Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

My journey of earning 9L Edge Rewards

You don't even need to own a store. Just go to local pantaloon store and do a setting with cash manager. Tell him you'll sell gv at 2.5% discount. Edge gyftr gives 2.5% discount plus 10x er. Er are yours to keep. He'll pay you in cash every month. Though i have never done this because i dont need cash but i know few people who are doing this

Didnt they make a bill of cash payment of customer? How they settle bill of cash to vouchers?

I thought this forum and group is matured.

But yeah, there is no difference between these type of posts here and the so called 'finfluencers' that are dime a dozen in Social media without telling how much they spent real money on the card.

I never got a reply from them in Twitter because you know why (block and collect points??). And the modus operandi is show all of this to gullible people who get into FOMO and then sell their 'advisory' business.

Just my 2 'miles'...

Someone tried to be famous and invited scrutiny upon himself in the proces. Influencers make money first by screwing banks and then common people by publicly displaying their con job.
Ab koi bechara pehle toh Magnus ke liye 10 threads par help mangega. Phir card mil gaya toh har mahine 1 lakh spend karne ki tricks puchhega. Itna sab karne ke baad bhi jab wo influencers ke jaise points collect nahi kar payega toh khud ko bewakoof samjhega. Aur kahin galti se overspend kar ke debt mein trap ho gaya toh kaam khatm. Actually wo genuine spender apne influencer ke reward points ke liye pay karta hai. Sad state of affairs.

I posted in the "general" section and not in the "tricks" section. Maybe I'm misunderstanding the purpose of this group, do enlighten me.
And the reason I posted in this Group is that I feel more secure sharing some personal numbers with only 200 selected folks rather than publically with 1000s of folks.

Happy to remove this post if this violates any guidelines.
Everyone has all the rights to create any post in the group and share whatever they want.

But the primary agenda of creating this group was "Value Addition"

Rather than one sided/news related posts, our aim is to spread wisdom by the means of sharing actionable insights, tricks, etc. So that folks can learn how to reverse engineer stuff and find prospective loopholes
Again which are ethical and can be used with fair means.

Coming to this post specifically, there is no problem whatsoever in posting about your ER collection, etc.
But it would be incomplete without sharing the actual path you have followed to accumulate it.
Unless, someone upfrontly shares the process, how will anyone understand the max potential of juicing out any card.

Let us all try and adhere to the goal of knowledge sharing and ultimately supporting each other.
@kej It would be appreciable of you, if you could mention few pointers as to
-What all categories did you spend in.
-Were there any unknown hacks, that might have been used in the journey, not necessary to be revealed.
-What is an approximate value of total spends incurred to reach this figure.
-Contribution of 25k milestone in the same
-Distribution of maybe Traveledge, Gyftr, etc.
Again these are some bullet points, that I'd want anyone to touch upon.

With all due respect, it's your call as the data belongs to you, and hence your sole discretion.
Thanks!

Store owners are franchise owners, they are not rich af at all, it costs 75L to 1.5Cr to run a franchise , not that its cheap but they are not Tata is my point
Sorry. My bad. They are franchises. Just read it up. As you said, franchise costs are pretty nominal 25L-1Cr.

It seems like my post went in a different direction than what I wanted to get out of it.
@RewardsAlert Thanks for the very constructive feedback. I think I can very openly share everything because all of these were genuine spends and not manufactured at all. I think I'll update the title to reflect the same.
Good for you buddy!

Hope everyone earns this many points with only genuine spends

I have updated the original post and added more details on my journey of earning these. Hope it puts to rest some of the negative emotions around me trying to show off and not share "hacks/tricks".

I'm happy to answer more questions if it helps add value to your journey of earning more Credit Card rewards.

It seems like my post went in a different direction than what I wanted to get out of it.
@RewardsAlert Thanks for the very constructive feedback. I think I can very openly share everything because all of these were genuine spends and not manufactured at all. I think I'll update the title to reflect the same.
Thanks for accepting our feedback.

It will also act as an indication/message for everyone else looking forward to publishing these journey milestones.

I have reviewed your initial post again and what I am able to figure out is that your major chunk of ER is coming from 30x Diwali offer.

If we look at your default earning which is 9.1-3.8 = 5.3L ER.

This figure is absolutely genuine and reasonable considering your card usage of >1 year and real spends.

I am pretty sure these figures are what most of us are also looking at, including myself.

Still I would say that accumulation of ~5L ER which is 4L miles is huge for any middle class family in India.

