Hdfc launch 4 new business credit card

CMG

1. Biz Black Metal Edition Credit Card (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/business-credit-cards/biz-black)
    • 5 Reward Points for every ₹ 150 spent (1 RP is equal to upto ₹1)
    • 5X Reward Points on Bill Payments via PayZapp/SmartPay, Income Tax, GST & vendor payments via Swifti & SmartHub Vyapar, SmartBuy BizDeals
    • Unlimited Airport Lounge Access
    • Complimentary Annual membership of Club Marriott & Taj Stay Voucher worth ₹ 5000 on spends of ₹1.5 lakh within first 90 days as Welcome Benefit
    • Flight tickets / Taj Hotels Stay Voucher worth up to Rs.5,000 on every ₹ 5 Lakhs & above spends, Earn voucher worth ₹ 20,000 in calendar year as Milestone Benefit
    • Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – Rs. 10,000/- plus Applicable Taxes
  2. Biz Power Credit Card (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/business-credit-cards/biz-power)
    • 5X Reward Points on Bill Payments via PayZapp/SmartPay, Income Tax, GST & vendor payments via Swifti & SmartHub Vyapar, SmartBuy BizDeals, Google Ads, Cleartax, Reliance Digital
    • Up to 16 domestic & 6 International Airport Lounge Access in a year
    • Complimentary Amazon Prime Annual Membership + BizPrime 6 months Subscription on completing 1 online transaction within 30 days as Welcome Benefit
    • MakeMyTrip / Reliance Digital Gift Voucher worth up to Rs.2,500 on per quarterly spends of Rs. 2.5 Lakhs as Milestone Benefit
    • 4 Reward Points for every ₹ 150 spent (1 Reward Point = Upto 0.50 paise)
    • Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – Rs. 2500/- plus Applicable Taxes
  3. Biz Grow Credit Card (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/business-credit-cards/biz-grow)
    • 10X Cashpoints on Bill Payments via PayZapp / SmartPay, Income Tax, GST & vendor payments via Swifti & SmartHub Vyapar, SmartBuy BizDeals, Cleartax, DMart
    • Get 2000 Bonus Cashpoints on quarterly spends of ₹ 1 Lakh as Milestone Benefit. Earn up to 8,000 Cashpoints in a calendar year.
    • 1% Fuel surcharge waiver
    • 2 Cashpoints for every ₹ 150 spent
    • Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – Rs. 500/- plus Applicable Taxes
  4. Biz First Credit Card (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/pay/cards/business-credit-cards/biz-first)
    • 3% Cashpoints on EMI spends (Earn Maximum 1,000 Cashpoints/ month)
    • 2% Cashpoints on Utility Bills, Electronics, SmartPay & PayZapp transactions (Earn Maximum 500 Cashpoints/ month)
    • 1% Cashpoints on UPI and other spends (Earn Maximum 500 Cashpoints/ month)
    • Get 2000 Bonus Cashpoints on quarterly spends of ₹ 75,000 as Milestone Benefit. Earn up to 8,000 Cashpoints in a calendar year.
    • 1% Fuel surcharge waiver
    • Joining/Renewal Membership Fee – Rs. 500/- plus Applicable Taxes
  5. HDFC Bank UPI RuPay Biz Credit Card (https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/p...dit-cards/hdfc-bank-upi-rupay-biz-credit-card)
    • 3% Cashpoints on Groceries, SuperMarket & Dining spends & all PayZapp transactions. (Maximum of 500 Points can be earned in a calendar month)
    • 2% Cashpoints on Utility spends (Maximum of 500 Points can be earned in a calendar month)
    • 1% Cashpoints on other spends (Excluding Rent, Wallet loads, EMI, Fuel & Education categories) (Maximum of 500 Points can be earned in a calendar month)
    • Joining/ Renewal Membership Fee - ₹99/- + Applicable Taxes (Festive Season Offer!!!)
Biz-Black_264X167.png
Biz-Power_146X98.png
Biz-Grow_146X98.png
Biz-First_146X98.png
HDFC-Bank-UPI-RuPay-Biz-Credit-Card-146x98.png

drmsiva

I tried to get the Bizblack but was informed that I am only allowed 1 Privilege card - I already have Infinia. My RM contacted the higher level team and informed me today. Though I am self employed, I don't have any current accounts.

