• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Need suggestions for planning a trip to Bali, Singapore and Malaysia in July 23

alphapiper

TF Buzz
VIP Lounge
Hi,
I'm planning a trip with my wife to Bali, Singapore and Malaysia around mid of next month.
Need help with redeeming points on Flight / Hotel bookings.

AMEX - 25k

CARDBITRAGE

TF Ace
You could explore the option of booking a flight with a stopover in Singapore. During the return leg, you could do a stopover in Malaysia. Or vice versa. This can be done free of cost/ by paying a small fee. Singapore stopover can be done with Singapore Airlines and stopover in Malaysia would require you to fly Malaysian Airlines. If you were to consider such an itinerary, please connect with customer care for info about the redemption of points.

alphapiper

TF Buzz
VIP Lounge
@BLK Great suggestion! I'm a rookie at this though, so may need some more help.
On skyscanner, I'm not getting stopovers for more than ~30 hours. I need ~3 days of stopover in Singapore and ~5days of stopover in Malaysia. i'm flexible on dates (July) and order of country as well.
What are the best ways / tools to figure this out?

SM24

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
Wait for Spontaneous Escapes (SE) monthly offer from Singapore Airlines.
Is announced on 15th of every month for travel on selected routes the following month, with black out dates.
If you can plan your trip with stopovers and SE you can expect more bang for your HDFC miles.
(But for SE always check for tnc and compare with regular mileage requirement)

Use Amex for Marriott stays if you find any at good value, unlikely though in SEA with only 25K miles in your kitty.

Cheers!
S&M

CARDBITRAGE

TF Ace
@BLK Great suggestion! I'm a rookie at this though, so may need some more help.