SBI Unipay: Credit Card Bill Payments Failed - Customers Struggle with Refunds

facing the same issue tried to pay the bill of my sbi credit card using sbi uni pay and hdfc bank platinum debit card amount debited from account not reversed to hdfc bank whom to complaint filed with sbi bank, uni pay and hdfc bank, hdfc clueless, sbi uni pay saying they dont have the money, npci says contact hdfc please guide and where to file complaint please guide

Please send email to BBPS support email addresses.with BBPS txn ID , date/time, amount, etc details.

done multple times no help
whats the bbps transaction id and where to get it
from sbi unipay portal its starting with sb
I did all kinds of complaint with SBI. Their nodal desk is very useless in such cases. I escalated the matter on CPGrams and now looking forward to make their life hell with an RTI application. Also I raised a chargeback with HDFC within an hour. And I also called my BM and said that if the money is not coming back within T+5 days, he better be ready for escalations on consumer forum and paying 100 / day compensation as per RBI guidelines. Also did the same with HDFC Customer Care.

I also done the transaction on 18th October but it is failed on unipay but deducted the amount from my kotak bank account, I filled for charge back on same day and today when I phoned them they said it take 31 days in chargeback disputes. So I think it doesn't fall under their t+5 compensation RBI guidelines. And then I searched on Google about chargeback which says that charge back disputes can even take 120 days or more.

listen i think that is pehaps for credit cards, not for our savings account transactions because in cc we at least get the temporary credit. The customer care people who have zero knowledge of RBI guidelines , blabber around with all kinds of fake information just after they hear "COMPENSATION" & Kotak IMO is trash in terms of customer service. their email doesn't work at all, neither do they reply.

Either ways I'll escalate for compensation because even the OP said in the post and my interpretation says that i shall get compensation beyond that time of T+5 days

What was the amount? Why to file chargeback? Yes, chargeback take substantial time.

I have got refund on 3 or 4th day from txn (failed) date.

listen i think that is pehaps for credit cards, not for our savings account transactions because in cc we at least get the temporary credit.
Yes! They are not working well.
The customer care people who have zero knowledge of RBI guidelines , blabber around with all kinds of fake information just after they hear "COMPENSATION" & Kotak IMO is trash in terms of customer service.
100% aggree! Almost all banks customer care executives are like this only.
their email doesn't work at all, neither do they reply.
Sometimes yes sometimes No, especially in case of > level. Even if they will reply, without addressing the concern, most of the time will give selective and generic reply. 🤡
Either ways I'll escalate for compensation because even the OP said in the post and my interpretation says that i shall get compensation beyond that time of T+5 days
Yes, follow this way, don't forget to involve SBI.
@chuckzspadina you too can follow this.

What was the amount? Why to file chargeback? Yes, chargeback take substantial time.

I have got refund on 3 or 4th day from txn (failed) date.

Yes! They are not working well.

100% aggree! Almost all banks customer care executives are like this only.

Sometimes yes sometimes No, especially in case of > level. Even if they will reply, without addressing the concern, most of the time will give selective and generic reply. 🤡

Yes, follow this way, don't forget to involve SBI.
@chuckzspadina you too can follow this.
I already emailed them twice on support.unipay at sbi co in, but got no reply from them.
listen i think that is pehaps for credit cards, not for our savings account transactions because in cc we at least get the temporary credit. The customer care people who have zero knowledge of RBI guidelines , blabber around with all kinds of fake information just after they hear "COMPENSATION" & Kotak IMO is trash in terms of customer service. their email doesn't work at all, neither do they reply.

Which other email or place I should escalate it to get a proper solution, please provide me any other email address so I can also email them. Because the above mentioned support email is not replying or even acknowledging that they received a complaint.

I already emailed them twice on support.unipay at sbi co in, but got no reply from them.

Which other email or place I should escalate it to get a proper solution, please provide me any other email address so I can also email them. Because the above mentioned support email is not replying or even acknowledging that they received a complaint.
1) https://pgportal.gov.in/Signin - complaint against SBI unipay on CPGRAMS portal under department of finance (bank) under digital payments option
2) gm.customer@sbi.co.in, agm3debitcards.dtb@sbi.co.in, mahima.awasthi@sbi.co.in , support.unipay@sbi.co.in , cm2it.cms@sbi.co.in, rinb.customer@sbi.co.in, support.bbps@sbi.co.in, merchant@sbi.co.in - send an email with the copy of cpgrams complaint to all these emails.
3) Involve hdfc pno about this transaction in particular and send them with the copy of RBI Circular about the T+5 days's rule in OP & explicitly mention that you'll be seeking compensation for any delay in refund
4) If possible file a RTI with SBI

@chuckzspadina

I am facing the same issue and my 70k is stuck. I used an HDFC debit card to pay my SBI CC bill using SBI Unipay. The amount got debited from my HDFC account but was not credited to the cc.
I have sent mail to SBI Unipay, RINB, and BBPS. I have also raised a transaction dispute with HDFC and they replied that they will revert by 2nd January 2025 which seems preposterous. I have sent them the screenshots of failed transactions I see on the SBI Unipay portal.
Not sure what else I can do. To who can I send the RBI circular to for the charges after T+5 days? I have had a friend pay my cc bill and this is a lot of money to be stuck in this.

1) https://pgportal.gov.in/Signin - complaint against SBI unipay on CPGRAMS portal under department of finance (bank) under digital payments option
2) gm.customer@sbi.co.in, agm3debitcards.dtb@sbi.co.in, mahima.awasthi@sbi.co.in , support.unipay@sbi.co.in , cm2it.cms@sbi.co.in, rinb.customer@sbi.co.in, support.bbps@sbi.co.in, merchant@sbi.co.in - send an email with the copy of cpgrams complaint to all these emails.
3) Involve hdfc pno about this transaction in particular and send them with the copy of RBI Circular about the T+5 days's rule in OP & explicitly mention that you'll be seeking compensation for any delay in refund

@chuckzspadina

Update: got the refund within 2 hours of following all these today.

@chuckzspadina

trump hai to mumkin hai

Me too facing similar problems of struggling with refunds. What's the alternate platforms for bill payment using rbl signature plus and hdfc plat

How many working days have passed? Usually 5-6 working days it takes for refund . Longest it took 22 days without any complaint.

@chuckzspadina

Done the 1st and 2nd steps just now but I have a question about the 3rd point.
Why do we need to involve hdfc pno into this matter when it is not related, because I done transaction using kotak DC. I don't understand the connection, if you can elaborate on it.