dexter_greycells

Something is really wrong with HDFC's IT / Technology leadership / department. If people remember, HDFC was banned by RBI from issuing new credit cards in 2020 or 2021 for many months due to repeated online glitches and outages. Even today, they have upgraded the net banking UI but CC bill payments through DC are failing way too often. Then there is this behaviour of launching cards without having the backend system ready Even the HDFC IRCTC RuPay card wasn't integrated with SmartBuy at launch and people couldn't use their points for months.

Baki

Something is really wrong with HDFC's IT / Technology leadership / department. If people remember, HDFC was banned by RBI from issuing new credit cards in 2020 or 2021 for many months due to repeated online glitches and outages. Even today, they have upgraded the net banking UI but CC bill payments through DC are failing way too often. Then there is this behaviour of launching cards without having the backend system ready Even the HDFC IRCTC RuPay card wasn't integrated with SmartBuy at launch and people couldn't use their points for months.
Since new NB UI update, SBI CC (BBPS) payment never worked for me, Tried After every single hours for days & months.

So better find better alternative, Diversify your income into different banks, for example Axis gives Free Select card with their burgundy relationship, But HDFC give baba ji ka dhulu even to Imperia customers 😂

sid16

I got the reply from them saying that "upgrade to BizBlack card is not available at this time". Instead they have offered me Rupay Business Regalia. I have asked them for clarity, whether this card is available in the first place or not. Will keep this thread posted.

Reactions: CMG

sid16

Got the following reply:

"We wish to inform you that the BizBlack card is not available for time being, we request you to contact us after a month to check the availability.We seek your understanding and co-operation in this regard."

I think it can be concluded that they will be relaunching the card in a month, definitely with a different reward structure. The current structure sounded too good for government transaction users.

tn_72

Got the following reply:

"We wish to inform you that the BizBlack card is not available for time being, we request you to contact us after a month to check the availability.We seek your understanding and co-operation in this regard."

I think it can be concluded that they will be relaunching the card in a month, definitely with a different reward structure. The current structure sounded too good for government transaction users.
They initially offered me pre-approved biz grow. When I clicked on the link to apply, i got a message "request cannot be processed". I called the local branch and BM spoke to someone in their legendary Chennai office. Their response was that card processing for all the newly launched business cards are on hold and that my pre-approved credit card offers will get refreshed soon.

statusquo

My RM just mentioned today that these are available only on FD basis, and cannot be applied as a new card. Is there any truth to this? He sent me this table as well

*Card Variant* - *FD Value*
Freedom - 15k
IOCL - 15k
Biz Moneyback - 20k
Biz First - 20k
Moneyback+ - 35k
Biz Grow - 55k
Millennia - 115k
Biz Regalia - 225k
Regalia Gold - 335k
Biz Power - 335k
Biz Black - 560k

Baki

My RM just mentioned today that these are available only on FD basis, and cannot be applied as a new card. Is there any truth to this? He sent me this table as well

Freedom - 15k
IOCL - 15k
Biz Moneyback - 20k
Biz First - 20k
Moneyback+ - 35k
Biz Grow - 55k
Millennia - 115k
Biz Regalia - 225k
Regalia Gold - 335k
Biz Power - 335k
Biz Black - 560k
Sounds Fishy to me.

Baki

Freedom - 15k
IOCL - 15k
Biz Moneyback - 20k
Biz First - 20k
Moneyback+ - 35k
Biz Grow - 55k
Millennia - 115k
Biz Regalia - 225k
Regalia Gold - 335k
Biz Power - 335k
Biz Black - 560k
According to him can we get these if we already hold a core card?

statusquo

According to him can we get these if we already hold a core card?
Not really sure about that. Somehow, our existing core card isn't linked to my HDFC account, so I can get another core card it seems

Also, it's been mentioned a few times in the forum, that as long as an RM wants to, they can issue two core cards