dvader
Bhai I have better chance of being the president of USA before suceeding 😂And if you don't succeed, you have an another chance to file PIL directly in Supreme Court. 💀
I meant to say, if the want they can provide an option to transfer the fund back online. But their intention is not like that, because banks will get deposits without paying anything, another source of income.Offline wallets themselves are not a bad idea, they are just inefficient and a way out for an immature and incompetent system. It's easy to implement a system wherein a person can surrender an NCMC card to metro official, he checks the balance and pays the amount, to curb abuse, they can limit the surrender amount to say INR 100 or less. But nooo....they want money, they don't have to give back. Delhi metro might have made crores in Smart Card deposit. RBI/NPCI/GoI can easily implement an MCC with no MDR for metro checkin/checkout but that would not bring money. Remember you scam 1 man of 1Cr it's a scam, you scam 1 Rs from 1Cr people it's called (Indian) Government.
Yeah I got ur point, I was just explaining other ways they could have gone if they actually wanted to help people but that's beside the point.I meant to say, if the want they can provide an option to transfer the fund back online. But their intention is not like that, because banks will get deposits without paying anything, another source of income.
Absolutely. I'll forever miss Singapore's MRT's. The pinnacle of Public Transport.I mentioned this several times earlier and saying again, this whole system of NCMC is flawed. The best is to integrate contactless payment readers within AFC gates which can accept visa/mc/rupay etc. This will also help foreign tourists and domestic tourists from another city who are on short term visit. And before anyone argue saying, it's slow blah blah, let me tell you, this kind of online gates are not slow at all. If you don't believe me then go to bangkok/Singapore and use your visa/mc on their mrt.
So true. The convenience of using existing visa/mc from your home country without the headache of buying separate ticket/token is unparalleled. It's so smooth. I didn't even had to take out my cc, just used samsung pay.Absolutely. I'll forever miss Singapore's MRT's. The pinnacle of Public Transport.
💯 . And an anti-consumer product can still work if it provides convenience (a lot of it). UPI for eg, for all its flaws (& anti-consumer design) is just damn convenient. But there is no convenience with this at all.I mentioned this several times earlier and saying again, this whole system of NCMC is flawed. The best is to integrate contactless payment readers within AFC gates which can accept visa/mc/rupay etc. This will also help foreign tourists and domestic tourists from another city who are on short term visit. And before anyone argue saying, it's slow blah blah, let me tell you, this kind of online gates are not slow at all. If you don't believe me then go to bangkok/Singapore and use your visa/mc on their mrt.
I mentioned this several times earlier and saying again, this whole system of NCMC is flawed. The best is to integrate contactless payment readers within AFC gates which can accept visa/mc/rupay etc. This will also help foreign tourists and domestic tourists from another city who are on short term visit. And before anyone argue saying, it's slow blah blah, let me tell you, this kind of online gates are not slow at all. If you don't believe me then go to bangkok/Singapore and use your visa/mc on their mrt.
Absolutely. I'll forever miss Singapore's MRT's. The pinnacle of Public Transport.
So true. The convenience of using existing visa/mc from your home country without the headache of buying separate ticket/token is unparalleled. It's so smooth. I didn't even had to take out my cc, just used samsung pay.
The whole idea of tap-and-pay was born to make payments easier and faster, but our govt babus were able to make a mockery of it.
Here you go.💯 . And an anti-consumer product can still work if it provides convenience (a lot of it). UPI for eg, for all its faults is just damn convenient. But there is no convenience with this at all.
Delhi Metro MultiCityQR is one step in the right direction. But those cheeky bastards reduced min recahrge to 50 but conveniently increased the min balance to board a station to 60. And things like this leave a bad taste.
I read somewhere that AFC in abroad accepts debit/credit cards even the balance is ZERO. It just checks whether the card is valid or not. They charge later on and if the system detects no balance in that afterwards then the CARD is permanently blocked/blacklist.I mentioned this several times earlier and saying again, this whole system of NCMC is flawed. The best is to integrate contactless payment readers within AFC gates which can accept visa/mc/rupay etc. This will also help foreign tourists and domestic tourists from another city who are on short term visit. And before anyone argue saying, it's slow blah blah, let me tell you, this kind of online gates are not slow at all. If you don't believe me then go to bangkok/Singapore and use your visa/mc on their mrt.
