How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

Don't worry. Keep checking your MyCards account or the cards section of your mobile banking app. Your new Infinia card will appear there before you receive an upgrade confirmation email. This happened to me last month. I was able to manage my Infinia card through my MyCards account even before they sent the upgrade confirmation email.
been doing it for a while.... now I am leaving it on HDFC.... jab karna hoga upgrade kar denge... no point waiting relentlessly ... hopefully they don't reject it after offering the upgrade ... I am just attaching the upgrade email I received from HDFC for ready reference

• IMG_5415.webp
    IMG_5415.webp
    140.4 KB · Views: 71
been doing it for a while.... now I am leaving it on HDFC.... jab karna hoga upgrade kar denge... no point waiting relentlessly ... hopefully they don't reject it after offering the upgrade ... I am just attaching the upgrade email I received from HDFC for ready reference
100% approved. I got the same mail when they asked me for form. You should get it in a couple of days.

After a 4 month struggle I finally got approved for the Infinia. It's showing in my app but the card has not yet reached me. The process was extra difficult for me as:
- I'm a NRI (HDFC has some ridiculous and illogical rules for NRI's).
- HDFC being HDFC they think RBI is under them rather than the other way around (I'm guessing all of you must have experienced their arrogance).
- HDFC does not have clear cut procedures or they have and their staff is not aware of the same.

My story is a very long one and I will post it later. For now I'm eagerly waiting for the card to arrive.

Magnus was a great card (many say better than Infinia) before the devaluation. If they only bring it upto or close to the standard of the Infinia, they'll have a lot of takers. Also I don't know why other banks are not launching equivalent cards.

After a 4 month struggle I finally got approved for the Infinia. It's showing in my app but the card has not yet reached me. The process was extra difficult for me as:
- HDFC being HDFC they think RBI is under them rather than the other way around (I'm guessing all of you must have experienced their arrogance).
- HDFC does not have clear cut procedures or they have and their staff is not aware of the same.

My story is a very long one and I will post it later. For now I'm eagerly waiting for the card to arrive.

Magnus was a great card (many say better than Infinia) before the devaluation. If they only bring it upto or close to the standard of the Infinia, they'll have a lot of takers. Also I don't know why other banks are not launching equivalent cards.
How long it’s been

Saw an e-mail today from HDFC where it was mentioned as a lifetime free card but the same was mentioned as 'spend based' in the netbanking. I checked the same during the application process and attached all screenshots below. Is it unconditionally LTF or not?

It’s a done deal buddy
thanks a ton
100% approved. I got the same mail when they asked me for form. You should get it in a couple of days.

What's the exact matrix of e-mail IDs for escalating in relation to upgradation of HDFC Bank credit card. Kindly help as I have collected multiple IDs and would let to initiate the process.

1. customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com
2. priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com
3. escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com
4. grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com
5. PNO
In my case, i started with email to serial no. 4 and got rejected and then I directly escalated to serial no. 5 with c/c to serial no. 2 & 3 (via same email) and got the approval.

Finally got the Infinia as Valentines Day gift yesterday. I paid for dinner using it. Feels nice to hold a metal car but I must say it doesn't feel very good quality and it's pretty light.
There is one problem unique to HDFC (same problem as my Regalia). The primary and add on cards have the same number, expiry date and CVV (the details that need to be filled in for any online transaction). Now the problem is since these are same for both cards the OTP's come to my phone. Spoke to the branch manager and he said that since the card holder names are different, I can link them to separate mobile numbers. He said he will check how to do that. Anyone knows the procedure?
How long it’s been
Started the process 4 months ago. The delay is all due to the Bank staff attitude.
pls do post.
Yes. Still preparing the long post.

Finally got the Infinia as Valentines Day gift yesterday. I paid for dinner using it. Feels nice to hold a metal car but I must say it doesn't feel very good quality and it's pretty light.
There is one problem unique to HDFC (same problem as my Regalia). The primary and add on cards have the same number, expiry date and CVV (the details that need to be filled in for any online transaction). Now the problem is since these are same for both cards the OTP's come to my phone. Spoke to the branch manager and he said that since the card holder names are different, I can link them to separate mobile numbers. He said he will check how to do that. Anyone knows the procedure?

Started the process 4 months ago. The delay is all due to the Bank staff attitude.

Pls share link here also

Anyone knows the procedure?

