HDFC Credit Limit Increased from 15.5 lakh to 17.05 Lakh

Just thoughts. You can try fresh hdfc cc application for any other card with your new salary structure. I have seen people get enhanced limit with additional card. The application will atleast push your income details into bank's system.
Again adding buffer time of 6 months and even after that they will not approve dcbm, still will allow regalia gold as new criteria comes in then why closing regalia gold and also not sure what limit they will provide, as already suffered they everytime decreasing my limit to half.

Earlier having 3 lacs limit paytm select hdfc then after closing got 1.5 lacs limit, don't want to take the risk again.

My Regalia gold is ltf so keeping it in drawer now.

Again adding buffer time of 6 months and even after that they will not approve dcbm, still will allow regalia gold as new criteria comes in then why closing regalia gold and also not sure what limit they will provide, as already suffered they everytime decreasing my limit to half.

Earlier having 3 lacs limit paytm select hdfc then after closing got 1.5 lacs limit, don't want to take the risk again.

My Regalia gold is ltf so keeping it in drawer now.
Use regularly and frequently for LE...out of sight is out of mind

Insurance is never considered. Banks don't consider government spends, insurance policies, fuel spends and so on.
For such transactions, they might consider giving you biz cards, fuel cards and so on.
I actually asked red g team on email about this and they said it counts for upgrade. Not sure about LE trigger.

Whole convo - I specifically asked for insurance spends and emi.

1739529667813.webp

• 1739529535330.webp
    1739529535330.webp
    17.7 KB · Views: 15