This is partially true. Singapore/bankok mrt captures cc information and process the payment later, while kuala lumpur LRT deducts payment at the time of exit. If the card is invalid/payment is turned off/not enough balance, then you won't be able to exit. This has happened with me, I had by mistake switched off the international contactless payment option and it was throwing error, after that enabled and could exit.I read somewhere that AFC in abroad accepts debit/credit cards even the balance is ZERO. It just checks whether the card is valid or not. They charge later on and if the system detects no balance in that afterwards then the CARD is permanently blocked/blacklist.
That ride was FREE for the card user.
This has been the norm in most of countries. India works completely diff. The govt (funded with public money) wants you to have 60rs positive to board a station, meanwhile deliberately blocking existing, more efficient, technically superior payment methods in favor of roadblock tech (funded with public money) to extort the public.I read somewhere that AFC in abroad accepts debit/credit cards even the balance is ZERO. It just checks whether the card is valid or not. They charge later on and if the system detects no balance in that afterwards then the CARD is permanently blocked/blacklist.
That ride was FREE for the card user.
For example UBER doesn't charge you immediately if you have added UPI/CARD etc. Later on before only on the next booking it asks for the manual payment.
The example was my personal experience few years back. I don't know about the current situation
NCMC tapped> Terminal of AFC sends txn file to Acquirer> Acquirer sends it to NPCI > then NPCI settle it between Issuer and Acquirer!This is partially true. Singapore/bankok mrt captures cc information and process the payment later, while kuala lumpur LRT deducts payment at the time of exit. If the card is invalid/payment is turned off/not enough balance, then you won't be able to exit. This has happened with me, I had by mistake switched off the international contactless payment option and it was throwing error, after that enabled and could exit.
Yes fares get accumulated and then posted after few days in Singapore MRT.This is partially true. Singapore/bankok mrt captures cc information and process the payment later, while kuala lumpur LRT deducts payment at the time of exit. If the card is invalid/payment is turned off/not enough balance, then you won't be able to exit. This has happened with me, I had by mistake switched off the international contactless payment option and it was throwing error, after that enabled and could exit.
lol, what a lame excuse. by that logic if hackers want they can hack into the system of POS machine companies. So why not ban contactless payment altogether in the country? illiterate clowns.Yes fares get accumulated and then posted after few days in Singapore MRT.
But do you know how NPCI criticized it?
Stated that they use contactless Debit/Credit Card A/c based ticketing mechanism, is a security risk and can expose idle balances of
the users to phishers and hackers in case of any security lapse.
yes I have used tough-n-go too. yes balance can be refunded but it's for residents only. i asked them about it and they said that malaysian bank account is mandatory to get refund, and it takes few weeks.In malaysia, they can even block stored value card and refund the available balance. @telescope Have you also used touch and go card there?
Exactly, that's just a lame excuse to make the fool, foolish.🤣lol, what a lame excuse. by that logic if hackers want they can hack into the system of POS machine companies. So why not ban contactless payment altogether in the country? illiterate clowns.
Ohh ok, but atleast they do refund even for a stored value card, i.e, pre-paid/wallet mechanism card. But here, nothing can be done. 🤣yes I have used tough-n-go too. yes balance can be refunded but it's for residents only. i asked them about it and they said that malaysian bank account is mandatory to get refund, and it takes few weeks.
I spoke to the CEO of Orbit wallet and he said that they are in the process of developing support for tokenisation of their Orbit prepaid Rupay NCMC card into the Orbit wallet app.Google live hone k baad bhi woh offline balance RuPay k Physical EMV chip me raheta hai, Virtual kaise use kar loge ? 🤣🤣
Virtual k liye RuPay ko Virtual offline NCMC wallet banana parega jaise UPI Lite/UPI Lite X hai waise he, phir Virtual wale me paise load karna parega.
abhi k system me offline balance RuPay k Physical EMV chip me store raheta hai.
That Activate card for metro option is only meant for Chalo NCMC cards issued by Yes Bank. These cards were launched before Mumbai metro MMRDA lines started service, which is why the service area for this system was not already written on the card and gets written when this option is used.Hi, I got my PNB Platinum Rupay DC, It's NCMC supported. However, when I tried to activate NCMC using the Chalo app, I am getting the transaction status as Declined. Any idea? Do I need to load up online wallet first?