Upgrade Your Amex Card and Get 1,35,000 MR Points

coolguy1

Amex plans to start 2024 with a grand reward of 1,35,000 MR points when upgrading to a Platinum Charge card.

Users currently holding Amex Platinum Travel, Amex Platinum Reserve and Amex Gold Charge card are getting these offers.
You can see it in the app, refer to the screenshots attached below.

For the heavy spenders, this is a great deal since you get multiple loyal hotel loyal memberships and do anything concierge service.

If you don't spend a lot of money but feel the points can help, you can still upgrade for the points.

If you don't need the points, you can get the Amex Platinum Travel or the Amex MRCC card which remains the best card for monthly spends between 6K-40K.

T&C: https://www.americanexpress.com/con...ts/IA_New_Plat_RCP_Upgrade_Q1_2024_MT_TnC.pdf

• IMG_6854.PNG
    IMG_6854.PNG
    39.7 KB · Views: 782
  • IMG_6855.PNG
    IMG_6855.PNG
    44.2 KB · Views: 782
Marriot gold ka kya hi karna hai.. Nothing special but Gold charge chala gaya decent card tha dhokha ho gaya😢
Getting two plat charge cards with 135K MR points is good, but losing GC is pity.

You must have the number of the executive who called you, just try to connect with them.

Getting two plat charge cards with 135K MR points is good, but losing GC is pity.

You must have the number of the executive who called you, just try to connect with them.
Tried, she will be applying new after 30days on my behalf & will be getting companion card. for now plat travel is companion to my charge so still works but losing gold means no more Taj 24k which was initially the aim😒

is there any points limit to Amex Platinum charge card. I could not find anything explicitly mentioned in the amex site. however, I asked one of my friend's acquintance who works in Amex India, he told that amex has a monthly limit of 25000 points. Another thing I am reading from some of the above posts is flight ticket prices in amex travel portal is 15-20% higher than the likes of MMT/Cleartrip. so what you gain as 5x multiplier is compensated with increased flight cost. can someone confirm on both these points - 1. cap on points and 2. amex travel site experience in terms of pricing

What I gathered from conversations with the rep/other research (yet to test):
1) 25000 MR cap applies to the MR Multiplier per calendar month. No cap on other spends.
2) The pricing of flight tickets in Amex travel for economy is similar to MMT/Cleartrip. You get Amex benefits when you book business/premium economy/first from key partner airlines including SQ, Emirate, Ethihad. Direct booking on the airline website seems to be cheaper for economy than Amex/MMT/other but will depend on specific flight and card offers.

Got my Plat Charge Card today. Looks so premium and elegant.

View attachment 41094
Congrats !!
First things first -
-Enrol for Priority Pass(Install APP, call concierge, they'll share you credentials for Digital Pass. Gets activated instantly).
-Enrol for Taj Epicure, Marriot, Radisson, Hilton Status(create new account if not created & use Membership No. Takes 3 days).
- Eazsy diner & Hertz (I haven't enrolled. Process must be similar)

Just call Concierge and they share all enrolments links through mail. Much easier.

Even I am getting only 4. Taj is not getting displayed.

I already have Taj Epicure membership from Citi Prestige card, will that might be the reason??

The enrollment process for Taj Epicure Plus Membership is different.
After you enroll through the below page, you get an acknowledgement email (below)

1706081473712.png

1706081341811.png

After 3-4 days, you get a welcome mail from Epicure
1706081588301-png.41122

If you already have an Epicure membership, you might have to merge/link by calling up Epicure customer service.

• 1706081588301.png
    1706081588301.png
    15.2 KB · Views: 230
The enrollment process for Taj Epicure Plus Membership is different.
After you enroll through the below page, you get an acknowledgement email (below)

View attachment 41121

View attachment 41120

After 3-4 days, you get a welcome mail from Epicure
1706081588301-png.41122

If you already have an Epicure membership, you might have to merge/link by calling up Epicure customer service.
Hi, for Taj Epicure Plus, can you confirm if the physical membership card is sent by courier or is it all online? If it is sent by post, then is it sent to address registered with Amex or the one registered in Taj account?

I have not yet received the physical membership card. Expecting in the next week or so. Will update.