How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

When were you offered the iocl floater card.. can you mention the content of mail and did they offer right away or how was it.. did you ask them to give regalia instead of iocl card...

I hoping to get regalia floater to my DCB and in future try to upgrade it to DCB..

So, I received my DCB on 28th August 2023 and when I talked to them about DCB acceptance issue just after receiving the card in hopes to get upgrade to Infinia citing DCB acceptance issue they sent me following reply:

To address your queries in this regard, our service manager, Mr. Krishna Rao had contacted you on August 29, 2023 and clarified the details. We infer that you had agreed to receive the credit card at your mailing address and also we infer that you had requested for an additional floater credit card (with shared limit). Specific to Diners card usage, we have noted your feedback shared and request you to refer the link below on the merchants accepting Diners cards:

We wish to inform you that an additional IOCL floater card can be issued to you and in this regard, one of our sales manager, Mr. Akarssh C had tried contacting you today (on August 30, 2023). However, the attempts to reach you did not succeed. Hence, we request you to provide us with your alternate contact number (if any) and available timing to enable us assist you accordingly.

Then I asked them about if I could get millenia card or some other floater card and is the floater card going to be LTF or not? and their response was following:
Further, we regret our inability to offer the Millennia card as LTF (Lifetime Free) floater card and the same is as per Bank’s discretion. However, as informed in our earlier response dated August 30,2023 we can review for additional IOCL floater card. We request you to revert to us with your consent for us to review your request further.

So basically what I understood regarding floater card is following:
1) They won't offer a choice in floater card and it is going to be IOCL only
2) The floater card will share the limit with DCB
3) The floater card will not be LTF
4) Spends done on floater card will not be counted towards milestone of DCB card (in case we wanted to upgrade to Infinia and had to do few transactions with IOCL card wherever DCB is not accepted to reach 7-8 lakhs in last 6 months)

Ultimately I decided not to take IOCL card as it comes with fee associated and it's spends won't be considered for upgrade to Infinia and on top of that I already have a LTF Tata Neu Infinity and other Visa cards like ACE in case DCB is not accepted somewhere..

So, I received my DCB on 28th August 2023 and when I talked to them about DCB acceptance issue just after receiving the card in hopes to get upgrade to Infinia citing DCB acceptance issue they sent me following reply:

Then I asked them about if I could get millenia card or some other floater card and is the floater card going to be LTF or not? and their response was following:

So basically what I understood regarding floater card is following:
1) They won't offer a choice in floater card and it is going to be IOCL only
2) The floater card will share the limit with DCB
3) The floater card will not be LTF
4) Spends done on floater card will not be counted towards milestone of DCB card (in case we wanted to upgrade to Infinia and had to do few transactions with IOCL card wherever DCB is not accepted to reach 7-8 lakhs in last 6 months)

Ultimately I decided not to take IOCL card as it comes with fee associated and it's spends won't be considered for upgrade to Infinia and on top of that I already have a LTF Tata Neu Infinity and other Visa cards like ACE in case DCB is not accepted somewhere..
I am assuming all this communication happened on mail.. can you let me know ,.. which hdfc mail address?
You mentioned talked to them about DCB acceptance was it a call to customer care? do we have any special cc number for DCB?

No it wasn't over call.. I sent mail to priority redressal only.. somehow for the first time they called me to understand the issue and that number is one way number you can't call it back. My primary communication so far has been on email only with priority redressal team

My request for Infinia got rejected last month
I again tried to apply for the same by writing mail to grievance than priority redressal than PNO. But no one is bothered to respond to my emails this time even after their cutoff time.
May be they have put me in their ignored list 😉😉😉

My request for Infinia got rejected last month
I again tried to apply for the same by writing mail to grievance than priority redressal than PNO. But no one is bothered to respond to my emails this time even after their cutoff time.
May be they have put me in their ignored list 😉😉😉
Anyone facing the same issue?

Hi all,

Since I have changed to Regalia Rupay, I have spent around 3 lakhs in the last 2 months; I am aiming Infinia, But I need to get atleast DCB;

Preferred customer with 1.5 L Salary;

Currently have
Regalia Rupay - 4.78 CL (LTF)
HDFC IOCL - Stand alone 20k CL (LTF)
Tata Neu Infinity - FYF( Just 1 week old) - Floater card with Regalia Rupay limit

When I asked my RM about Upgrade of CL/DCB upgrade; He is saying to close one card and wait for 2 months;

Is it possible then?

Hi all,

Since I have changed to Regalia Rupay, I have spent around 3 lakhs in the last 2 months; I am aiming Infinia, But I need to get atleast DCB;

Currently have
Tata Neu Infinity - FYF( Just 1 week old) - Floater card with Regalia Rupay limit

When I asked my RM about Upgrade of CL/DCB upgrade; He is saying to close one card and wait for 2 months;

Is it possible then?
increase the CL of regalia at least 5lakh and apply for upgrade. Never close regalia if you are aiming dcb or infinia.

Hi all,

Currently have

Is it possible then?
Why did u convert regalia to rupay, u could have directly get neu card

I thought Rupay Regalia LTF will be beneficial for UPI transactions; I didn't check Tata neu eligibility that time; Now I am planning to close IOCL; Also I fear my total limit 4.98 (4.78+0.20) will reduce to 4.78 ; Kindly advise

Hi all,

Currently have

Is it possible then?
Don't go through RMs.. They and branch have no say in getting a credit card upgraded. They'll at best(worst) only make you do wrong things like buy bad products or surrender cards unnecessarily.
Sure shot way to get upgraded to dcb or Infinia (telling from personal very recent experience) is to fulfill 2 out of 3 criteria viz. Salary, credit limit and spends in last 6 months

For dcb as you would know salary required is 1.75 lakhs, limit required is 5 lakhs and depends should be close to 3 to 4 lakhs in last 6 months.. Simply fulfill couple of requirements and then send a mail to grievance redressal and it'll be done.. They'll upgrade regalia rupay to dcb without closing any other existing card