HDFC Savings Account - Query & Discussion

Thor04

Hi everyone..I have hdfc imperia savings account.. I gave my rm closure form last week and he still hasn't closed my account (fun fact yesterday only I gave closure form to close my sbi and kotak account and by today morning both of them are closed). My hdfc rm told me it takes time and bleh and bleh.. my cibil is fucked up because I used my credit cards to fund my gambling and option trading addiction.. I payed all my credit card dues 2 months ago and closed them... Fun fact today I got mail from hdfc that i have a pre approved credit card offer and instantly they approved and issued digital card.. it tata neu infinity card with 1 lakh credit limit.. now my rm called me saying why did you agreed for the card and he's saying that u gotta either close the credit card too to close the savings account or keep both of them.. what should i do?
is there a way to keep my credit card and close my savings account?

Screenshot 2025-02-07 at 6.08.16 PM.webp

Last edited by a moderator:
Thor is back after battle of gamble
You can close the account anyways
Cc & account has no relation
Might have to give new application form for clouser
yh after losing over 20 lakhs in option trading and gambling, i have realised and decided to stop. all demats are closed... closed all savings account just hdfc left... have 1 cc now hdfc that too for cibil increase dont wanna use it.. i told my rm close my credit card too if required but close my savings account asap and he said he'll see if he can just close savings and not credit card.

You got OCD AFTER GAMBLING

Thor is back after battle of gamble
You can close the account anyways
Cc & account has no relation
Might have to give new application form for clouser
My Uncle is an IAS Officer ... I met him 2 weeks backs at an event and I told him that gambling needs to be stopped and everything.. he told me I can't do shit and in fact no one can do shit because gambling has become one of the top source for profit to government.. government takes 30-40% from all these sites to run in india.... plus banks are involved tooo.. payment gateways charge 10% from these gambling sites.. plus bank charges them too

Bhai government charges on cigrette
What is the logic 🤔
There are 99 other bad things where people loose money over & gov get tax return
So it comes down to own personal discipline to not fall into such stuff

Bro the thing is .. im not showing off just see i have imperia banking.. my dad has a fd of 12 crores in hdfc for real... the thing is I am also a director in his real estate company, my mom n dad told me I need to kill my gambling addiction cause if not then they wont give me anything because i might blow away their money too
You know I know this
You telling me this 5th time 🙂

Bhai government charges on cigrette
What is the logic 🤔
There are 99 other bad things where people loose money over & gov get tax return
So it comes down to own personal discipline to not fall into such stuff
brother, trust me gambling is the worst addiction.. When you fell into an addiction.. any addiction... recovery is hard bro.. its not easy to stop... its not.. its fucking difficult.. at least in countries like Germany the government had made rules like casino needs to verify ur income before gambling and if the casino lets u gamble more than 10% of ur income then they are liable to pay u 100 times of what u lose... in USA they also have casino rules... In usa if u self exclude urself from any casino then they cannot let u play... in india no rules.. no regulations..

20L is too small to quit option trading.

Don't have much experience of gambling though. Played somthing like "teen patti" (free) on some mobile app sometime around a decade back for mind engagement.

What is the relation between F&O, Gambling and closing bank account?
Understanding ur situation, then, why do u want to keep one cc open. Plug them all bro. U r not alone.

20L is too small to quit option trading.

Don't have much experience of gambling though. Played somthing like "teen patti" (free) on some mobile app sometime around a decade back for mind engagement.

What is the relation between F&O, Gambling and closing bank account?
Understanding ur situation, then, why do u want to keep one cc open. Plug them all bro. U r not alone.
20 L for a 21 year old like me is too huge bro. Look for me FO was gambling because I just use to do impulsive trading... im closing bank account to i cant trade or gamble broo. My salary is 1 lakh... I used to gamble it away as soon as I got my salary... then I started keeping cash 50k and another 50k in sip... I am such an impulsive gambler... I started going to atm at night 11 pm or morning 6 am to deposit cash and gamble in the atm ..

brother, trust me gambling is the worst addiction.. When you fell into an addiction.. any addiction... recovery is hard bro.. its not easy to stop... its not.. its fucking difficult.. at least in countries like Germany the government had made rules like casino needs to verify ur income before gambling and if the casino lets u gamble more than 10% of ur income then they are liable to pay u 100 times of what u lose... in USA they also have casino rules... In usa if u self exclude urself from any casino then they cannot let u play... in india no rules.. no regulations..
You should change the thread title. Somthing like "Closing all bank accounts and Credit Cards to stop my Gambling Instincts" ...may be more suitable.

20 L for a 21 year old like me is too huge bro. Look for me FO was gambling because I just use to do impulsive trading... im closing bank account to i cant trade or gamble broo. My salary is 1 lakh... I used to gamble it away as soon as I got my salary... then I started keeping cash 50k and another 50k in sip... I am such an impulsive gambler... I started going to atm at night 11 pm or morning 6 am to deposit cash and gamble in the atm ..
I understand. Do what ever works for u.
Atleast u have plenty of time.
Many are running out of time too...
Enjoy ur life and don't let ur hormones to instigate ur brain ever. Your heart is suffering in between.

Just cut off things that instigate you to engage in gambling.

1st thing in any addiction is releasing you are in addiction and asking for help from others
You are wrong here
I think in many states make gambling as illegal

These betting appslike dream 11 fantasy ipl masquerade as strategy games and work in india
what do u mean