Best Credit Card for Offline Spends

shsinha

Get AU LIT ltf and enable 5% milestone benefit, 10x RP on offline purchase. You can also enable additional 5% for grocery or dining if your POS is for this two. You can get around 7-10% overall depending on type of offline purchase .

rohant

One option : Standard Chartered Ultimate
I have got an LE on SC app. Read all T&C, didn't find anything concerning. I am a little bit worried about this. Are there any charges or changes in fees if I accept the LE or should I be worried about anything?

First thing, I am not a SC customer...
Second. there won't be any charges for any Credit Limit enhancement. no need to worry.
Third, you can share Screen shots of the all the screens ( hiding sensitive data) for us to read and reassure you..

Fourth: Please act on the above , if you need any further opinion..
Have a nice day...

rohant

First thing, I am not a SC customer...
Second. there won't be any charges for any Credit Limit enhancement. no need to worry.
Third, you can share Screen shots of the all the screens ( hiding sensitive data) for us to read and reassure you..

Fourth: Please act on the above , if you need any further opinion..
Have a nice day...
thanks bro. You too have a nice day! :)

Departmental and Grocery/Super market - SC Manhattan = 5%
SC Manhattan is ONLY Grocery/Supermarket 5%. Max 500 cashback per cycle (on max 10000 spend)
You can slash only between 1000--3000, so adjust accordingly
Department stores was removed years ago

Pavan

No issues in last 2 years.

As per me,

Shopping means Westside, Trends etc. as long as MCC shopping = 5%

Grocery/Supermarket (I use local grocery stores and still getting 5% on rice bags, oils etc. don't have to go D-Mart for everything as long as MCC is Grocery) = 5%.

Departmental is like combination of both like D-Mart etc = 5%.

These are my definitions and based on my usage I can assure you it works fine.

As long as your spends above 1k, I don't think its much an issue to slash 3000 per transaction.

Do check the latest TnCs related to this card, a very good card those who spend on these categories..

As per my usage, it works fine nearby Grocery stores (local), Shopping (local) along with big departmental stores. No issues till today.

Though, now I'm shifting my spends to Online Grocery apps and Gyftr voucher stores but still if one finds the usage, it gives good cashback.

Below link available in product page too.

Does even on medicine offline Manhattan gives 5% ?
And how about amazon and big basket ? :p

Pavan

shopping/grocery stores/supermarkets/departmental stores, only.

If any of these stores sells medicine and mcc as above then you'll get, but never saw such store.

Medicine, some low level cards are there but it depends like

SimplyCLICK = apollo = 2.5%
Pulse = any = 2.5%

Remaining usually (mostly) online platforms available if needed, so online reward rate comes. Otherwise basic best general offline card (2%) or if amex accepted those milestones.
Thanks ahow about using Manhattan on amazon will it give 5% ? :p
I atleast now i know all purchase in max and westside will give 5%

nirmalya

HSBC Cashback Card now offers 10% cb on Grocery spends from 1st Sept. onwards.

• Screenshot_2023-09-13-21-03-56-70_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    Screenshot_2023-09-13-21-03-56-70_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
    264.1 KB · Views: 28

Infinia is worth applying for, but you won't get it, because it's by invitation only.
so forget about it.
you need over 42 lacs income or 10 lakhs limit on another card.

Forget Diners club black also --
you will not be able to recover the 11800 annual fees, because there are no renewal points like Infinia, only some memberships which have no cash value and are not very useful (you can easily do without them).
Also, DCB acceptance is very low, so you will find it difficult to use it anywhere.

So just apply for Atlas.
With 10% return on Traveledge, direct hotels, direct airlines.
4% return on everything else.
So it is far better than DCB.

Infinia (14.5%) beats Atlas (10%) only when you book 10X airtickets on Smartbuy platform.

For offline and non travel expenses,
Atlas 4% is better than Infinia 3.3% and Standard chartered Ultimate 2.85% (after discounting vouchers 10% & deducting 118 redemption fee).

Magnus Burgundy beats them all with 24% on Traveledge & 4.8% on offline and non travel transactions,
but then you need to keep 10 lacs idle in a savings account.

Please use like or love emojis if you find my analysis & advice useful, thanks 🙏

itsds

Infinia is worth applying for, but you won't get it, because it's by invitation only.
so forget about it.
you need over 42 lacs income or 10 lakhs limit on another card.

Forget Diners club black also --
you will not be able to recover the 11800 annual fees, because there are no renewal points like Infinia, only some memberships which have no cash value and are not very useful (you can easily do without them).
Also, DCB acceptance is very low, so you will find it difficult to use it anywhere.

So just apply for Atlas.
With 10% return on Traveledge, direct hotels, direct airlines.
4% return on everything else.
So it is far better than DCB.

Infinia (14.5%) beats Atlas (10%) only when you book 10X airtickets on Smartbuy platform.

For offline and non travel expenses,
Atlas 4% is better than Infinia 3.3% and Standard chartered Ultimate 2.85% (after discounting vouchers 10% & deducting 118 redemption fee).

Magnus Burgundy beats them all with 24% on Traveledge & 4.8% on offline and non travel transactions,
but then you need to keep 10 lacs idle in a savings account.

Please use like or love emojis if you find my analysis & advice useful, thanks 🙏
How Atlas will be 4% bro ?

jk51

Hey Guys,
Could you please suggest a credit card which gives maximum cashback on offline merchant (pos transactions) ?

SC Ultimate - If you are not much into travel and don’t mind voucher redemptions (good option for online spends as well where some cards don’t give rewards at all such as Insurance, Govt Services, Rental Payments, etc)

Axis Ace - For direct cashback (although jewellery purchase, education services, etc won’t give any cashback)

AU LIT - Good card but tricky to extra value wherein based on specific or anticipated spends category wise you need to activate addons to extract the best out of it hence won’t recommend it as a no nonsense card.

I am excluding Infinia (those who have it hardly spend anywhere else), DCB (again good card but not recommended for offline spends).