Axis Atlas Axis Atlas C2C - what is the minimum limit required

tn_72

I have two Axis credit cards: Axis Ace (2 years old) and Axis privilege (6 months) old with a shared credit limit of 2.15 lakhs. I am planning to apply for Atlas credit card as my third Axis credit card via C2C. I am not keen on applying for Magnus as Atlas would suit my spending pattern. I have read in this forum that minimum credit limit for Magnus C2C is 4 lakhs. Right now, i have 3.8 lakhs limit in Apay ICICI credit card which is 7 months old. Would this suffice for Atlas C2C?

In my case I upgraded my ltf my zone card into ltf select card.
Both are having different reward structure.
The moment I upgraded my card, New card was showing in app and old my zone card disappeared from the app.

I got this text from axis bank -

Also, I placed a request to manually close my old card, but they said your card is already in process of deactivation, and it will be closed in 45 days.
Myzone and select have same reward. Edge Rewards.
Myzone/Privilege/Select/Magnus/Reserve - Upgrading/Downgrading between them will replace the cards.

Myzone and select have same reward. Edge Rewards.
Myzone/Privilege/Select/Magnus/Reserve - Upgrading/Downgrading between them will replace the cards.
Ok
So, you mean like atlas have edge miles.
Myzone/Privilege/Select/Magnus/Reserve have edge reward points.
And magnus for burgundy have magnus burgundy points.

We can upgrade into different reward category without losing old card ?

With this method Can I upgrade Indian Oil card into magnus for burgundy without losing Indian oil card, as both have different reward structure?

In my case I upgraded my ltf my zone card into ltf select card.
Both are having different reward structure.
The moment I upgraded my card, New card was showing in app and old my zone card disappeared from the app.

I got this text from axis bank -

Also, I placed a request to manually close my old card, but they said your card is already in process of deactivation, and it will be closed in 45 days.
Myzone and Select have same reward structure that is Edge Rewards

Don't ask them for any upgrade offer
Just tell them, you want to upgrade your privilege card to atlas as it is more rewarding and you are ok to pay the joining fees as well
They would just take consent for upgrade over OTP and card would be generated on call.
No need to apply separately as that would incur cibil hit and all .

If one CS denies try 2-3 time , one of them would surely help
Just now contacted Axis customer care through web chat. i upgraded my privilege credit card to Atlas. It was upgraded instantaneously. Thanks for the help

@Dr. Drake thanks for the info. Would you mind sharing some details which might be helpful to me. Whether did you had any Axis bank credit card at the time of Atlas credit card application? If so what Axis bank card? And did you had a savings bank account with Axis at the time of your credit card application? Whether your CIBIL score was greater than 775 at the time of applying. How old was the credit card you used for the C2C application?

Sorry for asking too many questions. Few of my friends took the upgrade route for Atlas and were successful with only 2.5 lakhs credit limit in existing Axis bank credit card. While my other friends applied for C2C, some got approved with Apay card with less than 4 lakh limit, while other got rejected with HDFC regalia with limit greater than 5 lakhs. So i just wanted to see if there is any pattern or is it a hit or miss (usually the case with Axis). I am more inclined to go with upgradation route but the only tempting thing to go with C2C is to get an increase in credit limit.
I hold 2 axis card with no banking. Axis limit has been under 1L for about a year. Cibil is around 775+ only.

9yrs+credit history & submitted Card had limit over 5L+. Since the agent didn't helped followed with customer care came to now, my citi card is displaying as axis in cibil resulting in 3 axis cc & hence atlas was rejected. Not sure how much truth that statement have there are many people with more than 4axis cc

Ok
So, you mean like atlas have edge miles.
Myzone/Privilege/Select/Magnus/Reserve have edge reward points.
And magnus for burgundy have magnus burgundy points.

We can upgrade into different reward category without losing old card ?

With this method Can I upgrade Indian Oil card into magnus for burgundy without losing Indian oil card, as both have different reward structure?
Magnus for Burgundy is a different reward structure card. You can for normal magnus (if they allow co-branded to be upgraded. Never tried this).

I hold 2 axis card with no banking. Axis limit has been under 1L for about a year. Cibil is around 775+ only.

9yrs+credit history & submitted Card had limit over 5L+. Since the agent didn't helped followed with customer care came to now, my citi card is displaying as axis in cibil resulting in 3 axis cc & hence atlas was rejected. Not sure how much truth that statement have there are many people with more than 4axis cc
@Dr. Drake Bro, i got upgraded to Atlas by contacting customer care. May be you can try your luck by contacting customer care for upgrading your card. There is no harm, as there are no documents needed and no CIBIL hit. I have Axis savings bank account, business loan, demat account and insurance with them. I consolidated all my expenses (except fuel) in my Axis bank credit cards. CIBIL score of 778. I don't know if that helped in getting my card upgraded.

@CMG @chandra.prakash @golu Customer care said privilege will be closed. In my case i do not need privilege anyways. But will see what happens and will post here
To the Atlas card?

In the T&C displayed before the OTP screen for the upgrade, it clearly indicates that the card will not be closed.

You will receive the following message:

"Upgrade request for Axis Bank ATLAS Credit Card has been processed successfully. New card number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Your previous card will remain active."

@CMG @chandra.prakash @golu Customer care said privilege will be closed. In my case i do not need privilege anyways. But will see what happens and will post here
Previlege shouldn't be closed as it has different reward structure
If you are already holding 3 cards from Axis on on that case it would get closed other than it would remain active
May be the CS was not aware of this

To the Atlas card?

In the T&C displayed before the OTP screen for the upgrade, it clearly indicates that the card will not be closed.

You will receive the following message:

"Upgrade request for Axis Bank ATLAS Credit Card has been processed successfully. New card number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Your previous card will remain active."
@CMG @anirban.choudhury Yes you guys are right. In the chat, the agent mentioned privilege will be closed. She also made a follow up call to remind me for her rating. I also confirmed again on the call and she said privilege card will be closed. But the T and C in the upgradation consent link, it was mentioned if the reward structure is different both cards will not be closed. Just now checked my SMS and i got the same message that CMG just mentioned in the quoted post above. I have attached the screenshot below. So both card will remain active. Sorry for the confusion guys.

• Screenshot_20231003_120133_Messages.jpg
    Screenshot_20231003_120133_Messages.jpg
    144.7 KB · Views: 34
I only have a Airtel Axis card and want to get an Atlas card. I thought the only way to get one is to apply for it fresh, is it possible to upgrade to Atlas with Airtel Axis card and retain both of them?

Yes
Call axis CS and ask them to generate Atlas card for you
They would do it.
No need to use words like upgrade or downgrade
If your limit is above 2 lakhs Atlas can be generated from CS

Yes
Call axis CS and ask them to generate Atlas card for you
They would do it.
No need to use words like upgrade or downgrade
If your limit is above 2 lakhs Atlas can be generated from CS
Crap. I already created a new application for Atlas couple of days ago unnecessarily and it triggered CIBIL hit too unnecessarily. 🙁 Limit is 3.3L in existing Airtel Axis

Not sure what I should do know, wish I knew this before!