Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

how to convert Infinia metal fyf to ltf

My god, I am yet to get over Magnus drama. And before getting Infinia,you are haunting me with a prediction of it's deval.
😩😩
That’s why kinda advising you to maintain a low profile. Soak in the pleasure of owning one of the most sought after cards in India and certainly the most difficult to get. You may call me stupid, but I always kept Infinia as my primary card while having Magnus as well in my wallet. Once you own it, you know it is no fuss card. HDFC has no issues in providing the add on cards and letting your loved ones enjoy the benefits as well. So I consider it my duty to be loyal to the brand which takes care of comfort of my loved ones, though it may give you lower returns but complete peace.

I know it is a stupid logic for the millennials but that’s how it should be.

Honestly, Infinia LTF is extremely hard to get

Only Higher Govt rank officials get it (IAS/IPS/etc) and Senior PSU employees (Chairman/Directors/etc)

The team needs to get approval from head office for that (not regional head) and so, its way too tough..

Once Infinia Reserve goes online, you may try approaching for Normal Infinia LTF at that time but right now, you would need way too much NRV across all HDFC Products for getting LTF
The beauty of having Infinia is that no one knows as to how the Bank the approved it for him/her. All say overall relationship with the bank but no one can quantify it.

That’s why kinda advising you to maintain a low profile. Soak in the pleasure of owning one of the most sought after cards in India and certainly the most difficult to get. You may call me stupid, but I always kept Infinia as my primary card while having Magnus as well in my wallet. Once you own it, you know it is no fuss card. HDFC has no issues in providing the add on cards and letting your loved ones enjoy the benefits as well. So I consider it my duty to be loyal to the brand which takes care of comfort of my loved ones, though it may give you lower returns but complete peace.

I know it is a stupid logic for the millennials but that’s how it should be.
Great thoughts. I completely agree with you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns.
By the way, how many years you have been using Infinia?

Then getting Infinia and more so the DCB shouldn’t be an issue. Make Regalia your primary card & shift your major expenses on it and then try upgrading. You need to send them a mail or send form to their Chennai address with document, mere clicking on the upgrade ‘blue’ button next to the card on App or Net Banking won’t help
Yes. I downloaded the form for upgrade request and sent it to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com with copy of bank statement and payslips. They rejected saying internal policy. I even have a cibil score of above 800. No idea what the issue is. The relationship manger says he will call back in 5 mins and it has been days with no response.

Great thoughts. I completely agree with you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns.
By the way, how many years you have been using Infinia?
I think the card is 3 years old. I only planned to get one almost one year back and started working on it. My millenia got upgraded to Regalia in September 2022 and to Infinia in May 23. I am HDFC customer only since 2020.

Yes. I downloaded the form for upgrade request and sent it to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com with copy of bank statement and payslips. They rejected saying internal policy. I even have a cibil score of above 800. No idea what the issue is. The relationship manger says he will call back in 5 mins and it has been days with no response.
You should send the application to Credit Card division address of Chennai. Or drop in a mail. With 10L credit limit DCB shouldn't be an issue. Hope your overall relationship is good with the bank. Say for example if you are a Preferred Customer then you have maintained the required balance, paid bills on time and had good expenditure history on the cards.

Honestly, Infinia LTF is extremely hard to get

Only Higher Govt rank officials get it (IAS/IPS/etc) and Senior PSU employees (Chairman/Directors/etc)

The team needs to get approval from head office for that (not regional head) and so, its way too tough..

Once Infinia Reserve goes online, you may try approaching for Normal Infinia LTF at that time but right now, you would need way too much NRV across all HDFC Products for getting LTF
I can confirm that a NRV of 50-60L in savings with salary credits of over 1.5L lakhs and other relationship (TRV) of around 2cr+ in terms of home loan etc. is just not enough anymore to get Infinia LTF. This does not even include the HDFC insurance with annual premium around 2L and the MF+stock from HDFC + my immediate (linked or family Banking accounts) with TRV of over 1cr.

I even agreed to open FD of around 30L with any length of lock-in, if needed for LTF but they still didn't budge.

The max they'll do is FYF and nothing else 🙁

Even if you can't hit the 10L yearly milestone, I feel 12500 miles/hotel points is a good proposition. LTF Infinia Metal is extremely rare, and as many have already expressed, those who got it will not openly discuss how they achieved that.

Yeah. I reached out to a few folks myself but never really understood the trick besides pursuance with RM+BM - which I've done to the best of my knowledge. My tenant works at local HDFC Bank and that also helped me get a personal connect with BM. He says they tried to get approvals upto regional head and that's the max they can go. I requested to escalate to Country Head but he never gives a straight answer to that and simply says he'll keep trying. It's been this way for over 2-3 months now.

If anyone on this forum can help, please at least DM with the info. Thanks in advance for the support

obviously, the guy who shared his wife's 4.7L limit Infinia card must be crying somewhere in the corner as that 1 image must have been circulating across all HDFC Branches and across all levels with people asking "Usko diya toh mujhe kyun nahi" 🤣

I hope uski wife ka card cancel na kar diya ho 😛

I can confirm that a NRV of 50-60L in savings with salary credits of over 1.5L lakhs and other relationship (TRV) of around 2cr+ in terms of home loan etc. is just not enough anymore to get Infinia LTF. This does not even include the HDFC insurance with annual premium around 2L and the MF+stock from HDFC + my immediate (linked or family Banking accounts) with TRV of over 1cr.

I even agreed to open FD of around 30L with any length of lock-in, if needed for LTF but they still didn't budge.

The max they'll do is FYF and nothing else 🙁
Just to confirm. Do you mean Infinia Metal? Infinia plastic you can get?

No, plastic variant is not issued.
That's what I thought too... People who already have plastic variant get plastic card on renewal. Also, who got plastic Infinia as LTF at the time of MC ban aren't getting an option to get Metal LTF last I heard (even though they are exact same cards)

@imdjay for your info

That's what I thought too... People who already have plastic variant get plastic card on renewal. Also, who got plastic Infinia as LTF at the time of MC ban aren't getting an option to get Metal LTF last I heard (even though they are exact same cards)

@imdjay for your info
No, that's wrong info probably. Plastic cards on renewal are converted to Metal.