Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in February & March 2025

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
You can also use Freecharge app for cc bill payment.

Does Freecharge still work for VISA/MC DCs?

I paid a small CC bill (below 1k) using Millennia DC. The merchant name was 'Freecharge Payment Tech', which is not eligible for rewards according to one of the threads here! Is it just a matter of luck, or something else?

RuPay variant
Does it work? I have done 1.8L txn till now from 1st March points not received ik 14 working days haven't passed yet but the customer care told me that these rupay DC aren't eligible for points I got joining benefits but that was via manual credit and that was credited maybe because they advertise but do I get points for each txn as well? Couldn't find it mentioned anywhere so confirming 😞.

Just because you are 'Flash' doesn't mean everything will arrive faster than light.

Wait upto 30 days. If it still doesn't arrive, file a complaint with customer care, and they will manually credit it.

A person not received rewards for 1st feb transaction using Firstap RuPay. He filed a complaint last weekend and it was manually credited two days ago.

One guy received after 60 to 90 days (IDFC visa variant).

November to January month rewards credited automatically just few days ago (IDFC visa variant).

Some people told - if your card or account is new, your new account/card is not linked with IDFC rewards system that's why too much delay.

You can complaint after 30 days or wait 2-3 months all rewards will credit automatic, once your account or card become old, you will automatically getting all reward points within 30 days.

Even I didn't receive for myself and family. I complained for my account after 5 months and they said that welcome rewards for firstap are 2000 only even if I am a wealth customer. They credited 2000 after 7-8 days as bank courtesy. Haven't taken the hassle to complain for other family member.

Sometimes, IDFC missed some transaction rewards, so you shouldn't have filed a complaint.

This has happened many times where some people didn’t receive the first transaction rewards + welcome rewards in their idfc account or wealth account through Firstap RuPay.

One guy (wealth account) waited for 10-15 days, then he made another transaction and the rewards for the second transaction + ₹8K welcome rewards were credited the next day.

Then, after 20 days, the rewards for the first transaction also got credited but the ₹8K welcome rewards didn’t because it had already been given with the second transaction. 🤣🤣

Just because you are 'Flash' doesn't mean everything will arrive faster than light.

Wait up to 30 days. If it still doesn't arrive, file a complaint with customer care, and they will manually credit it.

A person not received rewards for 1st feb transaction usinf Firstap RuPay. He filed a complaint last weekend and it was manually credited two days ago.

One guy received after 60 to 90 days (IDFC visa variant).

November to January month rewards credited automatically just few days ago (IDFC visa variant)

Ya visa variant is working I'm getting the points as usual. Rupay dc giving issues is it possible because It's recently issued? I have wealth acct and visa DC since June and getting all points properly but I'm rupay txns done on 29th Jan also reward points not yet credited. I'll call and get it done but they take only 1 active request so have to wait for all txns 14 working days to be passed and then raise the issue after that they verify and then within 10 working days they credit so was a bit worried. Anyways no issues I'll wait. Thank you for your response...
Was your account upgraded? And is the Firstap card from older account than the Wealth account?

I heard that some people faced reward issues with the Firstap card in upgraded accounts. Maybe the add-on Firstap card belongs to an old downgraded account.

But yeah, wait for 14 working days.

By the way, some people have already received Firstap RuPay rewards for March 1st and March 5th.

Was your account upgraded? And is the Firstap card from older account than the Wealth account?

I heard that some people faced reward issues with the Firstap card in upgraded accounts. Maybe the add-on Firstap card belongs to an old downgraded account.

But yeah, wait for 14 working days.

By the way, some people have already received Firstap RuPay rewards for March 1st and March 5th.
No my firstap is issued in jan'25 acct was from jun'24

Ok then wait 2-3 months or contact customer care after 14 working days. If more and more people will complaint then this will also help to devalued the IDFC rewards.

Read this IDFC visa user received rewards after 2-3 months -

But IDFC - RuPay user received -

Another one -

You can also use Freecharge app for cc bill payment.

Federal bank not allowed for edit your bill on phonepe app

Use Freecharge app and no extra charge using RuPay variant.

Freecharge cc bill payment using IDFC first tap card

Customer care mentioned MCC CODE as 4900

Merchant name: freechutil
OH thnx bhai...

Btw Freecharge ka merchant name kuch ajeeb nahi hai ? 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

And one last question any app which allows to pay outstanding balance of Credit card without being billed of hdfc bank ?

PhonePe flagged and blocked by CC bill payment of 42k on a newly issued IDFC Firstap Rupay card. First tx of Rs 400 went through, after that 42k declined and then even 1k not allowed. How to resolve this?
Yes, this is frustrating from IDFC bank. Phonepe showed a message that bank declined the transaction and when I raised with IDFC, no resolution.

faced the same issue. idfc blocks the debit card. it won't be visible in your app. did you miss a call from their transaction verification department? usually the call comes within one hour of phonepe transaction being declined.
to unblock the firstap card, please call idfc customer care. inform them of the issue. Within a day the card will get unblocked.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.