You can get addon card with different card number and can link with different mobile number

I have been a HDFC Customer for a while now (Pre Timesbank Merger). I was holding a Regalia (NR) which was issued against a FD(NR).
I had approached the branch in October 2024 to request an upgrade. I was informed that I was not eligible as my spends on the Regalia card were not much. I informed the branch that I was using another card issued by another bank (Union Bank) as my primary card. The branch manager requested statements of the said card which I provided and he forwarded to the concerned department. I was subsequently informed that the spends on other cards would not be considered and I would need to show spends of Rs.7.5 Lakh in a 6 month period on my Regalia Card. I agreed to the same.
My Regalia Card has a limit of Rs.1.95 L granted on the basis of the original principal value of the FD kept as a collateral for the card. Considering that I would be able to consolidate all my normal spending to this card, I would be exceeding this card limit. I therefore requested that the limit be increased to 90% of the current value of the FD. The branch manager requested me to send an email requesting the same which I did on 20th November 2024. After that I did not get any update from the branch or the credit card division. My app also did not show any increase in my limit. After waiting approximately a month, on 18th December 2024, when I asked I was told that the limit increase could not be done on the basis of an e-mail and that I had to fill a form.
I was handed over form with the title:
“Application for Credit Card Upgrade from Non-Resident (NR) International to Non-Resident Domestic & Vice Versa”.
I objected to filling this form as my request at that time was for a limit increase only. I agreed to sign it after making a notation that the form was only for limit increase. However the branch manager declined the same and suggested that I could make a separate letter and attach to the form. However I was not allowed to make a notation of the attachment on the original form. After a few days I thought about it and on the assurance of the branch manager that the form would be used to only increase the limit and not change my card, I filled in the form. I also opened an additional FD of Rs.1 Lakh to make the total amount a bit over Rs.4L.
With no progress on my limit increase, I decided to prepay my current outstanding on the card to free up more limit for additional spending. The app was throwing up an error. I was told to try Netbanking which also failed. After a while I was told that NRI’s are not allowed to make advance payments even from the same NRE savings account linked to the card for auto debit of the card bills.
So to get an Infinia, the bank wanted me to spend more but:
- They won’t increase my existing credit limit.
- They won’t allow me to prepay my unbilled card transactions (which resident customers are allowed).

Left with no other option and no assistance or understanding from the bank, I decided to continue using my current limit and take a bit longer to reach the Rs.7.5 Lakhs spend.

During this time I came to know that another NRI (Seafarer) just like me was issued an Infinia card directly by giving an FD. In fact he was also conned by his manager who said that a 11 L deposit was required. The form (mentioned above) clearly states that the amount is 10L. No requirements for Rs.7.5 Lakhs spend in 6 months. When I brought this to the notice of the branch manager and the person looking into credit cards from the Panjim office, they tried to convince me that it was not the case and same rules are applicable to everyone. Later the branch manager said that this is done in the case of new customers. Meaning that new customers get preferential treatment as compared to existing customers. I informed them that if this is the case, then I would prefer to close my accounts and end the relationship with HDFC Bank.
Later the same day 23rd January 2025, the Credit Card manager informed me that as a special case he has got approval for my card upgrade and to come and sign the forms. I later came to know that this was not a special case and HDFC had dropped the spend criteria for all customers. I did the same and immediately transferred a sum of Rs.6 Lakhs to my NRE savings account. I advised the manager that I need to make an FD for the same which I did on the next day.
I had then inquired about the possibility of merging the 3 FDs into a single FD of 10L. The branch manager said it was not possible and I would have to break the FD’s which I was willing to do. However there was already a lien on one FD for the Regalia. As suggested I asked or my application to be processed using the 3 FD’s. At no point was I ever informed but either the branch manager or the Credit Card manager that it was mandatory to make a single FD.
On 8th February 2025, I received a mail informing me that my upgrade could not be processed with no specific reason given. I made a call to customer care and asked for the reason. I was told that the reason for rejection was that the Rs.10 L was in 3 FD’s and not a single FD. I fail to understand the logic behind this and also I do not find any mention of this requirement anywhere. Also if such a requirement exists, why is the HDFC staff dealing with me not aware of such a requirement.
It has been around 4 months that I had been put through this harassment. I could have easily shifted to Axis or ICICI and got a Premium Card.
I sent all these points to customer and a few other addresses. I had kept the Branch Manager and his supervisor in copy. Next day I got a call from the manager who told me to take up the matter with his boss and the boss of the credit card manager. I called both of them and vented out my anger and told them that if they want to treat us this way, there is no point dealing with them. The agreed to resolve the matter the same day. It took several follow ups to get confirmation that the card was approved. They said it would be printed and dispatched immediately. It took them 3 days and several follow ups to finally see the card reflected in my app and an additional 2 days approx to finally receive the card.

It was a real nightmare but at the end of the day I did get the card. Hopefully the rest of the experience will be good.