Should we switch from Infinia metal to Emeralde Private metal ?

Keep in mind infinia has been at this stable state for much longer... And icici has established it's shoddiness within 2 months of taking users hard earned money and devaluing card significantly

Who is to say they won't devalue further in next 6 months or keep on adding subclauses till the card is only beneficial for them and has no use for the cardholder

IMHO stick to infinia and watch what icici does in next 1 year...if it's still good switch next year
I thought of that point. But no. I strongly think they won’t devalue it noticeably any more.

Their whole modus operandi is to mimic smartbuy and infinia ecosystem and one up them.

So they will likely bring processing charges to apay vouchers but I very much doubt they will push it below infinia smartbuy.

Keep in mind infinia has been at this stable state for much longer... And icici has established it's shoddiness within 2 months of taking users hard earned money and devaluing card significantly

Who is to say they won't devalue further in next 6 months or keep on adding subclauses till the card is only beneficial for them and has no use for the cardholder

IMHO stick to infinia and watch what icici does in next 1 year...if it's still good switch next year

Exactly, iShop is new and no one know the faith of ICICI. There are a lot of issues in billing / RP's and others.

The real value can be seen in 6-8 months how stable the product .

I thought of that point. But no. I strongly think they won’t devalue it noticeably any more.

Their whole modus operandi is to mimic smartbuy and infinia ecosystem and one up them.

So they will likely bring processing charges to apay vouchers but I very much doubt they will push it below infinia smartbuy.

Considering how they are granting EPM now, seems like they don't want much people to reap benefits from the portal.

Which means they might not have sufficient budget to support the significant growth that it can bring and thinking to make profit as soon as possible and as much as they can.

Which eventually means high chances of devaluation if they are not able to make significant profits out of EPM and iShop.

IShop might stay longer but with devaluation on EPM.

Let's wait and watch how thing go.

Considering how they are granting EPM now, seems like they don't want much people to reap benefits from the portal.

Which means they might not have sufficient budget to support the significant growth that it can bring and thinking to make profit as soon as possible and as much as they can.

Which eventually means high chances of devaluation if they are not able to make significant profits out of EPM and iShop.

IShop might stay longer but with devaluation on EPM.

Let's wait and watch how thing go.
Great perspective but EPM is a program level card unlike many other in their portfolio, the last thing they would do is devalue EPM redemptions and perks instead they might overhaul the existing cards to support redemptions on EPM just like vanilla<>super premium.

It seems their only modus operandi seems to be to earn as much as possible and let the cardholders go to hell. Based on past 3 month, if you want to bet, probability of further devaluation is much higher than no further devaluation

Idts

Icici’s PAT is 50000 crores. To earn even 1% of this through Times Black cc, they would have to sell atleast multiple lakhs of cards of Times Black.

No way TB got sold this much in last 2 months. While the frustration with icici is mutual and understandable, they are actually in the middle of determining the point of inflection, i.e. the correct benefits at which both the investors and customers are happy.

Idts

Icici’s PAT is 50000 crores. To earn even 1% of this through Times Black cc, they would have to sell atleast multiple lakhs of cards of Times Black.

No way TB got sold this much in last 2 months. While the frustration with icici is mutual and understandable, they are actually in the middle of determining the point of inflection, i.e. the correct benefits at which both the investors and customers are happy.
I know it doesn't have any material impact for ICICI however as we say in hindi

niyat ki baat hai...they have shown theirs...now it is upto us if we want to take that at the face value or discount it by giving them the benefit of doubt

I for one will feel more comfortable opting into their product end of the year given the colors they have shown till now...it is not like they or some other bank will stop issuing card to super prime customers by end of the year...

@msankadi some follow ups. Pls check with your contact?
1. Did you open WM account or apply for EPM yet?
2. Is our personal direct MFs counted in TRV? (They told me yes)
3. Is ICICI bank account needed for EPM? Only cc relation will work?
No @cardio_guy for now I am going to wait till December to see how this shapes up. Maybe I will lose the benefit of 6 months but I would rather make a considered decision based on what ICICI has done here

Post in thread 'Weird technical glitch in ICICI' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/weird-technical-glitch-in-icici.38398/post-962238

ICICI PNO saying ishop is not launched yet and we should avoid using that 🤣 ICICI is high on weed
Actually there has been no formal official announcement or advt about ishop from bank side. Only ccgeeks found out and started using it. Bank didn't expect people to rush in and looting before shop official inaugration and opening. 😄😀