HDFC Bank And Swiggy Launched HDFC Bank Swiggy Credit Card | Full Details

TechnoFino

HDFC Bank and Swiggy recently launched a co-branded credit card, the Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card. This is the first co-branded credit card from the food delivery cum grocery delivery giant, Swiggy. Let's first check the card details.

Fees:
Annual Fees: Rs. 500 + GST
Annual Fee Waiver Criteria: Spend ₹2L in a year.

Welcome Benefits:
Complimentary Swiggy One Membership for 3 months (onetime benefit)

This is a very basic credit card, so it doesn't have any specific main benefits associated with it. Let's check its reward system.

Reward System:

Spends CategoryCashback RateCappingExclusion
Swiggy Application (Food ordering, Instamart, Dineout & Genie).10%Rs. 1500 Per Billing CycleSwiggy Money Wallet, Swiggy Liquor, Swiggy Minis
Online Spends Across Top Brands/Categories*5%Rs. 1500 Per Billing CycleSee The Below Chart*
Other Categories (Online & Offline)1%Rs. 500 Per Billing CycleFuel, Rent, EMI, Wallet, Jewellery, Government Payment

List Of 5% Cashback Categories With Merchants Category Code (MCC):
* Please note that only selected merchants mapped under the below list of MCCs are eligible for 5% Cashback Category.

CATEGORYMCC
Apparels5137,5139,5611,5621,5631,5641,5651,5655,5661,5691,5697,5699,5948
Department Store5200,5300,5311,5331,5949,5973
Electronics1731,5045,5046,5065,5099,5722,5732,5734,5946,7372,7622,7623,7629,7631
Entertainment4411,4899,5193,5992,7032,7033,7333,7832,7911,7922,7929,7933,7991,7996,7997
Home Decor5198,5211,5231,5251,5712,5713,5714,5718,5719,5950,7641
Medical Stores & Pharmacies5122,5912,5975,8042,8043
Personal Care5977,7230,7297,7298
Local Cabs3351,3359,3387,3389,3390,3393,3395,4121
Pet Stores & Supplies5192,5733,5735,5941,5942,5945,5995,7829,7941
Discount Stores5399

You'll receive cashback in the form of "Swiggy Money," and it will be valid for one year from the date of earning the cashback.

You can redeem your Swiggy Money earned via the Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card on the Swiggy application on the following Swiggy platforms:
  • Food ordering
  • Instamart
  • Dineout
  • Genie
Eligibility Criteria:
  • Indian Resident
Salaried:
  • Income: Rs. 25,000 Per month or more.
Self-Employed:
  • Income: ITR Of Rs. 6,00,000 or more.
Application Link: https://bit.ly/TFHDFCSW

This is a very basic credit card with its main benefit lying in its reward system. By spending Rs. 15,000 a month on the Swiggy app, you can earn Rs. 1500 cashback. Additionally, you can earn 5% cashback from various online websites like Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Online Medicine Ordering Websites, and others listed under MCCs (Merchant Category Codes).

If you spend Rs. 10,000 on Swiggy (for food and grocery delivery) and Rs. 15,000 on other 5% merchants (Amazon/Flipkart/Myntra/Online Medicine/etc) per month, you can earn a total of Rs. 1,750 cashback each month. That's Rs. 21,000 cashback in a year against Rs. 3 lakh worth of spends, which is equivalent to 7% cashback.

However, the only drawback of this credit card is that you can only redeem your cashback on the Swiggy app, limited to food delivery, dining, grocery delivery, or Swiggy Genie (local parcel delivery). If you are comfortable with this type of redemption, this card is a good choice. Otherwise, if you prefer real cashback, you may want to consider the HDFC Bank Millennia Credit Card or other credit cards in the same category.

VISHESH_BANSAL

Even I order a lot from Swiggy but still this doesn't make sense to me. There are other good cards available which provide real 5% cashback.
If Swiggy Money Usage is restricted to Food orders only, Like RBl Zomato then it is a big bummer.

Swiggy Instamart is also there for Utilization of Swiggy Money.

Even if we consider we are utilizing Cashback for our Swiggy orders, the net return is still 5-10%= 4.5% or
10-10%=9%

Who do not have Cashback SBI, like you still this Card make sense.

For a Normal Spender 5% Capping is Good

HDFC Handipicked MCCs Quite Well.
All the MCCs of day to day spends are included by HDFC for 5% Cashback.

Only Bummer is that

MCC 5411-Grocery and Supermarket which is used by most of the Grocery Selling Paltforms is not included in 5% Category. Hence indirectly Forcing us to use Swiggy Instamart for Grocery needs.

and

10% Capping is too Low. If Swiggy is expecting us to spend for Groceries on Swiggy Instamart than Cashback Capping should be 2500/Billing Cycle.

Chaitanya-a

If Swiggy Money Usage is restricted to Food orders only, Like RBl Zomato then it is a big bummer.

