Eligibility Criteria for ICICI Emeralde Private Metal - Discussion

abhiaj98

I am sure many of us are now eyeing EPM and enquiring from bank. While EPM is an invite only card, I will try to enlist minimum relationship with ICICI or salary or any other criteria.

From what I have confirmed from 3-4 RMs:
1. Net Salary > 3-4L. Some say 3 is enough, some say minimum 4
2. PPOP > 50k per month. Most easily fulfilled on account of very high FD, like 30L+ or Home Loan etc

Above points have at least been stated by 2 RMs each.

I am in the process of enquiring if 50L FD for a year will make me eligible or not for EPM.

What has been your experience in enquiring for EPM?

Edit 1: PPOP is bank’s profit from you. I am guessing it is 1-2% for FD and 4-5% for savings balance. Not for loans. So if you have savings of 10L, your PPOP maybe 50kpa. (at NII of 5%pa)
These are completely my assumptions though based on my knowledge of how banks work.

Edit 2: Many have confirmed being quoted 50kpm PPOP as official criteria. Icici can play fast and loose with this criteria based on banking relationships and age of account and negotiations.

FYI, 50kpm PPOP requires one of the below
1. 1.2cr savings
2. 3.6cr FD
3. 3cr home loan
4. 3-6cr Equity Investments

All really large numbers

I did not have any FD, home loan or salary account with ICICI. However, I got private banking with them couple of years back. I asked my RM for this card and he got it approved in 3 days. Just took my company's ITR. However, I got this card very early i.e., December 2023. With the new accelerated rewards portal I don't think they will hand out this card like before.

Your TRV has Private Banking eligibility? And are you from Metro City?

How did you get private banking then? Investments?

I am sure many of us are now eyeing EPM and enquiring from bank. While EPM is an invite only card, I will try to enlist minimum relationship with ICICI or salary or any other criteria.

2. PPOP > 50k per month. Most easily fulfilled on account of very high FD, like 30L+ or Home Loan etc

I am in the process of enquiring if 50L FD for a year will make me eligible or not for EPM.

As per BM
TRV of 2CR is needed for the EPM or
3L + net salary credit in ICICI salary account or
If you got the invite directly over email which is very rare

I have a home loan of 1.2 crs and paying interest of almost a lac per month. But RM/BM is not agreeing and insisting on 2 cr TRV

They don't know PPOP

I have never maintained TRV for private banking. However, couple of years back we were raising funds in my company through preferential allotment. ICICI offered me Private Banking so that I open the Escrow A/c with them.
Interesting. If you are CEO of a company they might have offered this to start a new relationship.
It was pretty long back anyways

I got cards approved through private banking team , not much TRV, not much PPOP except old savings account with ICICI. Basically a waiver on required criteria’s is what we were able to pull off. The conditions you’re stating are right but despite that state head approval ( BBH ) is required confirming those and then will be pushed to product for 6 more approvals . Reaching until state head alone will need like 4-6 approvals ( BM, RH, ZH , credit team, PBV team ) etc., . So all in all a combination of 10-12 approvals . Just to spice things up, even the country head for product needs to approve for application to login . Floor limit is basically 6 lakhs for emeralde private. That’s all I know.

6 L net monthly salary?

But how come people are getting approval within 3-5 days by having 10-12 approvals??

Edut 1: PPOP is bank’s profit from you. I am guessing it is 1-2% for FD and 4-5% for savings balance. Not for loans. So if you have savings of 10L, your PPOP maybe 50kpm.
These are completely my assumptions though based on my knowledge of how banks work.
It is very difficult to get this card based on salary alone because very few people have such a high income. However, since you are already a valued private customer or wealth customer of the bank, you can apply directly. The branch manager will personally process your request for this card and handle everything on your behalf. You won’t have to do much. I applied in the same way, and my card processing will begin this evening. I will update you afterward.