Clarification on RuPay NCMC

Except for Airtel NCMC Card, get an NCMC card from any other bank you’ll still need to update the balance offline.

Airtel is also an acquiring bank for Delhi Metro NCMC payments, so it doesn’t matter which bank’s NCMC card you use—the payment processing is done by Airtel Bank.

So first of all, you should file a complaint if the Delhi Metro staff are not helping with balance updates for NCMC cards from other banks.

Transit Operator NameModeExclusive/Non-ExclusiveAcquiring BankRuPay Cards AcceptedPayment Options Available at Stations to Load NCMCNCMC Functionality
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)MetroNon-ExclusiveAirtel Payments BankAll NCMC certified banksCash, UPI, Any Debit/Credit/Prepaid cardsBalance Check, Balance Update

Ya, Chalo NCMC RuPay Card & Chalo app, I just remembered—they had also demonstrated this a few months ago. Updating the offline balance using NFC Android phones.

@dvader If you have a RuPay debit card from any PSU bank, just use it as an NCMC card. It’ll be simple.
Hat's off to you Abhishek Bhai aka Supreme Commander!!😄😄

You are real problem solver!!😤😤
Ye jo cheez btai h na aapne ye gazaab h. It was a very basic problem which everyone faces(person travelling through Metro) and now with our mobile only we can update NCMC. Solution was available b only you brought this to us!!👍👍
Much needed!!🎉🎉

That's why we respect you and love you so much!!🙏🙏

Ye jo cheez btai h na aapne ye gazaab h. It was a very basic problem which everyone faces(person travelling through Metro) and now with our mobile only we can update NCMC. Solution was available b only you brought this to us!!👍👍
Much needed!!🎉🎉

You should be thankful towards @electronx7 instead, atleast for this case.

BTW can anyone confirm if other NCMC cards work in Noida Metro..I don't know who desined Noida Metro Payment System..Officals confirmed no other NCMC card other than SBI City1 NCMC card will work in noida metro.

I mean this is the exact issue NCMC was designed to solve...and these bastards came back to square one
Not yet. It will take some time.

Transit Operator NameModeExclusive/Non-ExclusiveAcquiring BankRuPay cards acceptedPayment options available at stations to load NCMCNCMC functionality
Noida Metro Rail Corporation Limited (NMRC)*MetroExclusiveState Bank of IndiaState Bank of IndiaCash, UPI, Any Debit/Credit/Prepaid cardsBalance Check, Balance Update

*NCMC cards of other banks will also get accepted in future as decided by Authority.

Much needed!!🎉🎉

@electronx7 ne bataya bhai, mere mind se Chalo company ka naam nikal he gaya tha. 🤣🤣

In Chennai metro all NCMC cards work.
I used my SBI & Canara bank debit card cum NCMC with no issues 👍
Yup.

Transit Operator NameModeExclusive/Non-ExclusiveAcquiring BankRuPay cards acceptedPayments options available at stations to load NCMCNCMC functionality
Chennai Metro Rail Limited (CMRL)MetroNon-ExclusiveState Bank of IndiaAll NCMC certified banksCash, Any Debit/Credit/Prepaid cardsBalance Check, Balance Update

Just few days ago, Chennai also launch this new RuPay NCMC Card -

1736409980465.webp

You can use Chalo app from the Playstore to check and update your NCMC balance using NFC-enabled smartphone. I tried this with my RBL credit card.
Thanks @electronx7 !!👏👏
You have solved one of the problems for daily communters!!

Appreciated!!👍👍

By the way where were you hidden?? We need brains like you!!😑😑

If you have any more valuable gems of information/ knowledge then do please share with TF!!😁😁

Yeah there is always a guy from airtel in all metro station who gives/sells new airtel ncmc cards and quickly updates balance using his portable pos machine. so delhi metro can afford a guy in every metro but not a terminal......moreover they can easily update balance for other ncmc cards but have been strictly advised not to
Gonna use RBL iocl xtra on nfc with ncmc

& Canara rupay select dc with physical swipe

On delhi metro In few days

You can earn in-direct rewards 🤣🤣

Pay your RBL RuPay NCMC credit card bill and get 5% cashback using Kotak 811 Super debit card or RBL Enterprise debit card. 🤣🤣

RBL Signature+ Debit card - 2% Cashback.
No direct rewards on any credit card?