Even if we consider we are utilizing Cashback for our Swiggy orders, the net return is still 5-10%= 4.5% or
10-10%=9%

Only Bummer is that

MCC 5411-Grocery and Supermarket which is used by most of the Grocery Selling Paltforms is not included in 5% Category. Hence indirectly Forcing us to use Swiggy Instamart for Grocery needs.

and

10% Capping is too Low. If Swiggy is expecting us to spend for Groceries on Swiggy Instamart than Cashback Capping should be 2500/Billing Cycle.
But mere kaam ka sirf Swiggy food hai bhai. Swiggy Instamart ke prices kaafi inflated hai. I literally ordered only once from there yet.

sxchzy

10-10%=9%

Only Bummer is that

and

swiggy money can be used on instamart,dineout and genie as mentioned above

D

Deleted member 16965

I
Its depends upon our monthly usage.

My Monthly Usage on Swiggy Food and Instamart is quite good.

I need all these Cards😅 since Capping is there with every Card.

I will wait for LTF or FYF HDFC SWIGGY
I have all these cards with a total of 7 and all are LTF except Airtel card but don't have Swiggy Instamart at my place 😅

Salvo08

HDFC Bank and Swiggy recently launched a co-branded credit card, the Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card. This is the first co-branded credit card from the food delivery cum grocery delivery giant, Swiggy. Let's first check the card details.

Fees:
Annual Fees: Rs. 500 + GST
Annual Fee Waiver Criteria: Spend ₹2L in a year.

Welcome Benefits:
Complimentary Swiggy One Membership for 3 months (onetime benefit)

This is a very basic credit card, so it doesn't have any specific main benefits associated with it. Let's check its reward system.

Reward System:

Spends CategoryCashback RateCappingExclusion
Swiggy Application (Food ordering, Instamart, Dineout & Genie).10%Rs. 1500 Per Billing CycleSwiggy Money Wallet, Swiggy Liquor, Swiggy Minis
Online Spends Across Top Brands/Categories*5%Rs. 1500 Per Billing CycleSee The Below Chart*
Other Categories (Online & Offline)1%Rs. 500 Per Billing CycleFuel, Rent, EMI, Wallet, Jewellery, Government Payment

List Of 5% Cashback Categories With Merchants Category Code (MCC):
* Please note that only selected merchants mapped under the below list of MCCs are eligible for 5% Cashback Category.

CATEGORYMCC
Apparels5137,5139,5611,5621,5631,5641,5651,5655,5661,5691,5697,5699,5948
Department Store5200,5300,5311,5331,5949,5973
Electronics1731,5045,5046,5065,5099,5722,5732,5734,5946,7372,7622,7623,7629,7631
Entertainment4411,4899,5193,5992,7032,7033,7333,7832,7911,7922,7929,7933,7991,7996,7997
Home Decor5198,5211,5231,5251,5712,5713,5714,5718,5719,5950,7641
Medical Stores & Pharmacies5122,5912,5975,8042,8043
Personal Care5977,7230,7297,7298
Local Cabs3351,3359,3387,3389,3390,3393,3395,4121
Pet Stores & Supplies5192,5733,5735,5941,5942,5945,5995,7829,7941
Discount Stores5399

You'll receive cashback in the form of "Swiggy Money," and it will be valid for one year from the date of earning the cashback.

You can redeem your Swiggy Money earned via the Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card on the Swiggy application on the following Swiggy platforms:
  • Food ordering
  • Instamart
  • Dineout
  • Genie

This is a very basic credit card with its main benefit lying in its reward system. By spending Rs. 15,000 a month on the Swiggy app, you can earn Rs. 1500 cashback. Additionally, you can earn 5% cashback from various online websites like Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Online Medicine Ordering Websites, and others listed under MCCs (Merchant Category Codes).

If you spend Rs. 10,000 on Swiggy (for food and grocery delivery) and Rs. 15,000 on other 5% merchants (Amazon/Flipkart/Myntra/Online Medicine/etc) per month, you can earn a total of Rs. 1,750 cashback each month. That's Rs. 21,000 cashback in a year against Rs. 3 lakh worth of spends, which is equivalent to 7% cashback.

However, the only drawback of this credit card is that you can only redeem your cashback on the Swiggy app, limited to food delivery, dining, grocery delivery, or Swiggy Genie (local parcel delivery). If you are comfortable with this type of redemption, this card is a good choice. Otherwise, if you prefer real cashback, you may want to consider the HDFC Bank Millennia Credit Card or other credit cards in the same category.
With HDFC Swiggy CC hasn't the bank taken away sheen from Millinea which was a good cashback card?

I
Its depends upon our monthly usage.

My Monthly Usage on Swiggy Food and Instamart is quite good.

I need all these Cards😅 since Capping is there with every Card.

I will wait for LTF or FYF HDFC SWIGGY
I can guarantee, you'll save more and earn 2% with Axis ace if you simply shop groceries at Dmart. For a 7k bill everymonth, I'll save atlest 2000-2500 on the bill and 2% with Axis ace.

While instamart has some discounts it isn't as big as Dmart and I rather trust loose items like rice, sugar, rava and other flour items and bean items at Dmart compared to pricey packets that instamart sells.