
It's renewal fee which they waived off
And they didn't give PE voucher
Still it's a good deal
We have milestone benefits
And I took refund for the deduction which they were making for reward points credit on products which were already discounted

see if i got it correct- you had -ve balance as they gave you CV for Amazon etc site offer but later TRIED to deduct CV but can't do that- so they created negative balance 1CV=₹1 (as is common practice)----- and you got -ve balance removed?

Do talk more about this please.

I agree with zero fee renewal waiver you got.

see if i got it correct- you had -ve balance as they gave you CV for Amazon etc site offer but later TRIED to deduct CV but can't do that- so they created negative balance 1CV=₹1 (as is common practice)----- and you got -ve balance removed?

Do talk more about this please.

I agree with zero fee renewal waiver you got.
Yeah you are correct
They put it in my CC statement reward point forfeit or something ....many user got this msg
And I got this amount credited back
I got it somewhere around 4 months back

And how can they value 1 CV point equivalent to 1 Rs
I told them if you really think it's worth that then please buy these CV points from me
They were talking about their T&C
And I said you can make my CV points balance negative but this is unacceptable
Why shall I pay for something which I wasn't aware of
It's their system fault ..like why are they crediting CV point for those purchases which doesn't qualify it
It's simply not my mistake
It's an error from their side

It's their system fault ..like why are they crediting CV point for those purchases which doesn't qualify it
It's simply not my mistake
It's an error from their side
Totally logical. Good fight. Great end outcome.

This is first instance i have seen of customer wining against CV fiasco of SBI!
Thanks for sharing 🙂