How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

TF Experts,
I have Regalia Gold LTF(Limit : 14.75Lac) and want to upgrade to Infinia .. Do you guys have any link in hdfcbank who can help me .. my RM is not good enough to put up my case ..
I meet their salary and card limit criteria.
Also, mailed grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com but just getting new dates every time ... recent date is 7-JAN-25

TF Experts,
I have Regalia Gold LTF(Limit : 14.75Lac) and want to upgrade to Infinia .. Do you guys have any link in hdfcbank who can help me .. my RM is not good enough to put up my case ..
Also, mailed grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com but just getting new dates every time ... recent date is 7-JAN-25

What i recently learned from my recent 2 applications for INFINIA (One by BM, One by RM).

1. If you don't have existing credit card they will check the salary criteria 5L/month
2. If you hold existing HDFC cc, they will mark your application as upgrade and need 9L spends in last 6 months on current CC.

My applications were pending for over 30 days and got denied when i asked them to deny the applications if they are not issuing the card. Raised at least 4 escalation before they actually replied they cannot consider the application after 26 days of application, due to spends not matching the criteria.

TF Experts,

If you are willing for an ULIP, bank employees can help otherwise they are useless craps. Don't value existing customers.

TF Experts,
Meeting salary criteria is one of the step for infinia upgrade. One needs to show spend of 9-10 Lakhs in last 6 months. With your credit limit, if you can achieve it or if you have already achieved it, you can directly mail to grievance redressal & you will have better chances of infinia approval.

Got it .. spend criteria not met yet

Happened same with me this month itself. I requested closure of tata neu infinity & Marriott as I was not getting upgrade to dcb metal. They replied they will review my request, gave a date. Replied before due date with positive update about fyf Dcb metal & asked to give consent.

I gave consent. On earlier service request due date got message that service request closed. Next working day,new SR was registered & card started showing up in 2 working days.

If you have not been asked for consent yet, it means they are still reviewing your request, once they ask for consent & you give it. Again new SR will be registered, closing old one & card will show up on app in 2-4 working days.
Any cibil hits (enquiries) when you give consent ?

Also, when the bank replied they will give you a revert did you also get a message of case registered - card upgrade ?

Same here.

• After completing 10L spends in last six months I sent mail to grievance on 9dec along with payslips. I also have salary account with them
  • They replied saying they will review and respond by 19 dec. Got sms “Registered! Case ref - card upgrade assistance Expected closure 19th”
  • On 18th they replied they are unable to review my Infinia upgrade request based on payslips. They asked for ITR and Tax Computation sheet
  • I replied with the requested docs.
  • Without any other response On 19th they closed the case marking it resolved. I got this sms “RESOLVED! Case Ref XXXXXXXX: Card Upgrade Assistance Details sent to your Reg. Coordinates on -HDFC Bank”
  • Same day got another email and sms saying new cased registered and expected response date by 1 Jan 2025.
No idea what to expect now. Waiting with all my fingers crossed.
Did you get any response yet ?

Also, when the bank replied they will give you a revert did you also get a message of case registered - card upgrade ?
No cibil hit.

I got first service request when they replied back that they will review my request.
Then they offered me fyf dcb metal & closed first service request. After my consent, second service request of card upgrade was registered.

Yes to both questions in my case. After I sent consent to increase limit and upgrade, there was new case registered and yesterday got inquiry and after few hours upgraded card is reflecting in app.

Strange. There was no cibil hit for me. And in general also when cards get upgraded through grievance redressal, there is no cibil hit mostly.

Good thing is your card got upgraded successfully. Congratulations 🥳

I had put request for limit enhancement and upgrade 10 days back and they had said will revert by 20th. Just late in evening they kept commitment and sent me mail offering to enhance limit on Regalia Gold by 2.2lacs making it 6.2lacs and offered upgrade to Diners Black Metal. Earlier they had twice rejected request to enhance summarily. So this validates 6months between previous upgrade enhancement. I had got Millennia to RG in June this year same way.
Now I am in dilemma should I just take LE and not upgrade. DCB biggest challenge is their USP of quarterly milestone of 4lacs. RG milestone of 1.5lacs is much more achievable. Smart buy benefits are only minor upgrade from RG as regalia gives 5x with value of points half of DCB and DCB gives 3x. For 7.5lacs spend on RG, I get 6k milestone vouchers, 10k flight vouchers and fee waiver. I have other cards-
Emerald Metal - not worried achieving spend on this as get good renewal benefits.
Atlas just activated - need to put 7.5lacs annual to make it worthwhile. I have taken this after closing Yes Marquee.
Amex Travel and MRCC - 4lacs spend is good there too. MRCC will close.
If take DCB will doubtful if I can extract quarterly spend of 4lacs in more than 2 quarters.
Have IDFC Wealth, Mayura (designated for closure), SBI Simplysave only for rupay and sbi offers- no much spends there. My annual spend will be 20-25lacs of which approx 5lacs is education and 4-5 will be travel related.
I want to upgrade to Infinia. Here fighting for that now is doubtful as they are making limit 6.2lacs only. So shall I take DCB now to fight for Infina or take LE and wait for Infina upgrade?
Also I had put spend on RG on hold at 7.4lacs. I will quickly spend and 10k and get 5k flight voucher before asking for upgrade now if decide to take upgrade.
Finally DCB is reflecting in App, upgrade from RG. But surprisingly they asked consent for limit increase from 4lacs to 6.2lacs but it has increased to 5lacs only!
I wanted higher limits for next upgrade. But seems have to settle for this now. Thanks to TF and this post specifically, this is second upgrade by this process. In June 24, Millennia to RG, and now to DCB.

Finally DCB is reflecting in App, upgrade from RG. But surprisingly they asked consent for limit increase from 4lacs to 6.2lacs but it has increased to 5lacs only!
I wanted higher limits for next upgrade. But seems have to settle for this now. Thanks to TF and this post specifically, this is second upgrade by this process. In June 24, Millennia to RG, and now to DCB.
During my last limit increase they asked for CIBIL hit too, but there wasn't any, maybe because during that time I had applied for Swiggy Card and maybe they had my latest CIBIL already. BTW my RG scenario is same as yours haha, 4L limit but spends met.