Magnus party has been rewarding and I hope it to continue for this year.

I would also encourage other members who have used Magnus in a similar duration, maybe 6m - 1 year to share their rewards journey!

@kej I am delighted to see the points you've earned and accumulated. But I am interested to see how you are utilising them. If there is no problem you can share the insights of them too.

** I Personally liked your statement "And not to forget, the frown on my wife's face when I ask her to wait for 5-10 minutes in every departmental store because I'm busy buying vouchers from Grabdeals/Gyftr! 😅"

Even many of us can relate to that.

Thanks for accepting our feedback.

It will also act as an indication/message for everyone else looking forward to publishing these journey milestones.

I have reviewed your initial post again and what I am able to figure out is that your major chunk of ER is coming from 30x Diwali offer.

If we look at your default earning which is 9.1-3.8 = 5.3L ER.

This figure is absolutely genuine and reasonable considering your card usage of >1 year and real spends.

I am pretty sure these figures are what most of us are also looking at, including myself.

Still I would say that accumulation of ~5L ER which is 4L miles is huge for any middle class family in India.

Magnus party has been rewarding and I hope it to continue for this year.

I would also encourage other members who have used Magnus in a similar duration, maybe 6m - 1 year to share their rewards journey!
I was not having Magnus during Holi and Diwali 2022. Looking at that accelerated rewards I really must have missed the opportunity last year. Hope this year also Axis might come up with some offers. But looking at the devaluation game of all banks this seems no likely.

I have updated the original post and added more details on my journey of earning these. Hope it puts to rest some of the negative emotions around me trying to show off and not share "hacks/tricks".

I'm happy to answer more questions if it helps add value to your journey of earning more Credit Card rewards.
Thanks man for taking the feedback in the right spirit and updated the spends. Magnus and you seem to be a perfect pair made in heaven for miles and points 😁

I must admit I jumped the gun and judged you by that post and so my apologies where it is due.

May be it is the Twitter fatigue that got me worked up and note to self to get detoxed from Twitter!!!

Hi Everyone,
I was looking at my edge rewards earnings over the past 1 year and was curious to know what's the maximum that people have been able to juice out on Magnus? I can start by showing my earnings over a period of March 2022 to May 2023:
View attachment 19979

The very high-level breakup of the earning would look something like this:
~3 Lakhs : Monthly Milestones for 12 months​
~3.8 Lakhs : Holi Dhamaka 2022 Earning​
~2.2 Lakhs : Through regular and accelerated rewards.​

Answer to a few questions I saw in the thread:
- Do I own a business or shop/franchise?
Nope. I am a salaried guy working in Gurgaon for the last 10 years. I don't have any business spending or any special channels that I used to earn these points.​

- What all categories did I spend in?
Can't recall any major segregation but spends were mostly on:​
- E-commerce​
- Offline shopping​
- 2 personal international trips​
- 2 work-related international trips ( I did for the hotel using my card and got it reimbursed from the company)​
- Dining​
- etc​

-Were there any unknown hacks, that might have been used in the journey?
- There was one hack which contributed the maximum and that was the Holi Dhamaka offer in 2022. Axis TnC had a loophole where they didn't apply any capping. And I had an insurance payment due and I got 30X uncapped ER for that one payment! I posted about this in some public forum (Post Link). Sadly it was running only for ~5-day period in the month of March 2022!​
- I do try and ensure that every single spend of my is via Grabdeal either directly or indirectly. I keep my Amazon and Paytm wallets loaded so for non-grabdeal sites also I get at least 3x.​
- Another thing that has been helpful is that a lot of my spending is on 3x,5x, and 10x partners of grabdeals. Like Imy family purchases a lot from FabInia, Amazon,Healthians, etc.​
-What is the approximate value of total spending incurred to reach this figure?
I'm not comfortable sharing the exact figure, but it was greater than 15L​

I feel I have developed a good muscle memory on which channel/portal/payment method to use for which spending and that allows me to quickly make the right call. But trust me this hasn't been easy. I only know how much additional time I spend before buying anything just because I'm trying to maximise the rewards. And not to forget, the frown on my wife's face when I ask her to wait for 5-10 minutes in every departmental store because I'm busy buying vouchers from Grabdeals/Gyftr! 😅

Happy to help in any way I can to help you guys maximise as well.

Cheer!
Sir have you checked your AIS & TIS ....??

Mine is reported ...