Hello Community,
I recently got to know about technofino when I got Infinia and was trying to figure out the best ways to use the card. That's when I realised that it wasn't so easy get the Infinia and my experience was probably an exceptional one.
So I thought I'd detail out my experience of getting an Infinia for the benefit of the community. A little bit of a background-
Anyway, happy to answer any questions, or hear theories of how I got the card without any hassles
I recently got to know about technofino when I got Infinia and was trying to figure out the best ways to use the card. That's when I realised that it wasn't so easy get the Infinia and my experience was probably an exceptional one.
So I thought I'd detail out my experience of getting an Infinia for the benefit of the community. A little bit of a background-
- I had held multiple credit cards - Sapphiro LTF, IDFC LTF, IndusInd Legend LTF, Amazon Pay ICICI, Amex Platinum Travel, SBI something.
- I closed all of them apart from Amex Plat Travel, Sapphiro and Amazon Pay since I wanted to simplify my card portfolio and didn't want to bother about bills and spends
- I typically spent 12-15 lacs a year, so the amex plat was quite a nice primary card for me, but then I was given a Platinum Charge Add On card just for the benefits and that's when I started my hunt for a premium card.
- Axis Magnus had just gotten devalued so that wasn't considered. I was thinking of getting a DCB and a friend put me in touch with an HDFC Credit Card Sales Manager (not an agent, was on rolls of HDFC and managed a team who did all my paperwork)
- He called an asked what card I wanted, and for some reason instead of saying DCB, I said Infinia. All he said was that he'll send a guy to do the paperwork and I'll get my card within a week. The guy did the paperwork and left.
- I called another friend of mine who had an Infinia, he told me that he had to spend close to 10 lakhs on DCB to even get the invitation. I thought I was being scammed.
- But exactly 7 days later, the card showed up at my door step.
Anyway, happy to answer any questions, or hear theories of how I got the card without any hassles