NoDoes checking LE will get cibil enquiry?
I tried to check in mycards.hdfcbank.com
View attachment 9884
Then what you heard is wrong 😄I heard that regalia limit starts from 3L
Can you please help me how to check in net banking ?My Infinia limit increased by 33%. Did not get any sms though. Checked in net banking after seeing this thread and limit enhancement offer was available
When offered from the bank directly, there won’t be any enquiry. If you reach out to the bank and request for LE, some issuers trigger a CIBIL enquiry, Axis did it with me last year.Does checking LE will get cibil enquiry?
I tried to check in mycards.hdfcbank.com
View attachment 9884
Go to your Cards section, then to Request section.Can you please help me how to check in net banking ?
1 monthAny of u closed the card and applied again?
How many months gap is required ?
There are 2-3 ways. This is what I didCan you please help me how to check in net banking ?
whateverThen what you heard is wrong 😄
Have. You tried it
I also closed MoneyBack card in October. The reason was only low limit and no upgrade since 3 years.Yes, i closed my moneyback in oct and applied millennia in nov. c2c basis on apay 2.9lac limit got 95k limit.
Actually their credit card team may follow rules accordingly. But when their system generates offer, customer gets card upgrade offer with low limit.whatever
My limit was 3lac and I had upgrade offer of paid indico xl, as a result I closed my card and reapplied.I also closed MoneyBack card in October. The reason was only low limit and no upgrade since 3 years.
Millenia has pretty much easy eligiblility criteria so it's possible in case of millenia. AFAIK Regalia is a mid level premium card so they provide upgrade offer only if your existing card meets the minimum limit criteria or they provide limit enhancement + upgrade offer together to meet the minimum limit criteria.Actually their credit card team may follow rules accordingly. But when their system generates offer, customer gets card upgrade offer with low limit.
My friend had 10k limit in Indian Oil card, he maintained lakhs in account and his card upgraded to Millennia (Pre approved offer). But he still has 12k limit
What is new limit after re applyingMy limit was 3lac and I had upgrade offer of paid indico xl, as a result I closed my card and reapplied.
Will reapply for HDFC ? Which card / limit do you want ?Exact same case with me but I have closed my credit card although being the oldest card in my portfolio. I do have other credit cards which will help me to regain my credit score back after a few months/years as I do not have any plans to get a new credit card for the next few years.
Millenia has pretty much easy eligiblility criteria so it's possible in case of millenia. AFAIK Regalia is a mid level premium card so they provide upgrade offer only if your existing card meets the minimum limit criteria or they provide limit enhancement + upgrade offer together to meet the minimum limit criteria.
I don't have any doubt. I didn't want to argue either. I know that there are always exceptions and many people get the cards without even qualifying basic eligibility criteria. But think logically why someone would pay rs 2500 + gst for meagre 60k limit? I also know that many people get it LTF. What I meant to say is people generally get higher limit for this premium card.But many people hold Regalia credit card with less than 1 lakh. I can't understand why do you have unnecessary doubt on this matter.... I know a friend personally who had limit of 60k some years above.