RBIO: Got compensation of 10,000 from Axis Bank

sjmajumder

I made another complaint against Axis for not providing reason for rejecting CC application.

I applied for LTF Neo Rupay card. It was rejected. Asked PNO for the reason, same crappy response, internal policy. I replied again clearly highlighting in my mail RBI clause with circular number and date. I gave them enough opportunity to come clean but NO. They kept saying the same thing.

So, I decided to go ahead and make another complain to RBIO. After complaining to RBIO Axis PNO replied within a week stating I already have 3 Axis CCs and hence the application was rejected as Axis does not give more than 3 CCs to anyone.

Today morning received the closure mail from RBIO. Quickly checked the card transactions and found the credit of Rs. 10,000 in my Indian Oil Premium Card on 31st December. The description is mentioned as "Write off" but I believe that's just the description and doesn't mean anything else. However, I will still write to PNO to change the description.

1736223599844.webp

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @kuchbhi @Pradumya @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123 @6ix9ine

Today morning received the closure mail from RBIO. Quickly checked the card transactions and found the credit of Rs. 10,000 in my Indian Oil Premium Card on 31st December. The description is mentioned as "Write off" but I believe that's just the description and doesn't mean anything else. However, I will still write to PNO to change the description.
Ya yaa yaa do write and let us know what they say.

I had read a similar case ( I think even you were tagged in that post ) wherein Axis Bank had credited another person compensation under the heading 'Write Off' |
[Edit ( If anyone @ Tf members finds that case on forum, pls mention it in this thread) mentioned in post#14 of this thread ]

This Bank is F******* ; won't let customers enjoy peace of mind even after the compensation

I made another complaint against Axis for not providing reason for rejecting CC application.

I applied for LTF Neo Rupay card. It was rejected. Asked PNO for the reason, same crappy response, internal policy. I replied again clearly highlighting in my mail RBI clause with circular number and date. I gave them enough opportunity to come clean but NO. They kept saying the same thing.

So, I decided to go ahead and make another complain to RBIO. After complaining to RBIO Axis PNO replied within a week stating I already have 3 Axis CCs and hence the application was rejected as Axis does not give more than 3 CCs to anyone.

View attachment 79819

@SSV @Vasuki @Aniket @HumorSimpson @kuchbhi @Pradumya @quino @VISHESH_BANSAL @varun__goel_ @doraemon @Pissant @Abhishek012
@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123
sirji help...
I have a issue with axis bank regarding priority salary account. I sent a mail to axis bank on 28th Nov. but till now didn't got any resolution. i receive mail after every 3-4 days stating they are looking at it creating new ticket. On 27 Dec I sent mail to Nodal office, till now 2 more tickets from nodal office that they are looking at it. (in total 8 tickets created).
should i wait more or send mail to pno or what to do?

sirji help...
I have a issue with axis bank regarding priority salary account. I sent a mail to axis bank on 28th Nov. but till now didn't got any resolution. i receive mail after every 3-4 days stating they are looking at it creating new ticket. On 27 Dec I sent mail to Nodal office, till now 2 more tickets from nodal office that they are looking at it. (in total 8 tickets created).
should i wait more or send mail to pno or what to do?
If you have waited for 30 days since your first written complaint it's more than enough. Please go ahead and complaint to RBIO.

@sjmajumder what if a complaint is closed how to escalate it further ? have enough proofs but dont know why it was closed... do i need to again mail and wait for 30 days and all go through same process or any ways to escalate it?

Ya yaa yaa do write and let us know what they say.

I had read a similar case ( I think even you were tagged in that post ) wherein Axis Bank had credited another person compensation under the heading 'Write Off' ( If anyone @ Tf members finds that case on forum, pls mention it in this thread )

This Bank is F******* ; won't let customers enjoy peace of mind even after the compensation
Here you go.

Hi

I also have issue with hdfc bank can you kindly suggest if I raise to RBI

Cause: I have Regalia gold credit card in my previous annual cycle (which completed on May 2024) I have completed 5 lakhs milestone, for that I suppose to get 5K flight ticket

But I wasn't aware I had completed 5 lakhs milestone as I haven't receive any communication from bank to avail so and so voucher btw so and so date due to this voucher expired automatically.

Now I have requested then for a reason why their was no communication to me on this?

They are playing with it from last 1 month.

View attachment 79819

@TechnoFino @vaibhav111 @talkwithfino @cardy @vega @sunit123
Words can't describe enough, the amount of happiness one would get when

FASAK gets FASAKed
and
🪓 gets 🪓ed
by
none other than our beloved mate @sjmajumder in his truly proffesional manner..
Congarts mate !! Well done.. you well deserve TF RBIO Expert Award !! ..

Note:
For those who want to know what "FASAK" means...