Need Limit Enhancement to upgrade to Infinia!

vineet95

I have Regalia for some time now. It is stuck at ~6 Lac limit. Below is the card journey:

Nov 21: Got card with 3 Lac limit
May 22: LE of 3 Lac. Total limit 6 Lac
Feb 23: LE of 19k. Total limit 6.19 Lac

I am running out of patience as I want to get my hands on Infina. Since the requirement now is 10 Lac limit, what steps can I take to reach there quickly?

Nothing other than mailing the grievance team. You are at mercy of HDFC if you want Infinia. Better is to get Magnus which is much more rewarding than Infinia for air miles.
There is no way I can meet the 1 Lac per month milestone without rent. Maybe 1-2 months in a year. Hence, sticking with Atlas now. Will get Magnus maybe next year.

Nothing other than mailing the grievance team. You are at mercy of HDFC if you want Infinia. Better is to get Magnus which is much more rewarding than Infinia for air miles.
My Intermiles phases out card replacement is still on the way from past two months, HDFC is working like no body cares.

There is no way I can meet the 1 Lac per month milestone without rent. Maybe 1-2 months in a year. Hence, sticking with Atlas now. Will get Magnus maybe next year.
If you can’t meet 1L per month then you aren’t even eligible for Infinia bro. For Infinia, they check your last 6 months spend on existing card - it has to be more than 7L in last 6 months. Doesn’t matter what your salary or credit limit is.

Source: I hold DCB with >10L limit and am an imperia customer. They won’t budge for Infinia unless I have 7L spend.

If you can’t meet 1L per month then you aren’t even eligible for Infinia bro. For Infinia, they check your last 6 months spend on existing card - it has to be more than 7L in last 6 months. Doesn’t matter what your salary or credit limit is.

Source: I hold DCB with >10L limit and am an imperia customer. They won’t budge for Infinia unless I have 7L spend.
I understand, but for the one-time 7 Lac expense, I have many ways to fulfill that. But spending 1 Lac per month on a recurring basis will be a challenge.

I have Regalia for some time now. It is stuck at ~6 Lac limit. Below is the card journey:

I am running out of patience as I want to get my hands on Infina. Since the requirement now is 10 Lac limit, what steps can I take to reach there quickly?
What's max limit you have on other cards reported in CIBIL? HDFC generally matches that on LE

Spend 6-7 lakhs in 3/4 months
Take a manual upgrade form and select upgrade with limit enhancement and send that to Chennai office directly .
I was a NTB to hdfc and was offered Paid Infinia and LTF DCB ( alumini program ) , I chose LTF DCB instead, card was approved and received it last week with limit of 19 lakhs
In last 3 days spend 3 lakhs , planning the same above way with some extra bait to hdfc and will ask for a second card either LTF or FYF Infinnia
Let’s see what they have to offer

I disagree. I might have occasionally 1L in a month expenditure on hdfc regalia but in most months, I had 10k-25k/month expenditure only and I was offered LTF infinia two years ago. I believe that it is more to do with HDFC salary account duration, which was around 15 years for me and it helped.

Spend 6-7 lakhs in 3/4 months
Take a manual upgrade form and select upgrade with limit enhancement and send that to Chennai office directly .
I was a NTB to hdfc and was offered Paid Infinia and LTF DCB ( alumini program ) , I chose LTF DCB instead, card was approved and received it last week with limit of 19 lakhs
In last 3 days spend 3 lakhs , planning the same above way with some extra bait to hdfc and will ask for a second card either LTF or FYF Infinnia
Let’s see what they have to offer
Where did you apply as NTB? offline to Chennai office? Paid infinia, Wht was the fee?

I disagree. I might have occasionally 1L in a month expenditure on hdfc regalia but in most months, I had 10k-25k/month expenditure only and I was offered LTF infinia two years ago. I believe that it is more to do with HDFC salary account duration, which was around 15 years for me and it helped.
Things are different from 2 years ago. Back then they had a ban from RBI which got lifted and they wanted to get back in the game. Now nobody can get Infinia LTF and definitely not with 10-25k expenditure.