Being offered an upgrade to a HDFC CORE CARD Variant

arydestroyer

Hello guys, in the previous thread I had mentioned how I had 3 pre approved cards and none of them were getting a LE. I am 20 and I don't have a salary slip or ITR.

After speaking to PNO again, they are willing to upgrade my Paytm HDFC card to Moneyback+ FYF. I have an Imperia relationship through family banking.

I have a couple of questions:

1. Should I negotiate further on this offer for a millennia card ?
2. My limit has been 25,000 with co branded cards, will it be comparatively easier to get pre approved limit increase on the moneyback+ card ?
3. They have given me a form in mail for credit card variant upgrade, and at the end of the form there is an option to add salary slip, do I need to attach it ?

Please guide me on the same, thank you.

Hello guys, in the previous thread I had mentioned how I had 3 pre approved cards and none of them were getting a LE. I am 20 and I don't have a salary slip or ITR.

After speaking to PNO again, they are willing to upgrade my Paytm HDFC card to Moneyback+ FYF. I have an Imperia relationship through family banking.

I have a couple of questions:

1. Should I negotiate further on this offer for a millennia card ?
2. My limit has been 25,000 with co branded cards, will it be comparatively easier to get pre approved limit increase on the moneyback+ card ?
3. They have given me a form in mail for credit card variant upgrade, and at the end of the form there is an option to add salary slip, do I need to attach it ?

Please guide me on the same, thank you.
Age doesn’t matter.
I’m also 20 with an imperia savings account and i had moneyback plus previously which i upgraded to infinia metal.
Moneyback plus is a cursed card that won’t be easy to upgrade, you can check the forum about that.
And coming to millenia that won’t be possible because your limit is 25k and the floor limit for the millenia is 1L

Age doesn’t matter.
I’m also 20 with an imperia savings account and i had moneyback plus previously which i upgraded to infinia metal.
Moneyback plus is a cursed card that won’t be easy to upgrade, you can check the forum about that.
And coming to millenia that won’t be possible because your limit is 25k and the floor limit for the millenia is 1L
Share your journey please !

Money back!!! 🤔😳
That too Paid?
It's not paid you know it's pain!!! 😔

If you have a card of other bank to use
My recommendation will be you never ever take the money back card. The stone age will be over , iron age will be over , new age will come but a good card upgrade will not come.

You have imperia relationship. Close the Paytm hdfc card. Put some high balance in your account, make frequent transaction over all the banking channels like UPI , debit card, net banking etc. Wait for pre-approved or negotiate with your RM or BM. For at least millennia or higher.

If you are confused why am I recommending to close card when you actually want to take another card, just search upgrading business money back or money back.😜

Anything you want to add here @D₹V 🤪

So what should I tell them ? My limit is 25k how do I get the option to get millennia or a higher variant ?
Age doesn’t matter.
And coming to millenia that won’t be possible because your limit is 25k and the floor limit for the millenia is 1

Money back!!! 🤔😳
That too Paid?
It's not paid you know it's pain!!! 😔

If you have a card of other bank to use
My recommendation will be you never ever take the money back card. The stone age will be over , iron age will be over , new age will come but a good card upgrade will not come.

You have imperia relationship. Close the Paytm hdfc card. Put some high balance in your account, make frequent transaction over all the banking channels like UPI , debit card, net banking etc. Wait for pre-approved or negotiate with your RM or BM. For at least millennia or higher.

If you are confused why am I recommending to close card when you actually want to take another card, just search upgrading business money back or money back.😜

Anything you want to add here @D₹V 🤪
Please guide me what my next steps should be, should I close all of the cards and wait further ? I have only cards from HDFC and all of them are 3 cobranded cards.

Hi, please share more details on the same ? How much account balance to maintain and what exactly should I talk to my BM about ?
Tell him to get deviation for age which a BM can easily approve because your age is 20 and hdfc is very nasty unless it’s preapproved.
Then if you can convince your BM for regalia gold he/she will ask you to send a physical form to chennai.
BM will get all the approvals you need and you’ll be getting a regalia gold with 3L limit.

Also, it depends on your relationship with the Bank BM might get you settled for millenia with 1L limit.
But remember negotiation is the key and involve your father if possible that will create some pressure

So which cards you are presently using and their limits and age of card.
Also have you any other type of credit you availed earlier
I have the following cards, all share a limit of k:

HDFC IOCL (17 months)
HDFC PAYTM (5 months)
TATA NEU (4 months)

All of them I got pre approved, don't gave any sorts of documents or ITR.

Millennia is provided even with 15 thousand limit. However for upgrade they require 1 lakh. In that case, you may request them to upgrade to Millennia along with limit increase and share some income proof for that.
He already said he doesn’t have any income proof.
And we all know know in regards to upgrade.
Rest is history.

Afaik they will ask for income docs (ITR) as for the concern of the BM he will not get deviation because of manual upgrade but yes if there is upgrade by system then you can get regalia gold too!
so as per my opinion close all card keep 1 incase u are using a lot and then keep some money in your acc and spend much dc and upi wait for 6 months and u will get system offer 100%

@vaibhav111 @varun__goel_ @sidp @Everybody You guys had assisted with my previous query, please help me again.

Alright, here's my input on this: in Family Imperia Banking, there is a primary holder and others. So, what amount have you kept for XYZ months or years? In short, put in 11 lakhs and keep it, but that won't give you big-time LE; either it will take spending on existing core HDFC credit cards and balancing HDFC. Money needs to come in and out for several months and years. Let alone, Imperia Banking will have no effect until TRV is good enough, like 30 lakhs, bro. The city in which this branch of yours is located and other factors also affect this outcome. Others have mentioned not to take money back, which is true. It took me 6-7 years from money back to Infinia LTF (plastic). So it's true, you might not get an upgrade from money back easily to another variant. You still haven't mentioned where you spend. Expense list? Just don't chase a card variant. And yes, I know because all of them were pre-approved, so you took them.

1. Should I negotiate further on this offer for a millennia card? - It's tricky; you have tried 3 times already, so I don't know.
  2. My limit has been 25,000 with co-branded cards; will it be comparatively easier to get pre-approved limit increase on the MoneyBack+ card? - Core credit cards are always recommended to have first, and then co-branded, so yeah, take MoneyBack if that's the only option.
  3. They have given me a form in the mail for a credit card variant upgrade, and at the end of the form, there is an option to add a salary slip; do I need to attach it? - You don't have a salary slip/ITR, so don't attach it. It's a standard form they have sent to you.

ITR? If yes, then how long have you been filing them, or has someone on your behalf been filing them? For 2 years? Imperia Savings account: primary holder or family banking, in both, how much amount have you kept, and for approximately how many years? MoneyBack Plus issued when at initial limit and Infinia Metal FYF/LTF, through ULIP/Investment or no strings attached? Just to help out the OP, I have asked this. If an existing post/thread is there, just mention the URL if possible so OP can check out the post/thread

Afaik they will ask for income docs (ITR) as for the concern of the BM he will not get deviation because of manual upgrade but yes if there is upgrade by system then you can get regalia gold too!
so as per my opinion close all card keep 1 incase u are using a lot and then keep some money in your acc and spend much dc and upi wait for 6 months and u will get system offer 100%
There’s a deviation for income docs and it can get processed.
It all depends on your RM/BM’s connection