Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Card Analysis by drsel

this is one of the best explanation I have seen regarding cashback vs miles..

some might say that they don't want such luxurious things or do not travel but its actually quite good to have..

in this miles game, where does Infinia stand ?

As, I have almost seen everyone using either Magnus (before devaluation) or Amex. Infinia reviews do say its one of the best cards in the market and a good contender for miles game but personal usage suggests that the RPs received in last 1 year aren't much (approx 6/7L spent) even with buying Gyftr as much as I can
I am new to Infinia. Just 2 months. I am using as a primary card now. I guess Its easy to get 8 to 10 % return for an avearge spender. Thats descent.
Occasinal travels also benefited.

For hardcore travellers,Infinia is not much rewarding. Magnus was a gem for such peoples. But thats gone.

Having a combination of travels cards in more beneficial now. Than any single card.

I am new to Infinia. Just 2 months. I am using as a primary card now. I guess Its easy to get 8 to 10 % return for an avearge spender. Thats descent.
Occasinal travels also benefited.

For hardcore travellers,Infinia is not much rewarding. Magnus was a gem for such peoples. But thats gone.

Having a combination of travels cards in more beneficial now. Than any single card.
Burgundy Magnus is almost the same as Magnus was before.
24% return on Traveledge on flights and you can also spend now and later apply for Magnus burgundy and all the points will get converted at 5:4 ratio

Using magnus burgundy its easy to get about 10% in airmiles value, Just make sure to purchase products using Amazon pay balance. There are many platforms like JIO, Swiggy, 1Mg etc all of the support amazon pay wallet, so link your wallet for all spends.

I do think, Axis needs to increase the Gyftr rewards multiples for Mangus Burgundy, considering that milestone benefit is now gone. Only then it would make sense for non burgundy holders to think about getting this card.

My dear, if you order 2500 using neu coins then also you will get free home del. You mentioned regarding minimum order for free del so I replied that its same for both
How to accumulate 2500 new coins, when UPI transactions give only 1.5%

When it comes to airmiles , base earning is not something which could give you immense returns
It's always the multiplier that help you earn heavy miles

When we compare the multiplier category Infinia is nowhere close to Atlas
Base RR of Infinia is 3.33%
Base RR of Atlas is 4%

Now let us compare the earning ratio of these cards
To simply thinds we will take a annual spend of 4 lakhs with 60%( 2.4 lakhs ) on reward multiplier

Just to simply we will take a spend of 1 lakh per month for 4 months

Using Plat travel you can earn - 10k Taj voucher + 40k milestone benefit + 14400 points for multiplier + 3200 = 57600 MR

Using Infinia

= 15000 + 15000 + 13300( with 40k on smartbuy with 10* multiplier + 5330 = 48630 Points

Atlas
= 12000( multiplier ) + 2500 + 3200 = 17500×2 = 35000 miles

Upto 4 lakhs Plat travel wins hands down especially if you want to redeem your points for Marriot.

Now for heavy spender it is advisable to do first 4 lakhs in Plat Travel
Upto 15 lakhs in Atlas
Remaining purchase you can put in Infinia especially purchases which can get you 5x or 10x through smartbuy upto 15k per month.

These calculations are as per the information I have , if there has been any change in reward rate or rules kindly comment
Would love to get things corrected
hmm, so reward multiplier is the key..

I do not use smartbuy for flights as my corporate portal allows me to book corporate flights (even for personal use) which entitles corporate fares (price difference), free cancellation until 2hrs and free meal

Even though I use Infinia for the payment, I loose 5x/10x there

So, without multiplier, Plat Travel would fetch 48k MR (including milestone) while Infinia would fetch only 13.33k RP for 4L transactions and therefore, Plat Travel still looks good (if acceptance is not taken into account)

even Magnus (non burgundy) would give only 9600 miles now (if 1L per month is spent)

for how long have you been rotating 🤣

also, share technique, gonna receive my Infinity next week 👀
Not rotating using this card but have card since long time, there was no capping on bill pay CB, no cap for UPI etc

And I use Tata Cliq/BB/Croma frequently - even if you use other card (say for 20% off in 2500 in BB as @drsel is saying) if you use tata neu APP, you will get 5% on 2500 full + if you keep eye on neu app, they give promotional neu coin offer atleast twice a month - so you can do tripple dip - 20% +5% + etxra promotional

say for 20% off in 2500 in BB as drsel is saying
maybe its some card specific offer

if you keep eye on neu app, they give promotional neu coin offer atleast twice a month - so you can do tripple dip - 20% +5% + etxra promotional
never saw promotional coins in app, will have a look.. please do share where you see the offer as I have blocked app notifications

Not rotating using this card but have card since long time, there was no capping on bill pay CB, no cap for UPI etc

And I use Tata Cliq/BB/Croma frequently - even if you use other card (say for 20% off in 2500 in BB as @drsel is saying) if you use tata neu APP, you will get 5% on 2500 full + if you keep eye on neu app, they give promotional neu coin offer atleast twice a month - so you can do tripple dip - 20% +5% + etxra promotional
Problem is 20% discount is on the Big basket app directly, not buying Big basket through Tata neu app

Its always Card specific in Bigbasket App - its a long list, 20% one is Indusind Select/Exclusive debit card offers, you can combine any offer with Neu 5% default
No you can't.
On Neu app there is no option to get 20% discount on Bigbasket using the exclusive debit card.

It's not 500 cashback, but just 500 Neu coins which give a 500 discount on Tata online shopping.
I anyway get 20% discount on Big basket and 15% discount on Tata Cliq.
I thought u understood that. Obviously Neu cards give rewards in terms of Neu Coins. And anybody can get around 15% through gyftr but here the discussion was on cashback in terms of ‘Neu Coins’ on UPI payments. Hope your card doesn’t give you 20% on that.

I have Magnus Burgundy. Therefore not able to understand the use case of Axis Atlas. I usually use either smartbuy or Travel Edge to book tickets. Don't usually book directly on Airline websites. Same goes for hotels. Especially with Accor and Marriott, when you use points. Some portion comes as direct swipe but that is small post point redemptions

Are there any useful cases where Atlas makes sense over and above Magnus Burgundy? Even if there are direct hotel / airline spends, it will be less than 1L at most in my case
Ya using Atlas makes sense when you book travel tickets/hotel rooms directly from the airline/hotel or through MMT type of platforms. Magnus offers better benefits through Travel Edge.